Aberdeen International Airport Reviews

4.19 Rating 2,936 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aberdeen International Airport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aberdeen International Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)844 481 6666

Location:

Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how Aberdeen International Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am an amputee and outward the lift would not work for boarding and had to be changed and it seemed obvious the operators were very unsure of exactly how the ambulance lifts were operated. on return my wheel chair was sent into the carousel instead of being put into the ambulance lift and my wife had to get an attendant to return it to me. on the lift there floor was wet and very slidey for people on crutches Again it was obvious the staff were struggling with the operating of the lift where as in Teneriefe the same operation was carried out absolutely hassle free and they were obviously handling a far greater amount of flights. Sorry but you did ask
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pre paid online via website for parking and on trying to leave the car park we realised the cameras had read our number plate wrong and we were forced to pay again to exit. We didn't have time to question it at the time due to babysitting issues but very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I stayed in the short stay car park, entry fine but couldn't get out as system had not managed to scan my number plate despite it being clean. 3 out of the 4 last times I have used either Priority or short stay parking I have not managed to get out of the car park without the assistance of the parking warden
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Arrivals baggage us horrible. 8 bags on our flight, as soon as they entered the hall the conveyor was stopped forcing everyone ti walk down to the end of the conveyor to pick up their bags. Very very poor u derstsnding of customer service. Conveyor should complete at least one complete delivery cycle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I assume that this request for a review was for the Short Stay Car Park. The disabled space parking was most confusing. I did not know whether the outside disabled parking row was for 30 minute pick up or for all day. I used the disabled assistance telephone to find out, but they said they did not know and had nothing to do with the car park. I then attempted to park inside and found there were no signs directing me, so ended up on the first floor rather than the ground floor. This was my first experience of the short stay car park and I found it quite confusing in terms of locating the disabled car spaces on the ground floor, from entry. There was also no personnel in evidence, and I had to catch a flight so could not waste further time trying to locate someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The number plate reader read my plate incorrectly on entry which meant a whole lot of hassle on exit. I thought these things were foolproof? There is nothing unusual about my number plate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still a bit chaotic as we had to wait 35 minutes for an attended to check us in at the desk!! Also some of the girls have a terrible attitude that need to be worked on. People are going on vacation/business trips and it’s not their fault if the checknin attendant has had a bad day. This is an area that needs management attention ASAP!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paid in advance, machine asked for payment of £690 to exit car park. Gentlemen on the other side of system eventually sorted things although I did not understand a word he said. I wouldn't use it again and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
On arrival car registration was not recognised and staff member advised me to request ticket from machine. When I tried to leave I was prevented from leaving as I apparently had an outstanding charge of £465 to pay. After a late flight this was most inconvenient. The on-site customer service agent did sort this out relatively quickly however.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Upon returning from a week's holiday, when I got to the car park exit barrier I was told that I owed £248, despite pre-paying the parking for my car online beforehand. There were cars behind me and I had to get them to move out the way so that I could reverse away from the barrier, which was quite a hassle. I then parked up and went to the customer service office to resolve the matter.I don't know what the problem was but was eventually given another ticket for the barrier and was able to exit the car park.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delayed at exit gate with machine suggesting I should pay an additional £165 pounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Grossly overpriced for two egg rolls & two orange juice £16.10
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
parking costs are ignoble
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Was charged for parking in priority parking Instead of short term parking. Was unaware that this was priority section it was not at all clearly marked and I parked just after I entered so had not seen any signs to say otherwise. I feel this is unfair and not a nice thing to come back to after a nice weekend away. There should be separate entrances for different rated car parks !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thought the request was to review the Car Park (very good, no problems) not the Airport, as above. So here goes - very poor service with baggage unloading from KL1830 on 28/05/2017. Had it not been for the intervention of the KLM crew 'who would not leave (the airport) until their passengers had their luggage' and the Captain's call to Operations to chase matters up we may have been waiting for very much longer. Lets hope the new facility I read about in today's P&J is more efficiently staffed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very expensive for short term parking. Aberdeen airports policy appears to be to hammer the motorist as hard as possible in every way with £1 charge just to drop off /pick up passengers as well. With Aberdeen's economy so highly relient on the Oil Industry I assume the fortunes of the airport must also rise and fall with the price of oil. In a time where all operators, service companies and all concerned with the industry are tightening their belts, offering discounts and generally doing more for less it appears Aberden airport has decided to ignore the fact everyone esle is suffering and up prices and bring in more charges. Its not as if public transport is really a viable alternative either due to the ridicolous cost of Aberdeen Airport taxis. Leave the car at office in Dyce and get a taxi to the airport - still going to cost almost the same as a days parking at the airport, plus you get verbally abused by the grumpy taxi driver complaining about the short trip and what he thinks is a low fare.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very expensive for short term parking. Aberdeen airports policy appears to be to hammer the motorist as hard as possible in every way with £1 charge just to drop off /pick up passengers as well. With Aberdeen's economy so highly relient on the Oil Industry I assume the fortunes of the airport must also rise and fall with the price of oil. In a time where all operators, service companies and all concerned with the industry are tightening their belts, offering discounts and generally doing more for less it appears Aberden airport has decided to ignore the fact everyone esle is suffering and up prices and bring in more charges. Its not as if public transport is really a viable alternative either due to the ridicolous cost of Aberdeen Airport taxis. Leave the car at office in Dyce and get a taxi to the airport - still going to cost almost the same as a days parking at the airport, plus you get verbally abused by the grumpy taxi driver complaining about the short trip and what he thinks is a low fare.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
£40 to park the car for just over 2 days??? Absolute rip off considering I can park it for 2 weeks at Glasgow Airport for less than £70. You should be ashamed......
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Now looking extremely tired and dated.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had to pay twice to leave the car park. I paid online and then had to pay again at the exit gate when I came to depart. I have lodged a refund request by email but so far have had no response or confirmation that the email has been received.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Aberdeen International Airport is rated 4.19 based on 2,936 reviews