Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I find your short stay car park very good. I always use it. There are several problems with the airport. Firstly, there are not enough seats at the various gates. Secondly, it is a long walk from the arrivals gate to the luggage place. Thirdly, there are not enough toilets. Fourthly, getting on the plane via steps is uncomfortable for many passengers - it would be best to be able to walk along a raised corridor to get into the plane - like you do at most airports.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very annoyed. We thought we had pre booked same car park as previous visit...but on exit were told we were in wrong car park and ended up having to pay more money to be allowed out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy access, decent availability and quick bus service but on my return the barrier machine would not accept my ticket due to an update of my car reg. This had been communicated and confirmed. Although the barrier on entry opened without issue, the driver who took me to the airport had the old reg also. This caused a 2-3 minute delay on exit while one of the helpful staff rectified the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Long term car park is good value. However, it would be good if they could speed up getting a bus to the terminal when flights arrive or co-ordinate the buses especially when it is the last flight of the night.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All fine until we tried to leave the car park - barrier failed to accept our pre-booked ticket, asking us for £152! Resolved OK by calling the help button, but could have done without the delay/hassle when you're tired and just want to get home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Website for managing booking is a disaster if you find you are delayed at cannot get back before your pre booking expires. Still stupidly expensive for parking but as per usual Aberdeen Airport continue to abuse a monopoly position.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I booked priority parking as I got a really good deal. But on return go the car park the machine said we were due the £504. After a 5 hour stressful flight and returning to the freezing cold this is not what you need. We then had to try and reverse to go go customer services which was really difficult as there was a line of traffic behind us. Eventually we got there and got the person there to validate the ticket.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wheelchair assistance has been reorganised and now is very good. Facilities still being upgraded but ..so far so good. Disappointed in pre-paid short stay car park as it said on my email that all info of my booking would be on my ticket. It was not . When I got to the gate the screen said I owed £686.00. This was sorted out immediately by the employee on the intercom. Just a pity the ticket was not correct in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had booked pre-parking and when I arrived there was no record of my booking. Luckily I had an email so there was only a short delay. Should add it's the first time this happened and I use this pre-parking regularly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
In general the facilities are good but embarking the plane from outside the terminal is archaic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It has been improved over the last year but the terminal area, after passing the security, if cramped and getting a bit of food more than a sandwich is not something you look forward to. "Taxfree" are looks very good and finally they got a security area that works, but the boarding tunnel system is probably one of the worst organized I have ever experienced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Check in is a bit cramped.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Convenient airport
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Only problem is having to walk across Tarmac to board plane, We did this coming back from Stavanger on Sunday in the pouring rain!!!!!! Especially when the airport has facility to have cover equipment sitting there not getting used The aircraft steps were dangerously slippy and we had young children with us
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are just back from Salou flying from Aberdeen. The airport was clean, staff were helpful and we had no issues what’s so ever. On return my 2 sons especially liked how happy and friendly the chap was at passport control.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ease of use and the drivers were very courteous. Locating the bus pick up point in the car park was not as easy as expected. Having to call for a bus to take me from the airport to the car park is unusual but not unexpected however the yellow call box is not easily recognized for purpose and it has no sound protection so even as an Aberdonian who should have easily understood the Customer Service agent how answered my call I found it almost impossible to hear her because of the intense background noise from the helicopters and flights sounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was adequate
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Waiting 40mins to get our luggage absolute disgrace service. The entire flight was in up roar and the delay. When leaving the short stay caroark and being faced with 200 odd pound bill and spending 10mins trying to speak with some one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
it was allright
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booking online is easy and convenient. But the rate for a day is still expensive in my view.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews