Ace Gas Guard Reviews

4.53 Rating 68 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Ace Gas Guard
"Looks good but awaiting results"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We were desperate-no heat or hot water electric fires everywhere, rang around various Heating companies all said 2 days to come out! then my wife saw a good comment about "Acetrades" on facebook, so tongue in cheek I phoned them . A nice lady asked for my heating problems and where I lived, informed me of their hourly rates and then said they could have an engineer at my place by 8 O'clock that very night! The engineer arrived, did his diagnosis, needed parts so left but returned in the morning and fixed the problem. A very good service was provided and was kept informed at all times, will recommend to my friends excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Used ace trades as they said they could send someone out to help on the same day. The engineer called to let me know he was 20 minutes away which was to my supprise as I had already been given a time slot by the office. The engineer was promt with his findings and set out to work straight away. The engineer left my property in a tidy manor and was very polite. All in all I was very pleased with the works carried out and would defiantly be using again if I have any issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Used ace trades as they said they could send someone out to help on the same day. The engineer called to let me know he was 20 minutes away which was to my supprise as I had already been given a time slot by the office. The engineer was promt with his findings and set out to work straight away. The engineer left my property in a tidy manor and was very polite. All in all I was very pleased with the works carried out and would defiantly be using again if I have any issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Thank you so much for your service, I highly recommend this company to anyone needing this service A***"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I fully recomend Ace pluming and heating. Very professional, prompt service and all works carried out within the spesified time scale to a high class finish. Very happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"CAME ON TIME BROHJGT THE RIGHT KIT. WAS EFFICIENT AND CLEAN . HOPE I HAVE NO PROBLEMS IN 2016 THANK YOU BRIAN PARRITT"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I Contacted Ace Trade when my boiler stopped working, the gentleman that I dealt with over the phone was very polite and extremely helpful and had an engineer attend that afternoon. The engineer was well mannered and professional, he diagnosed the problem very quickly and even took the time to explain and show me the problem. The engineer managed to find and replace the part that afternoon. Great service & highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My power went out and there was a fault with my fuse box. The engineer dave was very freindly and solved the issue within 2 hours of my first contact. Would use again for sure"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Thorough work done by John...very affable and left place tidy.....I did not appreciate being woken up by over zealous female at 8.15. When told she said "go back to sleep now" asked if I would complete a questionnaire, well I did ,just send it .phonecall waste of time and annoying!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very impressed with service from company from initial and subsequent contact with Joe and from Wazeem who fixed our heating. Very polite, business-like and efficient all round and will definitely use company for any future issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"First impression was very good indeed from the first contact with Joe who was both professional and efficient to the Engineers who were excellent. Although the work is ongoing I believe it was a good choice. Service and politeness superb to date. Ian Macdonald"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Jordon was a charming and helpful young man but I think many of the comments were unnecessary he was very chatty and as unblocking the toilet proved to be very simple I am not sure why he spread the work out over such an extended period of time. We actually wanted to eat so were all waiting for him to go. You asked an extra £100 for unblocking the sink and bath but the sink was not blocked and he said the bath would run faster if I put some bleach down from time to time. I signed off his work on a blank page because I thought I had made an agreement with Ace trades for £95 or £114 if they needed to use vacuum. He simply used the plunger so I feel I have overcharged as the whole thing could have done in less than 10 mins."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have found this young man called Joseph to be extremely helpful, efficient and polite. I have requested an emergency service to be dealt with, and thats what I got. I have no hesitating or doubt who I'll be calling the next time I have a problem that needs dealing with swiftly and promptly. I have already spread the word amongst my friends and family. What a world this would be, If this kind of service was the norm. Well done to this young man Joseph. 5 ? to u & the company u represent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The plumber I asked for came promptly. He phoned before to check that I was in. He was competent and traced the leak quickly. The report was a bit slow in coming but that wasn't a problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ace pest control is in my apinion a very very professional company .. There is full contact from start to finish and the technician sure knows his job and gave me 3 X options in what he was going to do I would like to thank all the staff especially joe Keep up the good work ace"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"very good service and helpful,got our boiler working after bad experience with other engineers.the only thing we did not receive our receipt by e mail as you stated thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very impressed with the plumber and the work carried out."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I called this company and explained the problem I had with my boiler. Very polite and professional on the phone and had an engineer out within the hour. I was kept up to date throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend them and use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We got a service call the same day and the boiler has had a new part fitted and working good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ace Gas Guard is rated 4.53 based on 68 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support