Aerialforce Reviews

4.38 Rating 967 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Aerialforce
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Ok so I'm going to be honest about my experience with this company. I rang up & was assured they covered my area. I was quoted £185 plus an extra 15% off discount for wall mounting a 65" tv on a cantilever bracket (I made sure the agent on the phone was aware of the job in hand as I wanted an accurate price)..I should've clicked then something was off. The engineer turned up an hr late. I was alarmed when he showed up on his own..surely they'd send at least 2 to fit such a large tv! The agent was friendly & pleasant & after almost not agreeing to do the job which would've left myself & family without a tv to watch he agreed to install with my help. During the install I had to buy the right tools for the job. I was surprised a tv aerial company that sells the fact it also wall mounts tv's didn't have the correct equipment to complete the job. After helping the agent with most of the labour after 2 hrs of work then came the nasty surprise.. THE QUOTE/PRICE! £430!! I was shocked..bit different to £185 plus discount. After a call to his supervisor he managed to knock £50 off but that still left me with almost treble my original quotation for a job that i had to also assist with the labour & supply tools. I would certainly NOT recommend this company & only giving an extra star due to the agent being really friendly. BE CAREFUL WITH THIS COMPANY, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Missed 1st appointment due to record keeping. 2nd appointment turned up late despite specific information about our whereabouts. Pulled cables out of wall and did not place fire stopping measures to external walls. Charged £49 plus vat call out for previously mis fed aerial."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We thought the service to be extremely expensive and the work was carried out in a rather slap dash way. For instance no attempt was made to clean up after the work had been completed an the fitter failed to carry out a comprehensive check . Wouldn't use them again ."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Work was acceptable, the cost was ridiculous! £66 for 20 minutes in the house, a small extension to the aerial and tuneing in a TV. Work was fine just make sure you get a price first."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was advised I would get a visit between I think 11 and 3. I was phoned at 2.55 to say I would need to register or something like this and that there would be a visit from engineer before 5 pm. I got a call about 5 to say he was delayed and could be there at about 8. I therefore cancelled the visit with him. The next day I got a phone call to check this was indeed a cancelled call."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Man that came was very nice but didn't explain how much it would be before he carried out the work so it went from been £49 to £149 and he's messed my sky to up stairs so I've had to call him back hopefully to fix it as it was working fine before he came"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"2 visits £60 an £35 and issue not fixed. 2nd company turned up. Same diagnostic outcome but fixed both issues on spot. One damp aerial connection and one faulty aerial box. Very pleasant chap but it could have been fixed on first visit. 3rd visit requested, noone turned up and or confirmed like they said they would at time of request hence having to get another company in. So wasted time and money twice."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Engineer always seemed to be in a hurry, and had to make a return visit to improve reception by re-directing the aerial he fitted on the first visit,which he fitted to existing pole in my attic space. On his second visit he removed the aerial to find a better signal strength, but could`nt find the time to use more than 1 loose screw when moving bracket and pole to better location, and so left the assembly dangling. I have screwed the bracket in place but without the meter used to gain optimum signal strength, it may still not be in position for best performance. You may care to send a different fitter to check the job is properly completed, of course without any charge in consideration of the high cost already paid to have the job completed on the first visit. Would then be pleased to give a `VERY GOOD` recommended review rating. Yours, Mr D. Robinson. Invoice number 410124."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The aerial person should have first tested my aerial with his test kit to verify if there signal quality. The cable had some water, he should have dried it and tested it. Instead, he went straight to the roof and said the aerial on the roof needed replacement. He replaced the aerial and my freeview still did NOT work, because it was the tv aerial connection that was damaged. I feel conned, if he had at least tested my initial aerial and verified it did not work, that service would have more satisfactory."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"for the job that was done think price was very high and extravagant disappointed felt like i had no choice but to pay"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I think the initial advice from Areial was totally different to what actually took place. Was told would get an estimate for the work after a visit to see how much work there was yet was charged for that visit. Estimate given was half the actual cost. Would not recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After a prompt response and an offer not to charge VAT they charged it. After 3 calls chasing up a refund I still await the reimbursement."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was very expensive for the job done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Extremely poor customer service from the staff at the help desk. They cancelled two appointments and didn’t even have an ounce of sympathy in their tone. Then Ben lied to me and said I’d get another discount on top of the promotional discount I’d already been given, as they’d missed two appointments. When the engineer arrived he said he’d only been instructed to give the promotional discount and not a further discount for the missed appointments and he said he’d never known them give more than 20%. Yet, I’d directly asked Ben and he agreed. I appreciate it was close to Christmas and things do happen, however their customer service needs lots of work. Would not recommend. However, the engineer was great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Engineer came out said the aerial worked fine, charged me £58 for him to tell me it was alright."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Engineer quoted me more than the lady on the phone. And said it is fixed priced. Last night the signal went on the TV after only 2 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"cut the sky cables from the bedroom and living room left them in the front garden"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A small improvement for a lot of money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Costly diagnostic charge, that the repair was not covered under . And would have also been a very costly repair. Told them to leave the repair"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The workman did not go on the roof as he think it is slippery so my aerial did no get fix and I still had to pay £49 pounds plus the vat as he only stay on the ground the fall aerial is still there I was not happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aerialforce is rated 4.38 based on 967 reviews