AHF Furniture Reviews

1.33 Rating 12 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend AHF Furniture
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME Bought a LA-Z-BOY AVA 3 SEATER POWER RECLINER SOFA IN LEATHER from AHF in Keighley in Febuary. It arrived as promised in June. After only 4 weeks of ownership it was starting to show signs of sagging and wear. The seat where I usually sit is sagging (I think it is because of the low quality soft foam used in the product) and the leather is beginning to stretch. I am not a heavy person, weighing some 11.5 stones, and I am not sat on the sofa all the time. Given that the sales people at AHF told me that I was buying a high quality durable sofa, the price of the item (£1700.00) and the fact that I have not yet had it for 2 months it is a disgrace. If it is looking like this now one can only imagine what it will be looking like in 12 months. I have been in touch with AHF who sent a representative out to assess the sofa. Have just received a reply from AHF stating that the furniture is free of defects. Not how I see it. I guess this is just the standard reply trying to fobb one off. They suggest in their letter that I use each seat equally so they wear equally .... but I have not had it for 2 month yet!!! They could have informed me that I was buying such a poor piece of furniture that this would be necessary before I bought it. Also they also suggest that I make sure fixed cushions and arm pads have their creases smoothed out daily .. to cover up the poor quality of the product? Never told me that one in the shop when I was buying it. I am now reviewing the options open to me to pursue my complaint against AHF. I do have some legal cover with my home insurance that I am going to use to help my claim. How I wish I had spent more time reviewing AHF and La-Z-Boy's reputation and quality on the internet and not relying on the sales pitch of the sellers at AHF. I really do not know how AHF get so many good reviews (Trust Pilot) when they are providing furniture of such low apparent quality. This is backed up by glancing at the reviews for La-Z-Boy furniture. I consider that the piece of furniture I bought from AHF is not fit for purpose nor fulfils the sales pitch made to me and my partner at AHF Keighley. Before you make a purchase of a La-Z-Boy product from AHF, save yourself an headache and read the reviews available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Please do not purchase a sofa from AHF! I bought a sofa and paid for the supposedly extended warranty to ensure that he was fully covered for any eventuality. After a MERE 12 MONTHS THE sofa has RIPPING Leather in parts - apparently this is considered as customer's fault !!!!! So don’t buy a sofa from AHF unless you are happy for a life span of 10 year peace of mind or any extended warranty from AHF! Truly disgusted To add insult to injury a customer relations advisor at the head office changed her story several times to ensure that no assistance of repair of refund was offered. Inturn blames customer and invalids any claim throwing allegations on customers. They will ask customer to approach Funiture Ombudsmen if you have any claims ,but not to speak to AHF customer service or warranty(insurance) team. As they obviously denies any of the claim raised by any customer. Consumers - Also be aware that AHF are not part of the Furniture Ombudsman, which means as a consumer you have less protection."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"By far worst experience buying furniture from AHF as well as dealing with a complaint - do not recommend! Went to their Thurrock branch on Monday 25th June to order a sofa which I found after spending the whole day searching for furniture, the store manager, Sid, was called over to me as there wasn't any staff on the working floor so I asked their customer service team to assist in helping me purchase a sofa. Sid sat me down and told me a bit of information about the sofa, my first question was "how long is delivery" and he told me 3-4 weeks with that supplier for the New York left hand facing corner sofa which I was really happy with as I turned down many sofas because delivery was 6-8 weeks and actually, on the website it states "delivered in 3 weeks" which is false advertising! Since I purchased the sofa, I had no contact with any of the staff when delivery would be and I called them for an update to be told that the warehouse should be receiving the sofa around the 23rd July, this in fact would be 4 weeks since I ordered it and then the warehouse needs to check the sofa and then send it to myself which would be roughly a week or so. When I spoke to Sid he told me that delivery means for the warehouse to receive the goods, whereas this in matter of fact is false advertisement as no one had told me delivery would take 4-5 weeks, maybe even more. As a customer who is asking how long delivery is, why would I assume that the delivery period is for the warehouse to receive the item? I am really not happy with how this has been handled and how Sid stated "you probably have not bought in this industry before" - what exactly does this mean, I find this absolutely disgusting, is this how you treat customers? If I had known this I would have not bought a sofa from AHF and how you have a no return refund policy I can’t even cancel my order! After reading the reviews on the internet about AHF, I wish that I had not purchased and spent a penny with them. I am absolutely disgusted with the service and how the store manager lied to my face as I should have assumed that delivery means for the warehouse to deliver - which is ridiculous and all I have got is an apology which is not good enough. 1. False advertisement, 2. Lying to a customers face, 3. Insulting a customer who is paying for a product. Disgraceful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"PLEASE, PLEASE, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! We paid a lot of money for our settee furniture from AHF and it's the second sofa we have brought from AHF. The sofa we brought in 2008 was fantastic and lasted 8 years before it started look a bit shabby just though general wear. We brought a new 3 piece suite in December 2016, within six months one of the electric chairs just stopped working. Called AHF and they sent an engineer out who repaired a sliced wire caused by the mechanics of the recliner. Then within a month we had to call AHF out again as one of the arm rest supports had given way. AHF sent an engineer out and they fixed the issue. Now 17 months later two more of the arm rest supports have given way so we called AHF and they have refused to fix the two arm rests as they now don't see them as a manufacture default, even though it's the same default they fixed last year? They have stopped replying to my emails and sent me to the furniture ombudsman who I have now opened up as case with. I really don't understand how it helps sending your customers to the ombudsman for an issue they have already fixed under a manufacturing default. Very poor customer care. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE- DO NOT GO THERE!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Please do not purchase a sofa from AHF! My elderly father bought a sofa and paid for the supposedly extended warranty to ensure that he was fully covered for any eventuality. After a MERE 6 MONTHS THE sofa has COLLAPSED in parts - apparently this is considered as normal WEAR AND TEAR !!!!! So don’t buy a sofa from AHF unless you are happy for a life span of 6 months! Truly disgusted To add insult to injury a customer relations advisor at the head office changed her story several times to ensure that no assistance of repair of refund was offered. Consumers - Also be aware that AHF are not part of the Furniture Ombudsman, which means as a consumer you have less protection. Happy to discuss this with you AHF...... I’m also happy to upload photos ....."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I've been banned from the shop and I wanted to go in and buy some dining chairs. I said a word she didn't like and she banned me. The word was bast.... and it's in the dictionary. I've had some bad experiences in this store."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Today me and my mum visited the lowestoft store. We were looking at buying branded carpets for two rooms in her house totalling at around £1100, and a mattress costing £699. Mum was keen to get them ordered and delivered as soon as possible! Unfortunately due to the extremely bad attitude from the older guy serving us we decided to walk out and buy the same carpet in a different store! Had we been served by someone who wasn’t so rude and arrogant we would have left very happy customers! Such a shame that the store is being let down by ONE member of staff!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Poor customer service and still awaiting a response after being sold poor quality MELLISA leather sofas ( 2 and 3 seater recliners) that started to peel like PVC in less than 3 years. The particular sofa sections have hardly been used and the first response basically told us they are outside the one year warranty. The sales team response at the Boongate store in Peterborough, clearly stated that sections are PVC, not what I expected to hear after purchasing leather sofa’s"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Bought a rug from AHF, took it back for a refund as the wrong colour. Manager said they do not refund on rugs, as it had been taken out of the store. He also said I cancelled the order so no refunds. I didnt order the rug I jus went in and bought it! Have never heard anything like this before. At no point did he tell me that I couldnt have a refund when purchased. I told him he should tell customers of the no refund policy to which he replied that would take at east 20 minutes to explain and people would get fed up! No Customer sales at all. In fact he walked away! Will never shop there again and will tell all friends not to either! Horrible shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Positive Customer experience is none existant with this company. would not recommend, still waiting for order 3 months later!! I with I had ordered else were, im waiting for The next excuse as to why my sofa has still not been made!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Extremely disappointed with the service received. I feel like ripping the carpets out and putting it in the bin. That is how bad the service was. Nobody deserves such a rubbish service. I will never ever recommend this store or its installers to anyone. :Full story here with pics: We had the AHF slough come down to take measurements and recommend us what is required for our new carpets. This went very well. We then placed the order. Unfortunately this is where the pleasant stuff ended. We had plumbing done, followed by painters and so there was a slight delay to our earlier accepted date. We requested to change our date to install carpet but was turned down. Thanks to our decorators we got it sorted to get the carpet installers in. This is where it went from bad to worse. The installers without asking our permission removed the doors and then pointed out that we cannot close any of the doors or wardrobe doors because of the carpet thickness. When we asked them if the doors can be trimmed? Guess what they do not have the tools!! This was followed by exchange of what was in our contract what was not and so on. I then had to call the store so they can talk to the installers. To our surprise the store who initially told us if any work is required the installers will be happy to do but at a charge now tell us that we did not take the option. I have attached the picture of the receipt clearly showing £90 for trimming the doors! After speaking to the store for a long time they said they can only do this on Sept 22, 15 days after installing the carpet!!!!!!!!!! The worse was yet to come. The master bedroom door removed was kept against the wall. When I told them I have a toddler at home and this is a major risk. The installer now wanted to rip the carpet and install the door back! I hope I had never gone to AHF. I just hate looking at those carpets from my experience of dealing with the installers and the store. Did I forget? They also left rubbish (from new carpet installation) after installing them at our door and I now need to dispose it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Greeted then left to brouse,then excellent assistance to finalise choice and order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AHF Furniture is rated 1.33 based on 12 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This