Appy TV Reviews

2.05 Rating 57 Reviews
26% of reviewers recommend Appy TV

Write Your review

Tell us how Appy TV made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Do NOT use this company!! I had problems with it from the start. I cancelled my contract 4 days after receiving this box as it did not work at all. I sent the box back and thought that was the end of it........ How wrong was I, I received a threatening letter yesterday from QUICK COLLECT saying I owe £725!! They said TALK TIME have tried to contact me every month since 2017 saying they didn't receive the box. Said they had contacted me through txt!! No letters or phone calls for 2 years!! Now I'm being threatened by QUICK COLLECT with court, saying they're sending 'sherrifs' to my house to retrieve the debt!! Absolute bullying scumbags!!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"*DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!*If I could rate zero stars I would! Crappy Tv would be a far better name! Ignorant staff with atrocious customer service who speak to you like your stupid. So called “contacts” are impossible to get out of without ridiculous fees to pay! Cowboys!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Absolute rubbish .Just taken another 200£ out my account Do not touch these theives"
Posted 9 months ago
"DO NOT BUY!!!!!!! RIP OFF. COMPANY HAS BEEN MENTIONED IN THE HOUSE OF LORDS BY JACK SNOW YEARS AGO. THEY USE YOUR BANK ACCOUNTS YEARS AFTER IF THEY THINK YOU OWE THEM MONEY. WHICH IS ILLEGAL. THEY ALSO TRY TO INSULT YOU ON THE PHONE AND GOAD YOU INTO ARGUEMENTS. WORST COMPANY OUT THERE!!!!! ALSO THEIR QUICK COLLECT COMPANY HARASS YOU TO THE POINT OF PURE RAGE BY PEOPLE WHO DONT EVEN KNOW THERE JOB. DO NOT BUY OR USE THESE HORRID BUNCH OF SCUM"
Posted 9 months ago
"It's the worse box I've ever had. The thing never works. Completely shuts down. Won't let you watch anything for upto 20 mins. The company is dodgy as hell. You speak to them and get spoken too like they own you and that your thick for ringing. They take money out of old bank accounts. If I could give 0 rating, I would. Never ever will I use this bunch of conman again"
Posted 9 months ago
"doesn't even deserve 1 nothing on the apps work the only thing we was was using was Netflix and that won't even work now. The internet is slow it charges when calling someone from the landline or even the person who calls. we pay over 60 pound a month what we could get sky for all we are paying for is the internet what is rubbish. No one touch with a barge pole"
Posted 1 year ago
"Appy tv is a scam run by Supanet. After google search for BT tv and BT infinity. I’m not sure how I got through to this company but I was 100% sure I was dealing with BT. But few days later I found out I been scammed and locked into contract with no wayout and with a Tvbox that’s is rubbish. With huge cancellation fees and they will take money from your account anytime or day. Avoid AppyTv at all costs. And do a research AppyTv Supanet."
Posted 1 year ago
"Awful system. Does not work!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Stopped using it after 1 month. Slow or does not work at all. I signed up to Now tv. Do not waste your money."
Posted 1 year ago
"Everything .jumps off apps won't play films. YouTube or anything Complete waste of money"
Posted 1 year ago
"I had problems right from the start. Cant watch live sport keeps stalling and extremely poor picture quality. Im able to watch films and box sets quite often but there are often times when i cant. I considered cancelling at first but was advised numerous times that once i got used to it, it would be fine. Im now around a year into a 2 year contract. I regularly have to phone the help lines and get assistance. You often have to wait sometime for assistance and im now trying to phone again and phone just rings out. Im surprised anyone gives this more than one star. Thr stress and lost personal time due to issues with this system are NOT WORTH IT!! Yes its cheap but its just far to problematic. You will have a couple months when its not too bad but thats about it. Picture quality on live sports channels really are a joke. Im an easy going person but this system would try the patience of a saint and then some!! Dont do it to yourself man! James"
Posted 1 year ago
"second review from me do not buy unless you like stress in your life complete ripoff and i should be a verified customer !!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Do not buy absolutely garbage nothing works"
Posted 1 year ago
"Nothing worked you ripped me of"
Posted 1 year ago
"A silly question but can't remember what the length is for the contract have moved a flat no appy tv even though we have Internet with them the message on screen says we have no connection??? Need to get rid was OK till we moved. & had this system for at least 12 months at the least. Contacted supernet all they say is contact appytv but services cut off after a minute or so"
Posted 1 year ago
"Shocking box slow. In responsive crashes. How can they sell these. Stuck in contract now must be away out false advertisement"
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible. I have NO tv channels with this service now, only 60 radio channels. Do not fall into their trap. I changed my mind, this is a truly rubbish service. All the apps keep freezing, nothing works and when I try to cancel I have to hold the phone for hours until they answer and ask to wait minutes then hours then days and now I have to pay for the month!"
Posted 1 year ago
"DO NOT BUY!!! Terrible rip off. The box is faulty and slow. Not just our box, 2 separate sales reps confessed it was common to be slow and unresponsive. We was told you could watch sky sports although the official sky sports doesn't work you have to stream through dodgy apps littered with adverts. The technician tells you to install illegal apps to watch free films without even asking if that's what you want. But you can't watch anything anyway as it buffers every 10 seconds and that's in a small bungalow with apps tv being the only device and the wireless connection tested as excellent. Shoddy box, shodddy service and extremely unhelpful customer service team! One you're past the first 14 days you can't get out without minimum of £300 fees. Also lots of other hidden set up fees. Do not buy!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely garbage can't wait till my contract is up worst I've ever had.not managed to watch one program all way through without it freezing up or no signal. Utter rubbish !!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Can't watch chach up TV . Can't watch some channel's . Can't speek to anyone as can never get through just answer phone . Over priced rubbish"
Posted 1 year ago
Appy TV is rated 2.05 based on 57 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support