Animed Direct Reviews

2.36 Rating 69 Reviews
32% of reviewers recommend Animed Direct

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 12%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Just spent over 3 hours entering my details onto their very difficult website. The website would not upload my pdf file prescriptions. After 3 attempts to contact them by phone, each time kept in queue for up to 20 minutes, finally gave up. Totally wasted morning! Don't waste your time with these people! Wish I had read other peoples reviews before bothering."
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Animed Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Ordered meds for my dog but didn’t receive an email until 10 days later to say one of them was out of stock. The prescription was for 30ml and even though they had the 15ml in the same medication they can’t substitute. After a lengthy wait on the phone they tell me that if a med is out of stock they wait a few days before cancelling the order rather than just informing the customer. I will now have to get another prescription from the vet and reorder but it won’t be from them. Pet drugs online have it and cheaper too so they will be getting my business from now on."
Posted 3 days ago
"I ordered 2 large bags of dried cat food, delivery said 5 days. When it didn't arrive I checked my account and it said 'processing'. I called and it took around 30mins to actually speak to someone and they said it is out of stock and couldn't tell me when it would arrive. It would have been nice to have received an email or call to tell me this and I could have ordered elsewhere :("
Posted 1 week ago
"THIS SHOULD READ ZERO STARS BUT NO OPTION FOR THAT !!! i have previously ordered with this company and have had no problem. this time I have ordered insulin and needles. the delivery company posted a note through the door to say it needed signing for and sent the goods back only for them to be destroyed- even the needles!! when i finally spoke to 'customer service' after waiting for 40 minutes they were no help whatsoever so now i have lost my money and have a poorly dog with no insulin. SHAME ON YOU !!!! YOU ARE NOTHING BUT COWBOYS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF ANIMAL LOVERS"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really poor service, zero customer care. I made my order months ago, they cancelled it without explanation. I have still yet to receive my refund. Highly recommend you search other suppliers...as did my vet when I explainedf the situation."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered vital medication for my pet online. I also ordered food whilst there.The order and the money were taken immediately. TWO days later i received an email saying my order was cancelled, but it didn't specify why or which part. I called and was on hold for 30 minutes. I was then informed they had ran out of medication..... this was a Friday afternoon on a bank holiday weekend. I advised them to cancel the food as well, given i would now have to try to hunt down the vital medication over a bank holiday weekend. A few days later, i got a partial refund, which was for the medication only as they still sent the food out. I called in, again I was on hold for 30 minutes. Once the call was answered, apparently members of the management team were too busy to speak to me. I was advised that they could send out a return form (god only knows how long that will take). Once the item arrives back at the warehouse, it can THEN take TEN days for my refund to come through."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered 1 item and received 2 items and subsequently charged for both items. Following many emails including screen shots to prove the system was at fault, and 3 phone calls (with plus 20 mins just to speak with customer support) it's clear there is none. Previous service from Animed Direct has been good, but if there is an issue, you better save your time and forget it, they have!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Animed Direct's website is very confusing. They are slow to respond to orders and make mistakes with prescriptions. I ordered two items on prescription after first checking the prescriptions were still valid. After waiting a week I received an email telling me there was a problem with my prescription. There were no details as to what the problem was. I emailed and asked. They told me that the prescription for one item had expired. I emailed back and told them that according to their website the prescription was still valid. They then emailed and said their files had not been updated and it had in fact expired. No apology at all. I emailed again asking if they were sending the other item and was told no - not without the verification of my vet, even though that item was still valid. By this time I had just 1 day tablets left and had to go to the vets to buy both drugs at great expense. No apology was received. This has to be one of the most badly run companies with the worst customer care on the internet. They clearly couldn't care less about the welfare of our animals. Avoid them at all cost."
Posted 2 months ago
"I order constantly from online retailers. Animed are the slowest. Their website frequently hangs and freezes. It is almost impossible to get through on the phone. Give this company a miss unless you like wasting time!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered medication for my elderly dog, who very sadly died the day after I placed the order. I emailed Animed to cancel the order and they said it was too late it had already been despatched. However, when I checked the tracking site it was not even listed and when it was it was noted as despatched the day after I cancelled the order. I told Animed that I would not be in to receive the order and it would therefore be returned to them, which it was by the GPO. Animed still insisted that they would not give me a refund and that it would be incinerated if returned to them. They say once medication has left their company it cannot be reused by themselves, even though it was returned directly to them in the same packaging and completely sealed. They are therefore saying that the medication was in good enough order to be used by myself, but not good enough to be returned and put back into their stock. It was a stock item and not one specifically produced for my dog. It also had a very long shelf life. I paid by credit card and my bank are investigating this on my behalf. I have used Animed regularly but clearly they are only interested in making a profit and have no loyalty or feeling for their customers. Completely heartless and unsympathetic in the circumstances."
Posted 2 months ago
""Avoid this company. Order at the 12th march and did not hear from them after 7days I tried to contact them sent 10 email and even rang the 20 times Unable to get through, after to 2hours of trying I was number 6 on phone line after 29 minutes I was place 5 . I gave up in the end . ( the company would of be closed by the time it got around to me . I checked my bank account and £55 was taken on the 12 th March . so I opened a paypal case to get my money back ( as buy know I’ve ran out of dog food . Got E mailed was told it was out of stock on one of my items no one bothered to inform me! Took my money though, had to order urgent delivery from the amazon web and have now been informed I delayed is due to me because I’ve opened a case on paypal . I’ve know sent 7 message though paypal and 3 emails asking for a refund , Still waiting refund, would never trust them, could have ordered elsewhere earlier and happy to pay a bit more money for the items and deal with a Decent company . If they had had the decency to inform me or even respond to my emails .i sure this matter would of been sorted out . Won’t allow me to rate zero stars!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID Untrustworthy"
Posted 2 months ago
"Disgusting service, urgently needed urinary diet as prescribed by vet. My little dog would nt eat the cans from vets, so ordered the sachets to try, had few off vet and he tolerated them. Ordered Express delivery , last Saturday and did nt hear for four days. Unable to get through, 40 pound taken from bank so thought it was well on the way to being delivered. E mailed was told it was out of stock, no one bothered to inform me! Took my money though, had to order urgent delivery from the vets. Still waiting refund, would never trust them, could have ordered elsewhere earlier , if they had had the decency to inform me. Won’t allow me to rate zero stars!!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I have had a continuous monthly order for aktivait for the last 6 months. My March order did not arrive and when I sent animed an email stating the details I was told that it was a “technical problem”. I was told to re-order and then let them know the order number so they could send it! What atrocious customer service - it was their problem which they could have rectified much better than this. There are many more providers with much better customer service so definitely look elsewhere for pet requirements"
Posted 3 months ago
"Awful company, never manage to get through on the phone! My order hasn’t turned up after 5 Days and no answer or reply’s! £65 worth of Stuff and can’t get it."
Posted 3 months ago
"I placed my order and paid for it and was reassured that it would be kept for me until the prescription arrived with the company. Then I was told that it was out of stock and that my prescription should state the brand name of the product rather than the generic medicine that the prescription was for. The emails and phone calls that I have received by way of an apology imply that I am in the wrong rather than Animed Direct’s employees who have misinformed me and wasted my time. A very poor service, avoid this company. I am now waiting for my refund and the return of my prescription."
Posted 3 months ago
"Avoid this company. They took my order which I paid for. 5 days later I sent a chaser email to find out where my order was to be told it was out of stock and unavailable. Poor customer service and no communication from them to say the product was out of stock. Looking at the reviews I am not the first person to have this problem."
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible company. Took my money but I never received my order, a week later they said it was “unavailable” but haven’t refunded me!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Horrendous experience using their online system which crashed twice ! Then tried ringing 4 times with queues of 8 people in front of me! Then finally paid online with paypal, they took my money and then informed me that they cant accept non uk vet prescriptions! What a joke, Ive never heard such rubbish... I live in france, my vet is in france, am I supposed to drive to uk then register with an english vet to get my prescription??? USELESS COMPANY.! and I want my money returned too.... wonder how long that will take opening paypal complains etc...."
Posted 5 months ago
"Paid the company and sent prescriptions twice - a lot of money and a poorly pet involved. All I get is an automated email message saying that there is a problem, not what the problem is! Calling now to resolve the issue but it has taken me 40mins to get from caller no. 7 to no. 4. Giving up now just hope I can cancel the order."
Posted 5 months ago
"Horrendous service, placed order on 24 Nov received on 11 Dec assured I would get£25 compensation, received £15. Took so long to get through to talk to customer support, will never use again C Scott"
Posted 6 months ago
Animed Direct is rated 2.36 based on 69 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support