A & D Plumbing Reviews

4.71 Rating 154 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend A & D Plumbing

How would you rate A & D Plumbing?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"No hot water when we woke up. One phone call, a visit by A&D, New part ordered and we were back up and running. Very efficient and quick service. Thanks guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
Dennis Hale
Verified Buyer
"I was happy with the work done because the problem was remedied"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Arrived on time, polite, clean and tidy work and very thorough service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Keith Bates
Verified Buyer
"Our boiler had stopped working on the Thursday before Easter which was the worst possible timing. However they came out that day. They took 15 minutes to diagnosed that the fan had burnt out and needed replacing. Nothing they could do there and then. Phoned back later that day with an estimate. Decided to think it about it over Easter and phoned the Tuesday after Easter for them to go ahead. They came that day and fixed it. Quality service that comes at a quality price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Adrian Lingwoop
Verified Buyer
"Excellent professional attitude clean and tidy, great job boiler service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We were the last call of the day for Matt on a Friday. He found the fault with our boiler quickly and stayed until after 8.00 to fix it to ensure we had heating over the weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased. The office was efficient making appointments and giving clear quotes. Engineer did a good job in bitter conditions in the snow."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt. Good workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alan Ireland
Verified Buyer
"When our boiler broke down, they turned up the same day at the time they said. The boiler needed a new part which they hunted around for and fitted the next day, again turning up when they said they would."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The coldest week so far in the year we lost heating Sunday. And with a little girl in the home we called Monday they qouted Tuesday started work Wednesday completed by Friday. Very quick efficient friendly service was received. Would use again if required in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and efficient. The leak was sorted straight away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sir Tom Lucas
Verified Buyer
"Your plumber, Kevin, arrived exactly on time as promised and completed his work promptly and tidily. So far so good, BUT I after he had left while refitting the boiler cover panel I noticed a pipe hanging down the left side of the boiler which was open ended and DRIPPING what looked like condensate. I left a message the same day (i cannot remember whether it was email or by phone or even e-mail) and I asked for a call back, but this has not been forthcoming. Please reply ASAP (Sir Thomas Lucas). Thank You."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Tom

Thank you for your review, we apologise for not responding to your call, we have checked our database and found that an admin error caused your request to be issued to the wrong department.

We have now put steps in place to prevent this happening again and we have contacted you to resolve the issue.

If you have any future problems please do not hesitate to call us.

Best Regards
Dan
Posted 2 months ago
"Same day response to emergency call. Part had to be ordered in so unfortunately problem could not be sorted on same day. However came on first opportunity On both occasions a call was made roughly 1/2 hour before arrival time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Prompt and friendly service, everything now working perfectly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Friendly engineer Knew what he was doing Called to say would be late but wasn’t far off time expected to arrive. Next day service after our call. Easy payment"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"On time, very polite and helpful. Will contact you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terry Young
Verified Buyer
"Turn up on time, provided fast efficient service at a reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The engineer arrived on time. He is professional, efficient at work."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I rang just after 7pm for an emergency call-out and a plumber arrived within the hour, diagnosed the fault and fixed it, no mess no fuss. I would use them again were the need to arise."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Trevor Westcott
Verified Buyer
"Prompt response and service. Repair well executed. If needed we would call on A &D again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A & D Plumbing is rated 4.71 based on 154 reviews