AHF Furniture Reviews

1.12 Rating 33 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend AHF Furniture
974 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
44 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
84 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
36 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
57 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
133 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
109 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
100 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
198 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
115 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how AHF Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Front of store in Canterbury shows name of previous Company as does paperwork. Previous Company had an excellent reputation and we believed that we were buying from that Company as shopfront showed their name. Four days after delivery we realised sofas not fit for purpose and awful quality. Complained to store. Telephone cut off as soon as I explained problem. Phoned 4 times that day holding call for 15 minutes. No response. Since then appalling Customer Service and eventually Technician Report that is so false as to the facts of his visit and therefore supports AHF. Even the date of delivery is wrong and there is a claim I refused to sign something. We were not even shown the report at his visit. I wasn’t asked to sign anything. Too much to complain of here in our quest for a refund. Suffice to say we have purchased 2 secondhand sofas. The ones in question so uncomfortable and shoddily made they are stacked. Took delivery 10th March, stopped using them 2nd April. From the 15th. March we had them under cover as we had requested for them to be collected. At that stage we would have accepted exchange but after the further experiences of dealing with this Company, we have requested refund. Had we known who we were buying from we would have looked at reviews and avoided, we believed we were buying from the same Company our previous sofas came from. Only when we received Technicians Report did we know the name of the manufacturer of the sofas. They have poor reviews too. In 73yrs I have never experienced anything like this regarding the sale, quality and Customer Service. Not even worth 1 star"
Posted 1 week ago
Are you AHF Furniture? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"DO NOT BUY FROM THESE COWBOYS ONLY HAD SETTEE 5 DAYS WHEN CUSIONS SANK .COST £1000 COMPLETE RUBBISH HAD THEM COME OUT TO LOOK THEY SAY IT OK. NOWHAVING TO SEEK LEGAL ADVICE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED"
Posted 1 week ago
"Can’t give zero stars or I would Steer clear, shoddy dangerous items sold with zero customer service"
Posted 1 month ago
"The page that was stuck to the packaging when my delivery was made asks ... to be sprayed ... answer in yes and I paid £110, must admit, the sales woman was good, got me off guard. The section of the page asking date when sprayed in blank! Went back to the shop as customer serive non existent, sales woman assues me it would have been sprayed. How would she know?? Wish I had read the reviews before making a purchase!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Wish I had thought to read the reviews before ordering, more importantly paying in advance for my sofa. Delivery date on time but after care service appalling. Contacted as soon as I noticed a flaw in the fabric and arms much higher than the sofa in the store. Advised 2 - 3 days for response when I emailed. Went back to the shop where I placed the order with my complaints. Feel I should have been told then that the dimensions might differ and an inferior quality cushion filler would be used! So, the sales lady emailed on Saturday at the store from where I made the purchase. Thought may have expedited things. My suspicions were right and I emailed expressing this, if it takes so long to respond, I had wondered how many queries you are dealing with. Now I know!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely disgusted with this company, in every way. Ordering, communication and quality of product and still not even been sorted my issue 7wks on. Would advise no one purchases from.them unless your willing to have mistakes made and time taken up dealing with errors on their part."
Posted 2 months ago
"We ordered 2 settees on 15th Jan and were told delivery would be w/c 11th Feb. Great we thought so paid our deposit. We have emails confirming the order is on track and to expect delivery w/c 11th Feb. Yesterday (10th Feb) we got a VM saying delivery has been delayed by about a month!!! Spoke to HO this morning and they gave me another date of 25th March, another 6 weeks from now! I have asked for the manager to call me to explain why delivery is delayed after the last confirmation email was only sent 5 days ago. What on earth has happened in the last 5 days to delay the delivery by 6 weeks??? Also, when i go on line to track the order it says i haven't placed one! To be fair and honest to the company I will do another review based on what the manager says (if he rings me back!)"
Posted 2 months ago
"Unacceptable !!!! Not only did we receive a faulty sofa but the WRONG colour we have been chasing them for a while now. The supplier has clearly got a different colour sample as the store. We had a technician come round to take pictures and follow up a report to send to AHF. We haven't heard back its been a week ! We keep chasing and the person dealing with this is always off ABSOLUTE JOKE OF A COMPANY!!!!!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID."
Posted 2 months ago
"PLEASE DO NOT BUY! I urge everyone to read this review before buying. I can no longer submit a review against their company (they have deactivated this) but I can still post here. After three visits to the store I finally decided to order a pair of leather sofas. This is for the Hayes Branch. The customer service representative lured me in by saying he guarantees that the sofas will be delivered for end of Feb 19. However, 2 days later I was told the sofas will not be delivered until May. The only reason I placed the order was because I needed the sofas in a short span of time. I rang the office and was dealt with a bunch of ill mannered and disrespectful representatives. Essentially, this company is a fraud and I would even go as far as saying that they con you and it is daylight robbery. The representative at the branch denied to me that he ever said such a thing and the head office said there was no way I could cancel. Having read other reviews the product quality is also very poor. Don’t be fooled and stay away."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered table extension because of the guaranteed delivery date. Guaranteed xmas delivery missed when told it was important not to miss this date. Now at the end of January they say I can't cancel the order even though they have no idea when its coming. NEVER NEVER buy from here."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a tv unit told in stock would be approx a week. Waited a few days phoned customer service told out of stock will take 10 to 14 weeks. Not a good start phoned customer service who were very unhelpful with a don't care attitude. Have written in to complain but after reading the reviews should not have wasted my time writing in. I have not read a good review regarding this company. I am just hoping A. It turns up B. Is not damaged when it does. I understand things need ordering and there could be a wait but would have been happier if told the truth at point of sale."
Posted 3 months ago
"My God what a shocking set up!! Ordered a bed online for 2 week delivery, bed arrived in 3 weeks after numerous phone calls to dead head customer service team, not a brain cell between them. Divan bed with drawers only 1 drawer doesn’t fit properly, took draw out to find the runner should be screwed to the framework, but the wooden framework is snapped. No damages to outside of bed?? Emailed AHF - no response, phoned - no ownership! Where next trading standards?"
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered some furniture from AHF (27/12/18) paid a £900 deposit. I then received a phone call (28/12/18) saying that we should pay another £600! To ensure the cupboards can be ordered. I told them that we paid a 40% deposit the day before despite only 30% deposit had to be paid. The sales assistant was insisting on a further payment. I told her that I am not happy to do this and would like to cancel my order and they should refund my deposit back to my credit card. The assistant said she would get the store manager to ring me it is now the 31/12/18 and nobody has rung me. I called HO today and they stated no cancellation is allowed and the balance is due. I have contacted the credit card company who are going to refund me. Please do not buy anything from this company and go to a reputable company where you will be treated professionally and with respect."
Posted 3 months ago
"Appalling service ! Waited 5 months for furniture! When if finally arrived wrong item delivered ! Repeated phone calls to Head office , staff totally uniterested, repeatedly promised manager would phone store would phone etc etc of course no one ever did ! Please please do not use this company the stress isnt worth it ! They treat customers with contempt ! I will never use again, my in laws have also had major problems with after sales care !,"
Posted 3 months ago
"Not worthy of one STAR .Appalling customer service . Constantly fobbed off with excuses .Requested to speak to a manager but none available all of them were in a meeting !!!!! I wish I had read the reviews first would not have touched them with a barge pole but as we had purchased these in a store in our home town we did not think we would not be able to resolve our issues with them We were told we had to resolve them with supply company AHF. avoid at all costs I am in my seventies and I have never dealt with a company like this before and don't ever want to again !!!!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Well if I could give this company no stars I would. I usually carry out checks via reviews but because I had trailed all the shops looking for a new sofa I slipped up by not checking first. Within 6 weeks the cushion had to be replaced. I than had to call them out again two months later and they had the nerve to say it was wear and tear!! for less than six months use. Also they said I need to sit in the middle of the sofa not near the arm rest. I think the people who made this furniture should be ashamed to call this good workmanship I brought this sofa as I thought I was getting good quality. Please do not buy from them I am still paying for a $4000.00 sofa which is defective."
Posted 4 months ago
"Useless I ordered a bed over 2 weeks ago and told delivery in 2 weeks I when in store and told I will hear later that day the bed is in tomorrow No call I phone the 0800 number she couldn't be bothered to talk to me told me it was due in the warehouse Thursday and they don't know when I will get it phoned again to be told I can't have it befor xmas and now it's to late to order anywhere else befor xmas because of the guaranteed for Christmas Deliveries"
Posted 4 months ago
"purchased on bank holiday Monday aug 27th - told in store delivery between 6 - 12 weeks fair enough. 3 months later turn up and now being told a further 1 - 4 weeks delay and might not even have before XMAS even though last month the same seti was still available for xmas delivery . Not even sure we want the seti anymore based on all negative comments by others . Have left it till 12th December to call back with a refund or seti that we ordered ."
Posted 4 months ago
"So from experiance with AHF in Peterborough started off well, can't really fault the staff in store. But the issues we've had with regards to after sales care has been appalling. Bought a carpet and sofa first off the bat. Install on carpet went really well, the sofa turned up damaged so asked for new cushion. 3 months and 4 different cushions later we finally got the right cushion for the sofa. Time off work and time spent chasing customer services probably cost me a good 3 days total. Second chance was a new vinyl in our bathroom and hallway. ORder placed, told an intitial install time, this passed, chasing and chasing spoke with around 5 people who although promised to call back never did. Chap turned up to install and refused, saying the floor needed this that and the other and then gtave me an off the book price to fit and fix!!! Cannot believe the lack of service on the back of an order placed. Will never use again."
Posted 4 months ago
"Don’t keep their promise"
Posted 5 months ago
AHF Furniture is rated 1.12 based on 33 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support