Andertons Music Reviews

3.84 Rating 19 Reviews
68% of reviewers recommend Andertons Music
447 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
46 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
61 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
41 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
37 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
18 Review Views
03AM
3AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Andertons Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"We have placed the order of Ibenaz electric guitar from Andertons music Co. on 27th Feb morning and by afternoon we received call that they have left only display piece, as all fresh new one sold out and could take a week to get new one. They asked us do you want that. We refused to take the display piece as we paid for new guitar and agreed to wait . With-in an hour we received message that our guitar is being dispatched. Received delivery on 28th Feb. On 29th of Feb we have complained that the guitar they have delivered us, got defect in volume knobs as it was not fitted properly and more likely they have sent us the display piece as they told us they didn’t have any new piece left . Send a video of guitar by email. There was no response, so called up and they said they will look into it. They send a mail that the video is not clear so send pictures. So send lots of pics from different angles that shows clearly the fault but first they didn’t agree and start arguing. I am really surprised that I have paid £259 for new guitar and I got response that we can see the problem but there is an “Allen key” given, please do it yourself. I paid for the new guitar and when you can see the problem ,instead of replacing it with new one you are telling customer to do it yourself as you got your money and you don’t care. They have send me the faulty display guitar and I will strongly warn everyone not to purchase any stuff from this company who don’t take the responsibility of the product they are selling. I will never order or recommend this supplier to anyone. Please Beware of Andertons Music Co."
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Andertons Music? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Ignores after sales emails and Facebook messages reporting a damaged unit. looking at reviews across multiple platforms can see there are a lot of unhappy customers. should of stuck with gear4music."
Posted 2 months ago
"Perfect product ( Pocket Operator KO ) and have not had any issues whatsoever; only issue was with delivery by UPS who left the package on the grass next door despite clear delivery instructions."
Posted 8 months ago
"They helped me over the phone to purchase my brian may red special guitar I love it and a very quick delivery service"
Posted 8 months ago
"excellent service"
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent price, near instantaneous free shipping."
Posted 11 months ago
"Great company,great service and really nice and helpful staff.. nothing is ever an issue,they always find easy way to help you with buying decision, purchase or return. Will happily use again and again. Very happy customer"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a guitar that got lost in the post. Andertons did absolutely nothing to help, didn't bother to answer emails and don't seem to care that they have breached our contract. I will certainly never be ordering from them again, I don't really mind when things go wrong the measure of a good company is how quickly, efficiently and pleasantly they put it right. In this instance Andertons have failed in every respect and are still refusing to put the mess right! SHOP ELSEWHERE!"
Posted 1 year ago
"easy to use web site extremely rapid response delivery was only 2 days after order placed they use a courier (dpd) that provides 1 hour slot detail"
Posted 1 year ago
"Re: order no. 124779150985 Right, is this some kind of a joke?? Yesterday our dad placed this order and it's taken you till the end of today to tell him you have issues with my payment when your site accepted my order!!! There are no issues with his account and he has made a few purchases since ordering with you. Now your phone line is closed. Seriously, I've never experienced such tosh. Just cancel the whole order and we'll take our business somewhere else!!! You've delayed this because you are inept. You don't deserve our time or money. Waste of time... totally inept, Andertons never even had the courtesy to ring my dad, just sending everything through emails, we want to speak with a human being!! Their loss anyhow, they lost a sale through their inept management. This order was for a gift to my brother for his 18th. Bad show."
Posted 1 year ago
"poor customer service, few staff who actually care"
Posted 1 year ago
"Efficient website/email correspondence & very happy with my purchase; however, speaking to them in person on the phone wasn't anything to write home about & it didn't exactly fill me with confidence that the sales staff were all that bothered about helping their customers."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service and really quick delivery. Super happy."
Posted 1 year ago
"Incredibly helpful service, with a good range of products, as well as competitive prices. My favourite music shop!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service and price, the staff are interested in helping you, not just selling as much as possible, nothing seems to be too much trouble. The stock is extensive and at every price point, so you can try a £200 Squire or a £3k PRS and see what you get for your money, whatever you choose, you'll get the same great service."
Posted 1 year ago
"Always offer a great service with competitive prices."
Posted 1 year ago
"The website is simply laid out and very user friendly, and the staff are incredibly friendly. I always prefer to click and collect just to go and in and talk with the staff, since they're quite local to me, and it's completely worth the journey. I once had to wait for my order to be delivered from the warehouse, and I spent the entire time talking about gear, being shown new products and all sorts, they really go the next level. Would absolutely recommend to any musicians."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good price and fast delivery with no problems."
Posted 1 year ago
"Accepted that there may be an issue with an expensive amp I bought for my son. Within two days of our phone call a courier will pick up take away, but also on the same day and same delivery time, deliver a new one. You can't ask for more than that!"
Posted 2 years ago
Andertons Music is rated 3.84 based on 19 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support