Aerialforce Reviews

4.09 Rating 2,655 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Aerialforce
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.11 out of 5
Read Aerialforce Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 239 1910

Location:

BOURNE HOUSE, 475, GODSTONE ROAD, WHYTELEAFE

Write Your review

Tell us how Aerialforce made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After I asked for a qupte I had a chatty e mail from somone called Jade who saidtheywoild 'pop'round' formabout£55+vat+parts so I said go ahead. They gave me an appointment and I waited in until they called at 1pm to say they did not cover my area-sorry! I evetuually had the whole areial and wires replaced by a local man for £85 and NO VAT. Areialforce is a big concern so you are paying an extra 20%vat for the privededge, be warned. I give them 2 stars because they did ring to say they were not coming.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Useless company. Booked next day appointment, called off next 2 days at short notice.Eventually got appointment 3 days later. Said couldn’t do as only permit parking outside house, even though I’d told them this was the case 3 days ago! Not even an apology.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Electrician came see the dish and tellme wrong areal they write 49 £ charges but he took £69 insted
Posted 3 months ago
Charged my mother double what was quoted on the phone.. An 88 year old who is virtually bed ridden.. Obviously an easy target to make a fast buck
Posted 4 months ago
They was really good I would recommend them again
Posted 4 months ago
They were professional enough for sure, but simply I needed a replacement bracket which had given way due to high winds. I was told that the problem wasn't the bracket but that the aerial pole had snapped and I needed a new aerial. The price kep rising and rising. The guys asked me to inspect the aerial they removed from my roof after they removed it and told me they needed to replace the broken bracket too and again the price kept rising. I could see that there was nothing wrong AT ALL with the aerial and that is was indeed only the bracket that was broken. Basically I paid £240 for a complete installation it was only a bracket that needed replacing. I really was annoyed about this, but just wanting the work completing so didn't fuss. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone and felt my teeth had been taken out
Posted 4 months ago
I found Mr Jade Simpson a very rude man with no social skills whatsoever. I left him to remove the ariel from my roof, 5 minutes later I noticed Mr Simpson putting the ladders back on his van I checked and asked why he hadn't removed the wire that was hanging down the other side of the roof like I had previously requested and he rolled his eyes stormed to the van like a child and finished the job as he was supposed to in the first place.
Posted 4 months ago
Very poor service. They don't explain clearly that they will charge (overpriced) extra for tech services.
I was quoted for £59 +VAT, + extra materials. They also charge some extra job. I wasn't expecting to pay £70, but neither to pay triple this amount for connecting a new cable from room to the flat.
NOT RECOMMENDED.
Posted 4 months ago
I phoned up what I thought was a local company and was told that an engineer would be with me the next day. No call and no show. The engineer eventually came 3 days later at 8pm. Using my remotes he re-tuned my TV to the correct transmitter which took all of 20 minutes. He then presented me with a bill for £70.80. Actually he did say £59 and then added, quietly, plus VAT. He couldn't take payment that night so received a phone call the next day from the office. I asked if they would adjust the charge as I felt that £70.80 was rather excessive. They wouldn't budge! I did argue that they should quote a price including VAT as this was very misleading. The job was OK, still having a slight problem, but their pricing does seem rather excessive. I would use a local guy in future.
Posted 5 months ago
Engineer was professional and polite however company advisor quoted £49.15 over the phone, this differed from new quote on morning of appointment (vat was separate) and then when done it had almost doubled in price. £78, for a simple repair. Would not recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
Had a simple job, refit the aerial and post to the chimney.
The service was efficient, however, the price was far too high. I was charged £60 for a piece of equipment which retails at £10 !
Then parts of the old bracket were reuse, not new and the old cable and the off cuts from the new were left on the drive.
Posted 8 months ago
the Technician who came was very knowledgable and very nice. he suggested I get the mid range aerial which for 2 tv's would come in with VAT £380. when I said that it was more than I expected he suggested a call from the office who might do me a deal. they offered £60 off (mathcing the price of their bottom end aerial)....today only as a favour to me!!!!. I suggested that their pricing was like a double glazing compnay with which he copped a strop and more or less hung up. I'll leave it up to you obviously what you do or whether you trust these people.
Their response to this will be interesting-but if you use them dont say yes straight away....wait for their discount!!!
Posted 9 months ago
I can't complain about the actual job they did - they came and did the job when they said they would, but watch out, the price goes up between the online quote and what they quote when they turn up. In my case I went with it because I'd already waited in all day for them, and wasn't going to argue with a big bloke on my drive who just kept saying it was out of his hands, but it spoilt was would otherwise have been a very good service.
Posted 9 months ago
I received a quote of £464.00 to install a high gain aerial at my home. Two days later a local installer did the same work for £128.00. One hell of a difference in price.Shop around.
Posted 9 months ago
When the engineer arrived everything was working he done a few things cost £129 the next day problem was back won't use them again
Posted 9 months ago
Quotation was extremely high and does not reflect the job
Posted 9 months ago
The guy turned upon on time and identified the problem quickly offering a number of options to fix it. The issue is I as charged £129 plus vat for a part I subsequently saw on Amazon for less than £40. If you use this company , watch out for the expensive mark up
Posted 10 months ago
Great service sadly very expensive I was charged 264.00 plus vat for an ariel on roof was expecting half that maximum an hours work engineer was very good and helpful but not his fault company overcharging says on website fitted from £69 given a list of charges nowhere near that , wanted doing that day so it’s done now good picture now cost more than new tv .
Posted 10 months ago
Within 2 hours of phoning Aerial Force the engineer Colin turned up and was very pleasant. He said I needed a new aerial and it would cost £330 plus VAT to replace my present aerial. I said I would not pay that and he then asked what I would pay. I said no more than £220 plus VAT so he made "the phone call to the boss" and the lower price was agreed. Bearing in mind he used the original cabling and original pole and just replaced the aerial it says on the internet the price should be between £80 and £100. On the plus side the problem was fixed the same day and TV now works well. However I will not use this company again as to quote me £330 plus VAT to replace an aerial which costs about £30 is extortionate.
Posted 10 months ago
I have just moved to a house and the TV could not get a signal through the roof top aerial. The TV guy turned up within two hours of my call and was very pleasant. So far so good. However he said I needed a new aerial and the total cost would be £330 plus VAT. I turned it down and he reduced the price to £220 plus VAT. Bearing in mind he used the original pole and wiring and just changed the aerial I have discovered this job should have cost between £80 and £100 so I feel I have been ripped off and his original quote was exorbitant. On the plus side it was prompt service and he did the job. Next time I will find a different company with more reasonable charges.
Posted 10 months ago
Aerialforce is rated 4.09 based on 2,655 reviews