APRIL UK Reviews

4.46 Rating 189 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend APRIL UK
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 028 0849

Email:
enquiries@april-uk.com

Location:
APRIL UK, April House, Almondsbury Business Centre, Bradley Stoke,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate APRIL UK?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Gave me some money back without me knowing I was due any first class honesty"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Very helpful and efficient chat online"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've got insurance provide by my empolyer now and i had to cancel my existing one from April and only took me couple minutes by chatting to Ellie."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"everything is very good!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The online adviser "Lewis" was able to answer all my questions quickly and efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Speedy, friendly, specific."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anthony Watson
Unverified Reviewer
"Quick interaction with a knowledgeable and helpful member of your team"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"used the live chat facility, speedy and easy to change address details,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Been a loyal customer for several years and never made a claim before now. Was sick in October and off work till 3/01/18 . The claim forms arrived promptly and I returned them with doctors section and accountants section completed at my expense, the forms asked for "your latest tax return " which for me was for year ending April 16 . My year ending April 17 is not due until at latest 31st Jan 2018 as per hmrc guidelines - like many self employed the month of Jan is when I my accounts are processed every year. Have now been told by insurance that "your latest tax return " is not good enough even though this is my most recent . I Have been left with no income right through Xmas and new year. I can't afford to return to accountants having already paid them for "you latest tax return " and various other requested pieces of information to have the other options of 3 months accounts leaning up to illness prepared seperately. I have been seriously ill and unable to speed up the process of my next tax return (don't think I am being treated fairly in expecting me to change the month in which I do my tax return whilst I'll and during my period of illness", my accountants were also very busy with the run up to the festive period .I had also supplied a further covering letter from chartered accountants stating that my next tax years turnover and profits would be similar to year ending April 2016 and bank statements for the period of illness, I feel very let down by this company. I have never missed a monthly instalment or made a claim with April . 😡 Happy new year -"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Derek, sorry to hear that you feel you have been let down. Can you please send us an email to enquiries@april-uk.com. I will then be able to review your query and help you. Kind Regards, Ellie
Posted 1 month ago
"answered my query quickly and efficiently."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful customer service, each advisor tells you something different. Once you jump through all different hoops for them you might get a referral but then they wont cover the next consultation! Stick with Bupa"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Matt. We are sorry to hear the problems that you are experiencing when attempting to make a claim. We will contact you directly to see how we can assist you. Kind regards, Ellie.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy pleasant contact. Job done promptly. Very happy with service from Ellie."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"quick reply to my questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Geraldine Lord
Unverified Reviewer
"helpful online adviser. immediate and efficient response. if I receive the paperwork this afternoon by email i would give a 10. thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service is excellent, always get a quick response and very helpful. I've had my plan 12 years now and I will continue with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Made changes to account as asked, quick and fast! Polite and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and helpful response"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
George Cooke
Verified Reviewer
"I was very kindly and ably assisted today by Ellie who was most informative and helpful regarding a policy I have with April UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service and very friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
APRIL UK is rated 4.46 based on 189 reviews