Appy TV Reviews

2.12 Rating 50 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend Appy TV

How would you rate Appy TV?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Great access to content, the amount of channels is enormous though some servers are slow which is not appy tvs fault so you have to pick your channel carefully and not stream from japan ha!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Appy tv is a scam run by Supanet. After google search for BT tv and BT infinity. I’m not sure how I got through to this company but I was 100% sure I was dealing with BT. But few days later I found out I been scammed and locked into contract with no wayout and with a Tvbox that’s is rubbish. With huge cancellation fees and they will take money from your account anytime or day. Avoid AppyTv at all costs. And do a research AppyTv Supanet."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Can I just ask everyone that says this is no good for streaming change all the wires and you need a certain speed of Internet for Sd channels or hd or your going to get buffering make sure the apps already on it delete them if u don't use them everything you stream gets saved in another place called cache read about video cache on google I only use kodi most the time and most the time it all depends on what build you use there's some really good builds I've used boxes like this for couple years without any problems if you find it slowing down used cache or storage or cache or what ever is getting saved to a file works the exact same way as the Amazon Fire stick use it few months with just kodi it will just start slowing down same sort of thing as a pc plus it's always better to use an Ethernet cable either that just reset the whole box useually aswell if you've not got good internet that can effect buffering n picture resolution good site or app fur testing internet speed is google speedtest okla a think very accurate but use all probably no all this just thought a would say if anyone of the people with the bad reviews did you actually look at the hardware in the box it's actually not bad better than most boxes"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Awful system. Does not work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Stopped using it after 1 month. Slow or does not work at all. I signed up to Now tv. Do not waste your money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything .jumps off apps won't play films. YouTube or anything Complete waste of money"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Used since last October 2016, very sophisticated media streamer."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"needs setup"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I had problems right from the start. Cant watch live sport keeps stalling and extremely poor picture quality. Im able to watch films and box sets quite often but there are often times when i cant. I considered cancelling at first but was advised numerous times that once i got used to it, it would be fine. Im now around a year into a 2 year contract. I regularly have to phone the help lines and get assistance. You often have to wait sometime for assistance and im now trying to phone again and phone just rings out. Im surprised anyone gives this more than one star. Thr stress and lost personal time due to issues with this system are NOT WORTH IT!! Yes its cheap but its just far to problematic. You will have a couple months when its not too bad but thats about it. Picture quality on live sports channels really are a joke. Im an easy going person but this system would try the patience of a saint and then some!! Dont do it to yourself man! James"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"second review from me do not buy unless you like stress in your life complete ripoff and i should be a verified customer !!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Do not buy absolutely garbage nothing works"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Brian Williams
Verified Reviewer
"Nothing worked you ripped me of"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"A silly question but can't remember what the length is for the contract have moved a flat no appy tv even though we have Internet with them the message on screen says we have no connection??? Need to get rid was OK till we moved. & had this system for at least 12 months at the least. Contacted supernet all they say is contact appytv but services cut off after a minute or so"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Was sold this box with false promise to be able to record and to watch films catch up TV and sports we have had it now for over 4 months we have had to put are bt box back in to record and watch free view only used the box to watch dodgy films with very poor picture some times they are foreign, the football is extremely poor picture you can not watch it catch up does not work and up to last week the box just hasn't worked overall we are counting down the contract just wish we stayed with bt not not been taking in by these cowboys 😬"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Shocking box slow. In responsive crashes. How can they sell these. Stuck in contract now must be away out false advertisement"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Terrible. I have NO tv channels with this service now, only 60 radio channels. Do not fall into their trap. I changed my mind, this is a truly rubbish service. All the apps keep freezing, nothing works and when I try to cancel I have to hold the phone for hours until they answer and ask to wait minutes then hours then days and now I have to pay for the month!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"DO NOT BUY!!! Terrible rip off. The box is faulty and slow. Not just our box, 2 separate sales reps confessed it was common to be slow and unresponsive. We was told you could watch sky sports although the official sky sports doesn't work you have to stream through dodgy apps littered with adverts. The technician tells you to install illegal apps to watch free films without even asking if that's what you want. But you can't watch anything anyway as it buffers every 10 seconds and that's in a small bungalow with apps tv being the only device and the wireless connection tested as excellent. Shoddy box, shodddy service and extremely unhelpful customer service team! One you're past the first 14 days you can't get out without minimum of £300 fees. Also lots of other hidden set up fees. Do not buy!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Absolutely garbage can't wait till my contract is up worst I've ever had.not managed to watch one program all way through without it freezing up or no signal. Utter rubbish !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Can't watch chach up TV . Can't watch some channel's . Can't speek to anyone as can never get through just answer phone . Over priced rubbish"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"It's utter rubbish iv had it 4 months now and barley use it. Was told I would get bt sports Sky Sports etc. Wansnt told it would be through internet streaming haven't been able to watch one football game yet without it buffering then eventually cutting out"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Appy TV is rated 2.12 based on 50 reviews