AppInstitute Reviews

4.49 Rating 89 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend AppInstitute
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read AppInstitute Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

004560534271

Write Your review

Tell us how AppInstitute made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Same as other reviews here. Everything was fine for a few months, app worked well, customer service was good then suddenly..... huge price increase with no notice and totally dismissive of our complaints. Beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First class support from the team at AppInstitute, great product matched with great service, would highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for an app for your business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
AppInstitute is unbelievable! They make it so easy and are there every step of the way. We are officially in the App Store market ready to share our product to the world! Affordable and professional all the way. Follow up to questions are handled in a timely manner Go for it with Appsuite.com and watch as your dream comes true Your App available in both Apple Store and GooglePlay. Have fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
DO NOT TRUST THIS SITE. They offer poor customer service and refuse to issue refunds to customers whom are totally clueless about upcoming charges. Even if you removed your credit card information from the website and had previous upcoming charges voided, they still process charges again without your consent. While trying to get my refund for an app that never worked, that I thought wasn't published. I received nothing but a scolding from their employee David, followed by a swift phone disconnection in my ear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had the app for two years and it worked OK for what we needed. Then suddenly our subscription price was more than doubled without any notification from Appinstitute followed by a point blank refusal for a refund... then no communication at all. We had to complain to our bank who refunded us and are now chasing up this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Seemed to be the best value for money in comparison to others I'd had a trial with. After signing up I'm impressed with how easy they've made everything, useful tips throughout the platform and never left long when I have a query. I'd recommend the product to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect solution for our takeaway, found the system very easy to use and good support on hand on the occasions I had any questions, been using them for 3 months now and been impressed with everything so far
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We had been with Appinstitute for years and then the cost went up by double. Communication about price rise was through their own internal messaging system even though they had previously sent communications by email. No one had ever used this message system as the app we had was self supporting. Very sneaky and very arrogant head of customer service. Be warned if take them on you are locked in to them and you will lose everything if you are not happy.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great business to work with, quick support and fantastic product. Thanks for all your help with my app Raith!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Couldn't seem to get my app approved with the other platforms I tried working with, but AppInstitute had my app on the App Store within a couple of days, so pleased with the service just wish i'd gone with them sooner
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I can't speak much to the service AppInstitute provides, as we only scratched the surface. However, please be aware that this is a company who will (i) automatically renew you (ii) for a higher fee (iii) and REFUSE to offer even a partial refund, should you ask after the renewal date. Of course we could have avoided this by being better organized, but nevertheless, it shows what sort of business ethic the company has.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I chose the night club template - it came with everything we needed to make an app for my business. Really enjoying having customers book through our app onto our guestlist Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customers are really enjoying the loyalty card in our app, it's nice to be able to offer rewards and keep track of which customers are using them, rather than the our old card stamp system Impressed so far, looking forward to promoting this further.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our listeners have been requesting a mobile app for so long now, i'd always been avoiding the extra work! AppInstitute made the process really easy for me, took a few hours to build and I was distributing the app to my listeners within the next couple of days, the feedback so far has been very good so i'm delighted i finally did this!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So easy to build and manage my App! Didn't expect the process of creating an app for my football club would be this straight forward, AppInstitute's website, makes it so simple from start to finish! Thanks for all the help and support, keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Found the experience with AppInstitute very simple indeed, quick website with simple to use features, had a couple of questions before I went ahead which they answered quickly, happy to provide feedback for a company with such good attention to detail! Thanks again! John
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A pleasure to work with! The in app form service offered was just what I needed to get feedback and bookings from my clients, saved me a lot of time. Customer service was good, always responded to me quickly and in detail, thanks very much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't usually leave reviews, but the experience with AppInstitute was so good i felt I had to. Really helpful team, amazed I could launch my app so quickly, thanks all!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Found the App really easy to create, glad i gave it a go! The phone support was really helpful as well, thanks so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really helpful team, amazed how quick they got back to my enquiries, delighted everything is now up and running, looking forward to promoting my app!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AppInstitute is rated 4.49 based on 89 reviews