Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well, just the parking, short stay, but very expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I like the look of the new arrivals area. However the parking & drop-off charges are exorbitant, verging on criminal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Speedy security.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Reasonable price. Priority lane was not available/ security didn't let us utilise it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived at 3am as booked no bus no attendant. Walked to terminal. Car was safe though.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quite expensive, cramped and badly in need of expansion and renovation
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very close to Airport and covered and easy to find spaces and quiet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Parking was secure and I had no problem paying for the parking in advance. HOWEVER, the cheapest parking option is not always obvious to your customers. Such as, it is often cheaper parking for 7 days on the holiday special rather than paying for Monday to Wednesday/Thursday parking. Additionally the lack of service minded staff at the security Prescreening station prior to security is a constant indicator that ABZ needs to improve dramatically to be considered truly international. Looking at Stavanger airport as a comparable population base Aberdeen is Miles behind in terms of efficiency. - Consider sending those who make the decisions on ABZ to SVG airport to see how it could be run .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Although the car parking was good and very convenient for me to leave my car while I was offshore I was very disappointed in the charges for overstaying by 2 days. I am not a regular worker offshore and only went out to do a weeks job but a delay in the job meant I overstayed. I was charged £58 for the 2 days which is nearly as much as what I paid originally. I just cannot see how you can justify setting these charges and in future if I travel to Aberdeen in my car to go offshore I will not be using that car park again. Just wondering if I came in early and never stayed for the time I had paid for would I get a refund for the days I never stayed, don't think so.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Well, it worked. Booked and paid for the car park in advance, followed the parking instructions, and all went well. But what a price to park the car for two days at a so-called weekend special offer. Almost as cheap to take a taxi.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The priority parking was excellent, close to terminal building so perfect for travellling with a toddler. A shame that baggage collection is such a slow process. Not impressive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service but ridiculously high prices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Doesn't really meet 'international' standards! Wouldn't want to be stranded there like some people we met there. Nothing to do and very limited facilities. Current temporary domestic baggage claim area is not really fit for purpose - if you don't collect your bag on time it simply falls off the end!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Astronomical price for what is nothing special.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Still asked me to pay full amount on exit even though I had pre-booked.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to use but pedestrian route to terminal is compromised by steps and where there is a partial path on one side of the access road. The fee is expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Booking and arrival worked fine. Exit the machine rejected my tickets, I couldn't raise anyone on intercom and had to speak to the attendant in the office. m he moved me to a different exit gate and the intercom there did work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Get there early! At 5.30 am there was only one covered space left on a Wednesday - so much for the oil downturn. Always remains a convenient place to park.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Pretty basic. Windowless lounge, poor lighting so felt even more gloomy. Very basic refreshments. Toilet facilities out with the lounge. Felt I was in a cupboard. However STAFF VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Pretty basic. Windowless lounge, poor lighting so felt even more gloomy. Very basic refreshments. Toilet facilities out with the lounge. Felt I was in a cupboard. However STAFF VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews