Appy TV Reviews

2.05 Rating 57 Reviews
26% of reviewers recommend Appy TV

Write Your review

Tell us how Appy TV made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"Avoid! Been with them 6 months took aBout 2 weeks and 100 phone calls to get it working doesn't work great and now I am moving house they want 190 quid! Which I can not afford and wasn't told to me when I got the contract I would of stuck with virgin but I couldn't get it in my area no bargain just a rip off!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I am Moving house and they have asked for £190 and to resign up to a 24month contract I am moving house it is ridiculous and harsh as to cancel is £240 how do they get away with charging these cost its theft! I think I will be looking into this further and seeing why they're able to get away with this."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Useless. It is utter rubbish. These channels are useless, the kids can't watch anything and 99%of the time nothing works. Crashing, freezing. Am I paying money to stare at the app logos or to use them?Internet's a pain, every few hours it goes off. The picture quality is just shocking. And now they want 240 pounds for cancellation fees. So first cheating me then looting me. Sky only takes 45 pounds for cancellation and look at these frauds. Also we can't tell who to ask as they put the blame on each other supanet says appy tv and they say supanet. Take my advice and do not fall for these tricksters."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Had a problem but the manager soon resolved it .He was very friendly and polite. I would always advise to speak to a manager as customer services came across as rude and unhelpful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolutely shocking all me and the other half have had is problem after problem cant seem to cancel the contract due to being up and running after 3weeks of nagging them after that our period of time to cannel was up so didnt evern have chance to know what it was like also internet always down bufferings a nightmare as for tv chanels thats another story avoid!!! Dont get caught up in it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments help us improve the service we offer to customers.

We will contact you directly to discuss and resolve any issues, but rest assure we don't tie people into contracts with Appy TV, it appears from your comments that the issue may lie with your internet provider and not with Appy TV however.

Many thanks
Appy TV Customer Service
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolute joke I feel I was miss sold this product to start with.appy tv hasn't worked properly since the day it was connected up. It constantly says no video no signal and the picture quality is appalling I m paying for services I can't even use. Take my advice don't even bother with this utter useless rubbish !!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Josie,

We're sorry you're not finding Appy TV to your satisfaction, we're going to give you a call this morning to run through getting you set up correctly, I'm sure once we have you up and running you'll be delighted!

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, we're always happy to help with any issues whether big or small.

Many thanks
Appy Tv Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
"it deal and getting through is the sold is always crashing at important times feel like was missold the deal and contacting them is a joke.240 quid to get out of contract after a month what jokers.avoid these con merchants."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello David

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, we're concerned at your dissatisfaction as we would never charge customers those amounts to cancel our Appy TV service.

We will try to contact you directly to discuss and resolve this to your satisfaction or alternatively please feel free to contact us.

Many thanks
Appy TV Customer Service
Posted 2 years ago
"I have 4 of these tv boxes and they are fantastic, one upstairs, one downstairs, and one in each of the childrens rooms. The youngest who uses the box is 7 years old and she can use it fine. Even better than me. I can watch sports, movies, which is all I'm interested in and the kida can watch child films as welll as play games. Its a user friendly, great content box and I would recommend to anyone thinking about a tv service. For the price im paying ive got a bargain."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"No good stops amd starts buffers like mad. Now thay want 240 quid to cancel contract do not go with these fraudsters"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Paul

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, we're concerned at your dissatisfaction as we would never charge customers those amounts to cancel our Appy TV service.

We will try to contact you directly to discuss and resolve this to your satisfaction or alternatively please feel free to contact us.

Many thanks
Appy TV Customer Service
Posted 2 years ago
"As I live in a rural area I am limited to my options regarding choices for providers for TV, Film and Sport packages. I am so Appy I chose Appy TV as the choices are limitless as to what I can watch at a fraction of the cost of other providers. Now I have fibre I can sit and enjoy my films in crystal clear clarity with no buffering. An issue with my remote was dealt with quickly, efficiently and most of all no jargon was used by the advisor. I would recommend Appy TV to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"A fantastic product for all the family, the kids love it! Easy to use and quick to set up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"want to send the boxes back but company will not give return address. Feel this is a total scam going to take to small claims court if I don't get a response in the next two days CCJ's never do a company any good"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolute joke of a company. Buyer BEWARE. Have finally received communication from someone regarding being mis sold services after 21 DAYS!!! Their contact us page is a joke, apparently this company never monitor this PLUS they ask you to read and AGREE TO terms and conditions that you cannot access through the link provided. My services were activated on the LAST DAY of my cooling off period leaving no time to cancel once you've realised your mistake. AVOID AVOID AVOID. Will be reported to Ofcom and the Communication Ombudsman service. DO NOT SIGN UP TO THIS COMPANY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Spoke to an agent called Lisa, great support and a quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Struggled a little with the box at first as I'm not great with new stuff, however the support staff were excellent and the time showed me how to find things on the box. Overall very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The box was easy to setup and it has a well laid out interface. The Air mouse makes navigating a doodle. Generally Impressed with the box and the quality of the steaming. So far no complaints :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Got my Appy box a few months ago.. I won't lie, it took me a while to get used to it.. it's very different from anything I've personally had before..!! But, OVERALL, I am impressed with the apps that I can access via the box and also the content I can access.. The box is small and portable, so we can take it to use where ever there is WiFi... which is a bonus! Did take us a little while to set up and figure out how to navigate around, but found that the online YouTube videos from other users helped massively (so worth a look at them!).. Overall, good value for money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appy TV is rated 2.05 based on 57 reviews