APRIL UK Reviews

4.48 Rating 213 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend APRIL UK
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 028 0849

Email:
enquiries@april-uk.com

Location:
APRIL UK, April House, Almondsbury Business Centre, Bradley Stoke,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate APRIL UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Do not buy this policy, the detail is in the small print, a visit to the doctor 3 years ago with no medical treatment required and no further symptoms for 3 years , it cleared up on its own, meant that when the symptoms happened again I was not covered. The way the claim was handled was unprofessional as they withdrew funding for my operation 3 days before it was due to take pace. The policy is not worth the paper it was written on. The leaflets and advertising promises do not match up to the reality of a claim."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I phoned with a query about form, a young lady dealt with it very effiently so i send form off with two claims attached and have just received letter comfirming that the money will be my account within 5 days, very impressed. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The best private medical insurance company I’ve dealt with. Polite, professional and can’t do enough to help. Much better value for money than other providers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They answered my query very fast and all done by email!! Perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A rather silly enquiry by myself dealt with with efficiency and humour! Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been paying into an account for Insurance and I will receive full payment as agreed now the term has been completed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"very fast to sort things out and friendly staff good work april"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I've been trying to get approval for coverage for about 4 weeks now. The incompetence of this company is staggering. They don't seem to follow-up with my overworked GP to get confirmation, leaving that task to me. They don't respond to my emails. They take days to take any action. I don't know if they are under-staffed or if the company is just horrible. Never had such poor, glacial treatment from an insurance company before. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear sir/madam, I’m sorry you feel our service has not been of a high standard. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service, so please can you email enquiries@april-uk.com or call me on 0800 028 0849 and I will review the issue immediately. Kind regards, Lynsey Garland, Customer Services Manager.
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely and helpful staff to speak too ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My initial contact was excellent. No pressure to buy, the agent was extremely helpful and found me the best price and best policy. Due to a family circumstance I had to cancel the policy. Very easy to do, yet again pleasant helpful staff. No penalisation. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"No muss, no fuss, April processed my dental claim promptly and with the minimum of fuss."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We have had a policy for several years and have been pleased with it. Have been able to get through on the phone quickly and any query has dealt with efficiently and helpfully by the person concerned. In the past any claim has been dealt with clearly and promptly ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I got an excellent policy with April that has been running for many years, staff are always very friendly and answer questions promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have claimed twice in the past few weeks for dental work and for a chiropractor. In each case, April UK have been very prompt in the handling of reimbursing me for the monies that I have paid. I am very impressed with them and I will have no hesitation in recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They were very quick at answering my query. The mail was informative and friendly, if that makes sense. It made me feel that I was talking to someone who wanted to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I got a very efficient and professional service when I contacted April for a claim, it is much appreciated in the current climate of poor customer services. Great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I had an issue with dual insurance payments and after one quick call yesterday and sending one email with proof today, Sam rectified the situation for me. Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My query was dealt with swiftly and Claire sibbald was very helpful and efficient.. would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The product itself I thought was very good, and the customer service I received on the phone was top notch."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service, any inquiries I had were answered very quickly, Lesley was excellent, incredibly helpful and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
APRIL UK is rated 4.48 based on 213 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This