Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 52 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1778 420148

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I live in London and wanted to find a Drone Training School. After searching the internet and speaking to the various schools, Chris at Airborne Platforms gave me his time and ressurance, he thoroughly explained how the course worked and as I live in London, finding a location that was not too far from home was important. The theory part of the course was very comprehensive and thoroughly and easy to navigate. When I went to take my practical exam, Chris put me at ease and gave me all the time I needed. I want to thank Chris and the team for all their help and assistance (including the training videos) in obtaining my PfCO. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
5 STAR ***** Had an absolutely great time with Airborne Platforms. Chris was brilliant from the start, always there to help and fun to work with. The course is designed really well and in easy to digest sections. I would recommend Chris & Airborne to anyone looking to do a course. I wont hesitate to come back in the future for my renewal or for other courses. There is also a great online community of course attendees and certified drone pilots to be a part of afterwards as well!
Posted 1 month ago
Airborne Platforms offers the top service for qualifying you from recreational hobbyist to qualified PfCO holder.

Mentor Chris Marshall guided me thoroughly in the CAA requirements. The comprehensive online course is well presented that any fears beforehand about the required task ahead, was quickly squashed.

Not just a mentor to get you passed on the course but an above and beyond guidance that will also assist you in your professional career as a drone pilot.
Posted 2 months ago
Following 3 months of C-19 Lockdown, I researched training bodies for the purpose of gaining my ‘Drone Licence’ or officially the PfCO. Something drew me to Airborne Platforms, something personal and not mass-marketing. Airborne Platforms have been helpful, informative and virtually always on call. Whether your stuck on a particular module, completing your Ops Manual, wanting advice with flying your new toy, or requiring that little bit of encouragement, Airborne Platforms have always provided. On top of that, on a Monday evening, the group/school gets together with a mixture of structured learning, guest speakers, tips and tricks to drive you forward in both the course and your future business requirements. I recommend Airborne Platforms for your training needs. Neil WT, NWT Visuals Ltd.
Posted 2 months ago
I can not recommend the guys at Airborne enough. The training model was easy to get into and the support all the way through the course was nothing short of exceptional. Easy going expertise, delivered in just the right way for your own personal requirements. You just don’t get that 1-on-1 level of training / coaching nowadays, focusing on the individual end result, let alone for the price. Unlike other training providers I looked at, it quickly became apparent that Airborne are training you to be successful working in the drone industry, not just to pass a test. They genuinely care about the industry and the people they are looking after. Add to this, the community spirit built-on Facebook and weekly Zoom calls with other learners and graduates, it really is something special. Thank you to Chris & Denis especially. If you have any doubts about jumping on board, just do it. And do it with these guys. You will not regret it.
Posted 2 months ago
I had spend some time looking for the best place to gain My PFCO, eventually I chose Airborne Platforms. I would have no problems recommending Chris and his team for your training. They helped me every step of the way, going above and beyond to get me where I needed to be, they have and will share a great depth of skill and knowledge.
Posted 2 months ago
I came to Airborneplatforms for my Pfco training after much deliberation ,having had a less than satisfactory experience with another company 18 months ago . Right from day one i could tell that the course was going to be very different . the expert and very helpful Chris Marshal , has from start to finish always answered any and all questions that have arisen from the course work and in a friendly well understandable manner ,Fully going over anything that i wasnt sure of .
The modular online learning method enabled me to learn and refresh quickly and efficiently , in fact i think i have the highest exam result ive ever had !
The covid lockdown could have made things very difficult but Chris and the team have worked on zoom meetings every week ,which are highly attended , they allow others at all levels on the course to learn directly through scenario driven screen sharing demonstrations and question and answer sessions after the demo .this helped massively to reinforce the online course work and gave me enough knowledge and confidence to pass all the exams and the practical assessment . If you are considering taking the pfco or its replacement operational Authorisation , i doubt you will find a better company to do it through , the price also helps makes the whole course extremely good value for money and once passed Chris doesnt just cut you loose he is on hand to help and assist as ever so the sky really is the limit !
Posted 2 months ago
I can’t rate Airborne Platforms highly enough. The online course is easy to navigate, and Chris is encouraging, helpful, and offers first class and fast support whenever you need it throughout the process of training for the Pfco. I’m sure the the online community of trainees and permission holders (as well as Chris) will be invaluable going forwards as well. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
The PfCO course delivered by Airborne Platforms UK Ltd is excellent. It's a challenging and rewarding course. The theory modules are interesting, informative and helpful, and the practical modules, along with the guidance at tutorials and one to one meetings, are first rate. Chris Marshall's patience, helpfulness, expertise and attention to detail are stand-out features of this course. Drone flying at a commercial level is a serious business, fraught with challenges. The professional guidance, and the examples of risk mitigation that Chris and his team set will endure in the professional practices of course participants, and will make drone flying a safer, more professional, and more worthwhile activity.
Posted 2 months ago
Everyone has their own preferred way of learning, and Airborne Platforms was an absolutely perfect portal for me. I can't praise enough the total personal commitment Chris Marshall and his friendly team dedicates to getting you through the course.
The learning documents are clear and simple. Everything is covered in 'real people' detail so everything makes sense, and if it doesn't they really are on the end of a phone line to go through it with you personally. They also hold one to one tuition on key points in the process, all as part of the course.
They have recently set up a weekly Zoom group linked to their Facebook page, which is great to be able to connect directly with Chris, but also with all the other people engaged on the course. It really makes you feel you're part of a small family. If you're looking for a 5 star recommendation. You have it. Right here.
Posted 2 months ago
The APUK team are the safest hands in the business. Don't go anywhere else for your certification requirements.
Posted 2 months ago
I have just completed the PFCO course with Airborne Platforms. This course has been brilliant.

The attraction for me originally was the ability to do the beginning of the course online in modules, this made it financially affordable and soon i found i had completed the online sections and was ready to get to the assignments and exams to obtain my qualification, This is where i met Chris and with several 1:1 meetings on zoom we were able to complete my assignment and take my exams. Chris was a fountain of knowledge and was able to answer every question i had in great detail at a drop of a hat,

I would recommend this to any one that is considering doing their PFCO.
Posted 3 months ago
Having recently completed my PfCO course and been granted my permission from the CAA I can highly recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd. Chris and his team are extremely knowledgable, and highly experienced UAV operators, as well as patient and encouraging tutors. The course is well laid out and easy to follow, and although the standards expected are high, they are achievable with the excellent support given through each stage. The team at APUK go above and beyond to not only support you through the course and in gaining your PfCO, but also to set you on the right path with best practice going forward into your own commercial operations, so I happily recommend them 100%!

Thanks Chris and the Airborne Platforms UK team!

Stuart Anning
Essential Imaging Ltd.
Posted 3 months ago
I had been looking to get a PfCO for some time to add an extra string to my bow as a PGA golf professional. With all my work drying up due to the coronavirus pandemic it became a race against time and I contacted Chris at Airborne Platforms with a deadline of 2 weeks to get it done. Chris informed me that it was achievable but no corners would be cut in doing so, and we got to work. As the 'classroom' work was all on-line I was able to work at my own pace and at any hour of the day, but Chris was there every step of the way with advice and words of encouragement. The shared desktop sessions on mission pre-planning and risk assessments were particularly helpful and the flying test was challenging in windy conditions, but Chris' calm manner and clear and concise instructions were very welcome. My PfCO came through this morning - thank you Airborne Platforms.
Posted 5 months ago
Airborne Platforms provided an excellent online training course for me. The flexibility of the course enabled me to work around my current family and work commitments and Chris was there promptly when ever I needed additional help and advice. I really enjoyed the course, it was fantastic value, and I would highly recommend Airborne Platforms to anyone wishing to qualify as a remote pilot.
Posted 6 months ago
From the very start Chris was helpful with the course content and always there to answer any questions. I feel that I have acquired a lot of knowledge that will help me in going forward and each module was well presented with lots of links to further studies. The support doesn't end when you have finished the course. I'm safe in the knowledge that Chris will still be there to answer any questions I might have in the future. I would highly recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd to anyone who wants to advance in the world of UAV's.
Posted 6 months ago
Completed my PfCO course with Airborne Platforms. It was very well structured and enabled me to study in my own time and at my own pace. The staff were very supportive throughout and always happy and willing to assist with any queries. The assessment was thorough but I felt in no way pressured or rushed, and the assistance I received with compiling my ops manual was invaluable.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Airborne Platforms for anyone considering flying commercially, or even just being a responsible recreational flyer.
Posted 6 months ago
There are many reasons to recommend looking no further than Airborne Training. The online course content is simply superb - you will learn a lot! Also, having the Operations Manual as a template will save you a huge amount of time and grief. Support throughout the course, and afterwards, is absolutely spot-on. Highly recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
Can't sing their praises high enough. Course is laid out well and they offer great support thoughout the process.
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful, experienced and keen to make me a better drone pilot. Strongly recommend.
Posted 8 months ago
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 52 reviews