Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 30 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1778 420148

Highly recommend Chris and the team at Airborne Platforms. The course was very easy to follow if not a little daunting at first. The training, guidance, Knowledge and experience was second to none. If you are looking at getting into drones on a commercial level or just need some one to one flight training, Airborne platforms is the company to choose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
5 out of 5......Brilliant working with chris at APUK to achieve my PFCO, the online course made it easy for me to study around my day job and family. The course catalogue and training guide were easy to follow, and very indepth, and fullfilled all the requirements needed to learn for the pfco, chris was always there if help was needed, as its easy to get lost in all the information when your studying at home. Chris is fanatstic guy, knowledgeable and always willing to help, even after aquiring my pfco, he is there for further advice. Will definitely be using APUK again fro help and advice when it is time to apply for a non standard pfco. Fantastic....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Just completed my PFCO course with Airborne Platforms UK Ltd. Chris, my instructor, was professional, patient, down to earth, always there to help and positive and although the course was not easy and at times quite challenging, he gave me his time, knowledge and encouragement to achieve, pass and get my license - would highly recommend - really enjoyed this course 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I rarely write reviews on products or services but on this occasion I feel that it is well deserved on all levels. The course itself it well designed , easy to follow and continually giving you the opportunity to test your knowledge via tests etc. It leaves you knowing when you are actually ready to move forward to the next sections and not just when you would like to!! I am self employed and found this style of learning fitted in with work very well without any down time or loss of income. Once completed , you not only receive your PFCO but you actually appreciate that you are equipped with all the relevant technical and legal information , along with the confidence to take your activities to another level. I am most impressed with the backup that Chris and the team offer. Some of the course I struggled with due to information overload - there is a lot to learn. Its great to have someone in the background letting you know that many people struggle with this but you will get through it. The risk assessments have to be exceptionally detailed and even with a good knowledge of risk assessments and method statements from my career in construction , I would have really struggled without the backup from Chris. I would estimate that I had at least 5 hours of 1 to 1 time which was invaluable. To sum up , I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone interested in achieving a PFCO. You will come away a qualified and confident drone operator. Many thanks to all of the team
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Chris offers excellent value, great advice a brilliant training. I found the course to be informative, structured and enjoyable. I would recommend this to anyone. It was a pleasure. Thanks for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great course and gets the job done quickly! Study at your own pace, I personally took a month off half way through for a trip and could pick back up no problem. Chris is very accommodating and talks you through the more difficult sections making it all very straightforward. That plus the fact it’s cheaper than competing courses by some margin makes this a no-brainer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Chris was really helpful throughout the process and always on hand to help if I got stuck. I would highly recommend Chris and Airbourne Platforms, it was a very enjoyable experience. David
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What can I say other than a first class experience. Chris Marshall is clearly a drone (remote pilot) enthusiast first or all. He was patient, knowledgeable & available throughout my course. He has years of experience both as a hobbyist, commercial pilot and tutor. There are parts of the course that can be daunting but Chris was encouraging throughout and I passed first time. Im chuffed to have my PFCO and I have to thank Chris for his help throughout. Fantastic. So Chuffed! Thanks Airborne Platforms and thank you Chris! See you in the skies!!! Ollie Monk - Black Hawk Aerial Photography.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very enjoyable experience. This was my first trip back to school in 30 years and Airborne Platforms UK Ltd made it a rewarding one. The ability to retest yourself on their site, when doing the coursework, is great with an instructor always available to answer any questions if any issues arise. I was nervous pre flight test and their calm and reassuring manner allowed me to conduct a safe and practised flight with no jitters. As I've titled this, "A Very Enjoyable Experience" that I would happily recommend to anyone, thanks guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your kind words Richard.

It was great to help you achieve your goal.

All in all a very well deserved result.

Please do keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris

APUK Ltd
Posted 1 month ago
Chris at Airborne Platforms UK was fantastic througout the whole course. He was always at the end of the phone or email if there were any issues something that I didn't understand. The course notes were clear, concise and easy to digest and I liked the fact that I could complete the course in my own time at my own pace and then book the assessment when I was ready. Chris was very flexible for the assessment booking and kindly agreed to see me on a Saturday morning, he gave helpful hints and tips for being a better pilot and gave me more confidence in my operation. His review process of the operations manual before submission was very thorough and I would have no doubt it reccomending Chris and Airborne Plaforms UK to anyone looking to gain their PfCO.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Matt,

Thanks so much for your kind words.

It was a pleasure to help you achieve your goal.

A very well deserved result.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris

APUK Ltd
Posted 1 month ago
I started off on my PfCO just over a year ago, but the Airborne Platforms UK distance learning program allowed me flexibility I needed and required to work it around my day job. I purchased the course as a complete set, however there is the option to pay as you go and just buy the next module when you need it. The course itself is extremely well laid out, and by allowing you to take it at your own pace, I found it easier to absorb the content. Each of the modules is backed up by a fantastic set of documents for you to download/save and print at your leisure and there are frequent knowledge tests so you can check that you are on the right track. You will have access to your instructor via the messages service incorporated into the program but you will also get access to your instructor via whatsapp/phone and I found this invaluable. There is not such thing as a stupid question so don't be scared to ask it! Your instructor is there to ensure you gain the right knowledge to successfully complete your ground theory. Once I had completed my theory, it was time to move onto the flight test preparations. My Instructor Chris, was absolutely superb and via a remote desktop session took me through the risk assessment requirements for the flight operation on the day and introduced me to a number of tools to make my life so much easier and my operation much more professional. On the day of my flight test, it was nice and relaxed and we went through the plan for the day. I completed the final theory test and then we moved off to location to carry out the flight. Chris was patient and reassuring and took the test step by step with the final outcome being a successful pass of the test. When it comes to the operations manual and submission to the CAA, Chris was again invaluable, going through my Operations manual with me to ensure it was compliant with then correct CAPs and referenced the correct documents as per CAA instruction along with the submission process. If you are considering going down the road of obtaining your PfCO, I would thoroughly recommend you go with Airborne Platforms UK Ltd
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Michael,

A very well deserved result and it was a pleasure to help you.

Please do keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris

APUK Ltd
Posted 2 months ago
I have dyslexia and didn't think I could do this, but the course was well laid out and easy to follow and with the help of Chris to guide me through some of the tricky bits, here I am now officially certified!!! I mean officially certified PFCO drone operator.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Grant!

Very well done! A real credit to your persistence.

A very well deserved result.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris
Posted 2 months ago
I looked at a number of NQEs when seeking to obtain my PfCO. Airborne stood out as they dealt with the theory side by a series of online modules, covering off the various areas and making it easy to work through. Each module had a series of tests to check my learning and understanding. Progression was at my own pace and, if I needed assistance, a tutor was available to answer queries and provide additional guidance. Once the theory side was complete, I arranged a date for my practical test and flight test very easily. This was on a one to one basis. Prior to the actual test day, Chris spent a long time on a desktop link up, running through the risk assessment and the resources available on the internet, so that my preparation was very thorough. On arrival, feeling nervous, I met Chris who would supervise the tests. We chatted about how the day would run and he was very keen to ease my concerns by his calm approach. Once the theory test was passed, we moved to the flight site and Chris patiently waited while I established what was needed for my flight. As a result of his approach, the actual flight test was very enjoyable! Overall, I cannot state enough how encouraging and calming the process was, right from initial sign up to pass. A week or so after the flight test, Chris spent several hours going over my Ops Manual, ensuring it was as good as possible, referring to common mistakes picked up by the CAA on applications, ensuring I didn't make the same ones.. Application was submitted and less than a week later, my approval was granted! All thanks to the diligence of Chris and his team making sure my application was as good as it could be, So, I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending anyone looking to obtain their PfCO to contact Airbonne and use them, I am sure you will not regret it! Thanks Chris
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for the kind words Russ!

A well-deserved result!

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris
Posted 2 months ago
Chris was both professional and helpful running this course. He made me feel like I know what I am doing and strived for me to be a success. It's great to have someone who is very active in the industry teaching you on how to be a success. I'm very grateful and can't recommend Airborne enough. Thanks for everything guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks David,

Here's to your success!

A well-deserved result.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris

APUK Ltd
Posted 2 months ago
Chris and Airborne Platforms have been with me all the way, the support you are given is excellent. Chris promotes the best in drone operations and ensures that the drone business is professional and sustainable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Such a pleasure to work with you Gary.

So glad you now have your permission.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service, highly recommend. Chris was great to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Pleasure was all ours Will.

A great result!

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic from start to finish, the online course and the support provided by Chris was first class. I've no hesitation in recommending Airbourne Platforms to anyone looking to complete their PFCO, I've been a professional photographer for 20 years and this is hands down the most comprehensive and well organised training I've ever had.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for the kind words Phil.

It was a pleasure to help you.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely fantastic course, learn at your own pace and budget. Support from the instructor is amazing and he’s always available to help and get you through any obstacles. I would not hesitate to recommend Airborne Platforms to complete your PfCO.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Mike,

It was great to work with you.

A well-deserved result.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris
Posted 2 months ago
5* Training from Airborne Platforms Uk Ltd is the best training platform around, Do not bother with any of the others. You can learn at your own pace and when you get a question wrong you can revise then re take the test again until you get 100%. This is the first time i have done online training, I am very impressed its the way forward. This beats crowded classroom course hands down, It is like you have a one to one tutor. I thought at 52 I would find it hard, surprised myself how easy it is the learn this way. This training makes sure you get the best information to Pass first Time. The customer service and support is outstanding, personally I think this is vital when training remotely, Chris is always happy to help and go out of his way to make sure you get the response you require. I want to personally thank Chris for his help and dedication through this process in getting my PFCO. the training is really good well laid out and easy to follow. And of course you have Chris to help when required. I made the right choice in going with Airborne Platforms. I have already recommend 2 other people to Airborne Platforms and they are enjoying the training as much as I did.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Russell,

Such kind words! It was a pleasure to help you.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris
Posted 2 months ago
Thankful I found a place to learn the world of drones at Airborne Platforms. Chris has gone above and beyond in guiding me through the course both online and off at the practical session. Chris's friendly manner makes you totally at ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Stuart,

It was such a pleasure to help you achieve your goal.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris
Posted 2 months ago
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 30 reviews