Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 39 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1778 420148

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had been looking to get a PfCO for some time to add an extra string to my bow as a PGA golf professional. With all my work drying up due to the coronavirus pandemic it became a race against time and I contacted Chris at Airborne Platforms with a deadline of 2 weeks to get it done. Chris informed me that it was achievable but no corners would be cut in doing so, and we got to work. As the 'classroom' work was all on-line I was able to work at my own pace and at any hour of the day, but Chris was there every step of the way with advice and words of encouragement. The shared desktop sessions on mission pre-planning and risk assessments were particularly helpful and the flying test was challenging in windy conditions, but Chris' calm manner and clear and concise instructions were very welcome. My PfCO came through this morning - thank you Airborne Platforms.
Posted 2 months ago
Airborne Platforms provided an excellent online training course for me. The flexibility of the course enabled me to work around my current family and work commitments and Chris was there promptly when ever I needed additional help and advice. I really enjoyed the course, it was fantastic value, and I would highly recommend Airborne Platforms to anyone wishing to qualify as a remote pilot.
Posted 2 months ago
From the very start Chris was helpful with the course content and always there to answer any questions. I feel that I have acquired a lot of knowledge that will help me in going forward and each module was well presented with lots of links to further studies. The support doesn't end when you have finished the course. I'm safe in the knowledge that Chris will still be there to answer any questions I might have in the future. I would highly recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd to anyone who wants to advance in the world of UAV's.
Posted 3 months ago
Completed my PfCO course with Airborne Platforms. It was very well structured and enabled me to study in my own time and at my own pace. The staff were very supportive throughout and always happy and willing to assist with any queries. The assessment was thorough but I felt in no way pressured or rushed, and the assistance I received with compiling my ops manual was invaluable.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Airborne Platforms for anyone considering flying commercially, or even just being a responsible recreational flyer.
Posted 3 months ago
There are many reasons to recommend looking no further than Airborne Training. The online course content is simply superb - you will learn a lot! Also, having the Operations Manual as a template will save you a huge amount of time and grief. Support throughout the course, and afterwards, is absolutely spot-on. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Can't sing their praises high enough. Course is laid out well and they offer great support thoughout the process.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful, experienced and keen to make me a better drone pilot. Strongly recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
This is the best course i have enrolled in ever, it was enjoyable, informative and the instructors (in particular Chris) was supportive throughout.

Richie Ayling - Avon Valley Media & Productions
Posted 5 months ago
For anyone pondering over what PFCO drone training course to go for, Airborne Platforms is without a doubt the best course out there and there are a few reasons why.

The price for the whole course was the lowest I saw on the internet offering one on one tuition from Chris Marshall who was always only at the other end of his telephone, night and day, from the moment you start the first module. He helped with any queries I had, helped me through more tricky sections of the Operations manual writing and made the whole process of becoming CAA qualified invigorating, interesting and fun.

I can now go out and film with my drone commercially and not feel at all unprepared or unsure about the whole process of risk assessments and flight procedures to ensure safe flying anywhere I go.

I could not recommend this course enough and I hope this review helps make an obvious choice an easy one.
Posted 5 months ago
Highly recommend Chris and the team at Airborne Platforms. The course was very easy to follow if not a little daunting at first. The training, guidance, Knowledge and experience was second to none. If you are looking at getting into drones on a commercial level or just need some one to one flight training, Airborne platforms is the company to choose.
Posted 5 months ago
5 out of 5......Brilliant working with chris at APUK to achieve my PFCO, the online course made it easy for me to study around my day job and family. The course catalogue and training guide were easy to follow, and very indepth, and fullfilled all the requirements needed to learn for the pfco, chris was always there if help was needed, as its easy to get lost in all the information when your studying at home. Chris is fanatstic guy, knowledgeable and always willing to help, even after aquiring my pfco, he is there for further advice. Will definitely be using APUK again fro help and advice when it is time to apply for a non standard pfco. Fantastic....
Posted 5 months ago
Just completed my PFCO course with Airborne Platforms UK Ltd. Chris, my instructor, was professional, patient, down to earth, always there to help and positive and although the course was not easy and at times quite challenging, he gave me his time, knowledge and encouragement to achieve, pass and get my license - would highly recommend - really enjoyed this course πŸ‘
Posted 6 months ago
I rarely write reviews on products or services but on this occasion I feel that it is well deserved on all levels.

The course itself it well designed , easy to follow and continually giving you the opportunity to test your knowledge via tests etc. It leaves you knowing when you are actually ready to move forward to the next sections and not just when you would like to!! I am self employed and found this style of learning fitted in with work very well without any down time or loss of income.

Once completed , you not only receive your PFCO but you actually appreciate that you are equipped with all the relevant technical and legal information , along with the confidence to take your activities to another level.

I am most impressed with the backup that Chris and the team offer. Some of the course I struggled with due to information overload - there is a lot to learn. Its great to have someone in the background letting you know that many people struggle with this but you will get through it.
The risk assessments have to be exceptionally detailed and even with a good knowledge of risk assessments and method statements from my career in construction , I would have really struggled without the backup from Chris. I would estimate that I had at least 5 hours of 1 to 1 time which was invaluable.

To sum up , I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone interested in achieving a PFCO. You will come away a qualified and confident drone operator.

Many thanks to all of the team
Posted 6 months ago
Chris offers excellent value, great advice a brilliant training. I found the course to be informative, structured and enjoyable. I would recommend this to anyone. It was a pleasure. Thanks for everything.
Posted 6 months ago
Great course and gets the job done quickly! Study at your own pace, I personally took a month off half way through for a trip and could pick back up no problem. Chris is very accommodating and talks you through the more difficult sections making it all very straightforward. That plus the fact it’s cheaper than competing courses by some margin makes this a no-brainer.
Posted 6 months ago
Chris was really helpful throughout the process and always on hand to help if I got stuck. I would highly recommend Chris and Airbourne Platforms, it was a very enjoyable experience.

David
Posted 6 months ago
What can I say other than a first class experience. Chris Marshall is clearly a drone (remote pilot) enthusiast first or all. He was patient, knowledgeable & available throughout my course. He has years of experience both as a hobbyist, commercial pilot and tutor. There are parts of the course that can be daunting but Chris was encouraging throughout and I passed first time. Im chuffed to have my PFCO and I have to thank Chris for his help throughout. Fantastic. So Chuffed! Thanks Airborne Platforms and thank you Chris! See you in the skies!!!
Ollie Monk - Black Hawk Aerial Photography.
Posted 7 months ago
A very enjoyable experience.
This was my first trip back to school in 30 years and Airborne Platforms UK Ltd made it a rewarding one. The ability to retest yourself on their site, when doing the coursework, is great with an instructor always available to answer any questions if any issues arise. I was nervous pre flight test and their calm and reassuring manner allowed me to conduct a safe and practised flight with no jitters. As I've titled this, "A Very Enjoyable Experience" that I would happily recommend to anyone, thanks guys.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your kind words Richard.

It was great to help you achieve your goal.

All in all a very well deserved result.

Please do keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris

APUK Ltd
Posted 7 months ago
Chris at Airborne Platforms UK was fantastic througout the whole course. He was always at the end of the phone or email if there were any issues something that I didn't understand.

The course notes were clear, concise and easy to digest and I liked the fact that I could complete the course in my own time at my own pace and then book the assessment when I was ready.

Chris was very flexible for the assessment booking and kindly agreed to see me on a Saturday morning, he gave helpful hints and tips for being a better pilot and gave me more confidence in my operation. His review process of the operations manual before submission was very thorough and I would have no doubt it reccomending Chris and Airborne Plaforms UK to anyone looking to gain their PfCO.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Matt,

Thanks so much for your kind words.

It was a pleasure to help you achieve your goal.

A very well deserved result.

Keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris

APUK Ltd
Posted 7 months ago
I started off on my PfCO just over a year ago, but the Airborne Platforms UK distance learning program allowed me flexibility I needed and required to work it around my day job.
I purchased the course as a complete set, however there is the option to pay as you go and just buy the next module when you need it.

The course itself is extremely well laid out, and by allowing you to take it at your own pace, I found it easier to absorb the content.
Each of the modules is backed up by a fantastic set of documents for you to download/save and print at your leisure and there are frequent knowledge tests so you can check that you are on the right track.

You will have access to your instructor via the messages service incorporated into the program but you will also get access to your instructor via whatsapp/phone and I found this invaluable.

There is not such thing as a stupid question so don't be scared to ask it! Your instructor is there to ensure you gain the right knowledge to successfully complete your ground theory.

Once I had completed my theory, it was time to move onto the flight test preparations.
My Instructor Chris, was absolutely superb and via a remote desktop session took me through the risk assessment requirements for the flight operation on the day and introduced me to a number of tools to make my life so much easier and my operation much more professional.

On the day of my flight test, it was nice and relaxed and we went through the plan for the day.
I completed the final theory test and then we moved off to location to carry out the flight.
Chris was patient and reassuring and took the test step by step with the final outcome being a successful pass of the test.

When it comes to the operations manual and submission to the CAA, Chris was again invaluable, going through my Operations manual with me to ensure it was compliant with then correct CAPs and referenced the correct documents as per CAA instruction along with the submission process.

If you are considering going down the road of obtaining your PfCO, I would thoroughly recommend you go with Airborne Platforms UK Ltd
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Michael,

A very well deserved result and it was a pleasure to help you.

Please do keep in touch.

Best regards,

Chris

APUK Ltd
Posted 7 months ago
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 39 reviews