Aircon247 Reviews

4.15 Rating 62 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Aircon247
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircon247 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
After reviewing this company and giving 5 stars for service, I can now say they are lucky to get 1 star. the item I was sold has turned out to be faulty and even though I followed consumer guide lines they kept 15 % of the price for restocking! how can you restock a faulty product, I even had to pay for the return shipping. If your product works all well and good, If you have a problem then good luck. Shocking customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As others have said, do not under any circumstances do business with this firm. Goods ordered from Aircon247 by phone on the 29th June. Payment taken immediately. Told goods would be delivered the next week. I didn't receive the promised email with receipt and order number, and no goods arrived. Thus began a ridiculous saga of phoning Aircon247's "expert" customer services staff, who always told me the same thing: they are external contractors who don't actually work for the company and can't do anything except pass a note to them to get back to me, which predictably they never did. Eventually I got hold of a chap who had just joined the company in July. He is very friendly and personable, and has spent the last 3 months responding to my repeated phone calls and emails by apologising profusely, promising to get it sorted out ASAP, and completely failing to do so. I requested a refund 5 weeks ago and have not yet received it. It's now 15 weeks since they took my money, and I haven't received so much as an order number. Stay well clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID -AVOID-AVOID Judging by the no.0f 4 and 5 stars on this website some people must be getting service from this company that suits their requirements. All i can say this has not been my experience with them.on 3 JUL 2018 i ordered a Portable Air Conditioner with an additional 2 metre Exhaust Hose for which I was charged £50.Subsequently on line i found the same thing with the correct coupling for £25-50% off the price charged by Aircon247.The extra Exhaust Hose was supplied by Aircon247 with NO coupling and the only way to fix the extension was by tape-wholly unsatisfactory.I tried to contact them soon after delivery and the agent was available and after explaining my problem she promised to ring back.SHE DID NOT. I rang again the following day and was told she would ring me straight back.SHE DID NOT. I therefore decided to reject the unit under the terms of The Consumer Rights Act 2015 as it was not fit for purpose as the whole point of ordering this unit with an Extended Hose was to enable me to properly "vent" it to the outside.By E-mail i also requested details of their Returns Procedure and the Credit of my account when the unit was received back.NO RESPONSE. As Aircon247 are associated with a Large Company I contacted their Customer Service Team and was promised it would be looked into and somebody would ring me straight back.NOTHING HAPPENED. I waited for a few days and still there was no call. At this point as I had paid by Credit Card I contacted my provider and they said I could have a claim under Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act and sent me the necessary forms to complete. I was required to get an "Expert" to confirm my claim that the unit as supplied was "not fit for purpose" I gave when purchasing it. The Total amount has now been credited to my account although Mastercard have 60 days to resolve the matter with the retailer. So the money has been in my account for(2) weeks and the Air Conditioner is still in my possession.Any contact from Aircon 247??. NONE. So my recommendation to anybody considering ordering from Aircon 247 is don,t if you want a good experience.So AVOID-AVOID-AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not replying to emails or calls regarding a faulty unit (faulty upon arrival). Disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly the same as Anonymous - paid 5 weeks ago. 2 weeks ago, they said they had a stock error - offered me a replacement which was £30 cheaper ( no offer of a refund until I mentioned the fact ). Still nothing to date and in 4 weeks it will be Autumn. Have written 1 final e-mail and if no response, will take them to Court.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely dire company to deal with. They are quick to take your money but then nothing. No comms, the email they sent had no courier details, the courier they reference on their website says they have no parcels from that company or to my postcode. Calls go to a 3rd party messaging company. Dreadfull! Next steps: find out owner and report to trading standards, police, small claims court, let everyone know on facebook, twitter, review websites.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wish I had read reviews before ordering with this company , they do not respond to e-mails phone calls nothing !!! Have been trying to contact every day for a week . They just take your money & that’s it . Having to get bank involved to get money back !!! Avoid at all costs!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed. Money taken. Nothing delivered. No response by email and nobody answered the phones. After 12 days I actioned a chargeback from my card provider. I believe this company to be trading fraudulently. In hindsight, I now see many reviews telling the same story.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beyond words...they just will not deliver until you escalate the complaint to higher management. Utter rubbish, completely useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
NEVER RECEIVED THE GOODS BEWARE THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered an Aircon unit, tat arrived not on the next day but a week late, arrived without the flaps of the inside units and without the pipes, had to wait for another week till the pipes with the flaps came, As there was not enough piping got in touch with them again to order some more, now am waiting for those for the 2nd week. They promise to return your calls but never do. Once you call them the person who is dealing with it is always unavailable. Customer service non existent. Stay away as this company is unreliable in every aspect.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very poor service: The air con unit arrived 1 week late after many telephone calls (un-returned) and many excuses - and a series of errors. When it finally arrived it had some of the connectors missing from the extension kit. Another telephone call and the promise of 'we'll put them in the post' -- this was about 3 weeks ago and nothing has been received yet. The air con unit itself - a 'Panasonic compressor KFR33-YW/X1c-M mk2 12,500btu super inverter air conditioning system' split wall-mounted is very (!) noisy (compared to similar Mitsubishi Heavy Industry units) - and I would not recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Aircon247 is rated 4.15 based on 62 reviews