Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 17 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Chris was both professional and helpful running this course. He made me feel like I know what I am doing and strived for me to be a success. It's great to have someone who is very active in the industry teaching you on how to be a success. I'm very grateful and can't recommend Airborne enough. Thanks for everything guys."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Chris and Airborne Platforms have been with me all the way, the support you are given is excellent. Chris promotes the best in drone operations and ensures that the drone business is professional and sustainable"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic service, highly recommend. Chris was great to work with."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic from start to finish, the online course and the support provided by Chris was first class. I've no hesitation in recommending Airbourne Platforms to anyone looking to complete their PFCO, I've been a professional photographer for 20 years and this is hands down the most comprehensive and well organised training I've ever had."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Absolutely fantastic course, learn at your own pace and budget. Support from the instructor is amazing and he’s always available to help and get you through any obstacles. I would not hesitate to recommend Airborne Platforms to complete your PfCO."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"5* Training from Airborne Platforms Uk Ltd is the best training platform around, Do not bother with any of the others. You can learn at your own pace and when you get a question wrong you can revise then re take the test again until you get 100%. This is the first time i have done online training, I am very impressed its the way forward. This beats crowded classroom course hands down, It is like you have a one to one tutor. I thought at 52 I would find it hard, surprised myself how easy it is the learn this way. This training makes sure you get the best information to Pass first Time. The customer service and support is outstanding, personally I think this is vital when training remotely, Chris is always happy to help and go out of his way to make sure you get the response you require. I want to personally thank Chris for his help and dedication through this process in getting my PFCO. the training is really good well laid out and easy to follow. And of course you have Chris to help when required. I made the right choice in going with Airborne Platforms. I have already recommend 2 other people to Airborne Platforms and they are enjoying the training as much as I did."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Thankful I found a place to learn the world of drones at Airborne Platforms. Chris has gone above and beyond in guiding me through the course both online and off at the practical session. Chris's friendly manner makes you totally at ease."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service from Chris and the team. Supported me through every step of the process of obtaining the PfCO. Online training materials are clear and detailed and the practical test is professionally run. I was especially happy with the guidance given for creating the Ops Manual, as I was previously unaware of how detailed these are and the CAA compliance requirements. Would definitely recommend Airborne Platforms!"
Posted 1 month ago
"The Airborne Platforms UK course makes getting a PfCO qualification a realistic ambition if you can''t spare either the time or money to squeeze it all into an intense short course. The online material is easy to understand and you can learn at your own pace, completing the course in days, weeks or months if you want to. The team support you through the more tricky parts such as creating the Ops Manual to ensure you are up to scratch, and are always just a WhatsApp or email away for any questions. The practical test at the end is a fun half day where you will both learn a lot, and get to put your new knowledge into action."
Posted 2 months ago
"After a few searches i came across this excellent PFCO course. Not knowing what to expect i decided to ring up Chris the course leader, who was more than willing to give me enough of his time. Chris made it more than clear that if i required any advice or help that he was only one phone call away, i must say this made life so much easier as i knew help was always at hand. After some intense knowledge gathering i finally performed my practical, in which i passed. Without Chris i do not think i would have been able to gather as much knowledge within this industry in such a short space of time. Would definitely recommend him."
Posted 2 months ago
"I knew from the start that studying and applying for a PFCO would not be an easy task especially when the demands of a small business are frequent and unpredictable. The decision to undertake an online course with Airborne platforms has proved to be a very good one. The course structure was very clear and easy to follow and update progress always shown. Chris the course tutor was always available by email or on the phone. In retrospect I believe an online course has allowed me to absorb the content far more deeply than a location course, as it allowed me to re-visit areas where I felt my knowledge or understanding lacked prior to sitting the exam. The exam and practical test were on a one to one basis which I quite frankly didn't expect. Chris was extremely vigilant with the risk assessment and also in the final PFCO application to the CAA ensuring that our ops manual was absolutely correct and no room for refusal. I would highly recommend airborne platforms and indeed one of my colleagues will be commencing the course with them very soon."
Posted 2 months ago
"Big thank you to Chris, great instructor and very helpful. Definitely recommend. Thank you and carry on good work."
Posted 3 months ago
"This a fantastic course. The fact that it's online allowed me to go through the modules at my own pace, and revisit anything that I wasn't sure about. Of all the courses I looked at this was by far the best value, and Chris (the tutor) is so friendly and helpful. In fact I called him a number of times to ask random questions I couldn't find the answers to, and he was always easy to get hold of. Highly recommended. Mike"
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Mike, It was a pleasure to help you achieve your permission. We wish you all the best for the future. Really looking forward to seeing your great photography moving forward. Keep in touch!
Posted 3 months ago
"I'd been thinking about getting my PfCO for some time but was put off by the thought of needing to block out four days to attend a course (and the loss of work during that time) - so when I saw Airborne Platforms offering online training, I gave it a try and was sold (I admit, the price helped too - very competitive compared with classroom based courses). The online course was great because once completed you can go back over it as many times as you want until confident in your understanding - and I'm certain I got higher scores because of this. As well as the self study, Chris was very generous with his time and made himself available to answer all my silly questions and guide me through each stage of the process. I completed the online course in four days, the practical and theory test took a day. I would highly recommend Airborne Platforms and Chris to anyone looking at getting their commercial permission."
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your positive review Luke. We are so very glad to hear that the format and delivery of the course were to your liking. It was great to help you achieve your PfCO. It is very clear to me having worked with you on this process, that you now have an in-depth knowledge of what is required to operate UAS commercially. Very much looking forward to seeing what you create in the future, so please keep in touch. All the best for the future.
Posted 3 months ago
"I cannot recommend Airborne Platforms highly enough. Due to my busy lifestyle (wife and kid!) and the fact I didn't want to sit in a classroom, the online training platform was perfect, well constructed and really broke everything down nicely. Everything was so well explained. I learnt everything in my own time. It's very rare I write such a raving review because I'm one of those that can't be bothered to write reviews. But hats off to Chris who is a fantastic mentor and really looks after you. Chris made sure my op's manual was perfectly constructed for the CAA application and was always on hand by phone to answer any questions. I've subsequently now passed the training and now have my PfCO. Very happy."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mike, Thanks so much for your supportive review. Helping you achieve your goal was a pleasure. The great work you put in is a credit to you. Please keep in touch with us We wish you all the very best for the future.
Posted 4 months ago
"I wanted to obtain my CAA pfco not in order to make a business, but to ensure that when using my drone for heritage surveys, that I was doing so safely and in line with the law. Airbourne provides an online / home learning route which suited my needs. The material provided was clear and substantial, ensuring all elements from airmanship, meteorology and law were all covered in sufficient detail to ensure that I had ample knowledge and understanding of the risks and requirements of operating a drone in the uk. They advise and support you in the production of all the necessary documentation required by the CAA. The course culminates in a final exam and flight test. Airbourne also provided excellent personal support, which does not stop upon completion of the course but is provided right through to CAA submission and beyond. This has been invaluable and I am now confident in using my drone safely and can proudly state that I have earned my CAA pfco. Would recommend Airbourne Platforms to anyone!"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mike, It was a pleasure to train you. We were fascinated by your application of this new technology. Please keep us up to date with developments. All the best!
Posted 5 months ago
"I completed my PfCO with Airborne Platforms in March 2019 and have been very pleased with the whole experience. I chose Airborne Platforms as I preferred the online format so that I could do the course whenever I wanted and not be tied to formal classroom training. The fact that the price was around half of their classroom-based competitors was a bonus but wasn't the key factor. The course was well set out and the self-tests with instant feedback kept me interested. Some of the modules (eg safety and regulations) were a bit of a slog, but this was due to the content that had to be covered rather than a problem with the course. Some of the other modules (eg weather, navigation, and flight dynamics) were genuinely interesting and taught me a lot that I didn't know. The total time I spent on completing the theory course was around 10 hours. Writing the various operation manuals and checklists that are needed for the CAA took around a further 10 hours. There is a lot of feedback given automatically on progress through the course and tutors are available in the case of queries. I didn't need any technical support as I found the content very clear and self-explanatory, but I did need to liaise with the office a few times to get test passwords etc. On all occasions the admin support was excellent. I felt well prepared for the final theory test and practical test that took place on the same day at Airborne Platforms office and their test ground. The test area was over open fields in the middle of the fens so was in many ways easier than my practice grounds near home - it was a good area to show what you are capable of rather than one to catch you out, although I was lucky that the wind was low during the test! The tutors were very helpful in reviewing my operations manual before submission to the CAA and the fact that I got my PfCO first time with no modifications by the CAA is a testament to the quality of the training and staff. I had a great experience with Airborne Platforms and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else looking to get their PfCO."
Posted 5 months ago
So very glad to hear that you had a positive experience on the course Patrick. It was a pleasure to meet you and we wish you every success in the future. Please keep in touch.
Posted 5 months ago
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 17 reviews