Ace Gas Guard Reviews

4.53 Rating 68 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Ace Gas Guard
Read Ace Gas Guard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01268833121

Email:

info@ace-plumbingheating.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There contact numbers are now dead, no reply to email or overdue invoice, facebook page now not active. THINK THEY HAVE SHUT UP SHOP IN ORDER TO START UNDER A NEW NAME AND NOT PAY DEBTS.... DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY OR ANY OF ITS SUBSIDUARY COMPANIES, THEY ASK TRADESMEN TO CARRY OUT WORK ON THEIR BEHALF THEN FAIL TO PAY.
Posted 4 years ago
Owed us £5k ... we could possibly loose everything because of Ace Trades ... They are opening a new company call ACE GAS GUARD .... PLEASE THINK TWICE BEFORE CARRY ANY WORK OUT FOR THEM ... IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO DO WORK ON YOUR HEATING SYSTEM, CALL A LOCAL ENGINEER ... IT WILL BE HALF THE PRICE THEY CHARGE!!!!
Posted 4 years ago
We carried out lots of work on behalf of Ace Trades ... if this is their new company ... give them a wide berth!!! Go into liquidation owing ££££££'s to innocent small companies and then open up again in a new name!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Going into voluntary liquidation, looks like Lee Cottam has pocketed the money & ran, leaving all us tradesmen unpaid, I will keep searching all directors of any companies he is associated with & will one day get what I'm owed.!!!! Lee Cottam, you are a rogue trader!!
Posted 4 years ago
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY OR ANY OF ITS SUBSIDUARY COMPANIES, THEY ASK TRADESMEN TO CARRY OUT WORK ON THEIR BEHALF THEN FAIL TO PAY.
Posted 4 years ago
Ace Trades have been great! came out the next day (arrange to come after I had finished work) When I emailed them with a question they emailed back almost straight away! would defiantly recommend and use again.
Posted 5 years ago
Jordon was a charming and helpful young man but I think many of the comments were unnecessary he was very chatty and as unblocking the toilet proved to be very simple I am not sure why he spread the work out over such an extended period of time. We actually wanted to eat so were all waiting for him to go. You asked an extra £100 for unblocking the sink and bath but the sink was not blocked and he said the bath would run faster if I put some bleach down from time to time. I signed off his work on a blank page because I thought I had made an agreement with Ace trades for £95 or £114 if they needed to use vacuum. He simply used the plunger so I feel I have overcharged as the whole thing could have done in less than 10 mins.
Posted 5 years ago
Ace Gas Guard is rated 4.53 based on 68 reviews