Animed Direct Reviews

2.29 Rating 89 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:

01379 871051

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Really not impressed by Animed, sent my prescription's by email which they received and then I sent by post as a back up. They emailed me to say that the emailed prescription's photos I sent were not clear which is fair enough but knew I had posted them as a backup. Animed said they have never received them after me complainin, I asked for a complaints procedure and still waiting. I have had to purchase another 2 prescription's from my vet now to ensure I receive the medication I had paid for. Dreadful custimer service who does not want to resolve complaints and it is the pets that suffer. You have been warned!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First order for Metacam went very smoothly but getting a repeat prescription has been awful. Don't know what the problem is as I cannot contact them. If they have gone bust I wouldn't be surprised with the customer service I received. I will be going elsewhere in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Exactly the Sam problem as the last reviewer. - “I have had a continuous monthly order for aktivait for the last 6 months. My March order did not arrive and when I sent animed an email stating the details I was told that it was a “technical problem”. I was told to re-order and then let them know the order number so they could send it!” My dog is on life saving medication and I only knew there was a problem when the scheduled medication failed to turn up - even though a week before I had been sent an email saying it was on its way. Their phone was continuously engaged so I couldn’t even discuss the problem.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I am new to Animed and recently ordered a large bag of food for my new puppy. It was quite expensive, but Animed were offering it at a reasonable price. However, exactly 7 days after taking my money and placing the order I received an email to say it was unavailable. At the time of ordering it showed as 'in stock' and indeed still does on their web site. They did say they would re-fund me, but that the money would not appear back in my account for a few more days. I have checked my payment account and they have indeed re-funded (hence two stars, not one), but just as they have said, it will be a few days before I am able to access it. They have, in effect held onto my money for some time unnecessarily. Be warned therefore if ordering from these people, particularly if large sums of money are involved, and check that your order really is in stock.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tablets delayed so had to buy extra tablets from vet. Customer service said they would expedite the items but still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is awful.They are Polite and they say all the right words but they do nothing to sort out their ordering problems. If your're in a hurry do not order from here!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've always used animed for my pets prescription but this time a week and a half after placing the order they still have "issues with the prescription", but fail to advise what the issue is...this has happened twice now on the same order!!! My pet is in desperate need of his meds and it appears they couldn't care less!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There was some confusion over the prescription, and it was over the Christmas period, but my order was accepted on Dec 22nd, payment was taken on Dec 27th, and I got delivery on Jan 2nd. Good job it wasn't a matter of life or death.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Their prices are good and quick delivery, but almost every order of tin food results in dented cans. They put the heavy tins in a single walled cardboard box. Theit has been some discussion about the use of dented tins between us an Animed Direct. My attitude is that there's a small, but non-zero risk of the metal being perforated and air getting in. They were supposed to be putting a note on our account to put tins in bubble wrap, but last time it didn't happen. We usually get a partial refund on our orders. We also one had a bag of dry food arrive with a small sliit in it, where air could certainly get in. They replaced that ok. So I would encourage anyone who gets dented tins to tell them and if they get enough complaints they would pack them better
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Animed Direct is rated 2.29 based on 89 reviews