How would you rate
A & D Plumbing
"Very professional service and friendly engineers! Did exactly what they said they would and in the time they said. Would definitely use them again"
"Prompt efficient needed a plumber in a hurry on time cost effective, would reccommend this plumber to family and friends cheers guys for the help."
"Generally OK but expensive and although the boiler was successfully fixed, the dripping tap was not even though I purchased 2 replacement ceramic washers. It was unfortunate that the plumber/heating technician was unable to return on the day booked due to ill health and this meant a delay over a bank holiday."
Dear Mrs Child
Thank you for your review, we have looked into the issues with the delay on the second visit and the tap problem.
We apologise for the delay in the second visit which was unfortunately increased due to the bank holiday weekend.
The parts for your boiler were stated as obsolete by the manufacturer which would have usually meant a new boiler was required.
After calling and visiting several small independent suppliers we managed to obtain the parts to fix your boiler, as these were the last parts available and the engineer who had them on his van had called in sick on the day he was due to fit them, there was no way of sending one of our other engineers out to complete the works.
With regards to the tap which was leaking badly on arrival, we replaced the cartridges on the hot and cold which reduced the leak significantly, although the filter tap part was still letting by.
As we could not remove the cartridge from this part as it was seized into the tap body we isolated the supply from underneath.
This stopped the leak and left the tap working with both hot and cold supplies fully functional excluding the filter attachment.
We apologise again for the delay in the boiler repair which although is not up to our usual prompt service, but on this occasion it was unavoidable.
A&D Plumbing Services
Posted 1 month ago
"Fixed water leak through lounge ceiling, efficient friendly service."
"Came early next day as promised, fixed leak quickly and no problems since."
"A job well done.Very good service"
"Fault on the appliance was wrongly diagnosed. Charged nearly £3oo,and left with an unusable fire, and told it was obsolete. Having fitted"Parts", (a new regulator), which can be bought for about £50, we were charged £142.
We had to pay another registered fitter to inspect and certify minor work we carried out ourselves having sourced the "obsolete" material on the internet..
Correspondence with A&D has been totally unsatisfactory,in fact, derisory.
Offered £10 because we are OAP's----but we should have asked for it at initial contact!"
Dear Mr Manson
We are very sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service.
Our team attended your property on 21/12/17 regarding an old and faulty gas fire that was found to also have a dangerous regulator due to its poor condition. We fitted a new high-quality regulator - you can obtain regulators for less, however these are of a cheaper quality and are only single regulators and not dual regulators such as the one we installed for you.
Once installation was complete, our technicians could then test the fire, upon which we identified various faults with the fire and some seals/gaskets. After further investigation, we discovered the parts were obsolete - this unfortunately meant that your fire could not be repaired, and only the dangerous regulator issue could be rectified.
We have replied to all your letters promptly - you state you obtained raw materials to make some parts yourself, and then fitted them. A&D Plumbing could not have done this ourselves, as the parts would not have passed British Standards.
You supplied us with an invoice from another company, showing you had the fire serviced on 08/02/18. This invoice does not state we carried out incorrect work or misdiagnosed any faults with the fire. A fire containing homemade parts would have made it illegal for us to service the appliance and sign it off as safe in this manner.
Our charges on your invoice reflect the time on site to replace the dangerous regulator and the parts required. We do offer OAP discounts of 10% off the labour charge, as advertised, although this usually has to be requested at the time of booking.
Again, we are sorry that you are unhappy with our service, but at A&D Plumbing Services we take safety seriously and are not prepared to undertake illegal or unsafe gas works.
A&D Plumbing Services
Posted 1 month ago
"No hot water when we woke up. One phone call, a visit by A&D, New part ordered and we were back up and running. Very efficient and quick service. Thanks guys."
"I was happy with the work done because the problem was remedied"
"Arrived on time, polite, clean and tidy work and very thorough service"
"Our boiler had stopped working on the Thursday before Easter which was the worst possible timing. However they came out that day. They took 15 minutes to diagnosed that the fan had burnt out and needed replacing. Nothing they could do there and then. Phoned back later that day with an estimate. Decided to think it about it over Easter and phoned the Tuesday after Easter for them to go ahead. They came that day and fixed it. Quality service that comes at a quality price."
"Excellent professional attitude clean and tidy, great job boiler service"
"We were the last call of the day for Matt on a Friday. He found the fault with our boiler quickly and stayed until after 8.00 to fix it to ensure we had heating over the weekend."
"Very pleased. The office was efficient making appointments and giving clear quotes. Engineer did a good job in bitter conditions in the snow."
"Prompt. Good workmanship."
"When our boiler broke down, they turned up the same day at the time they said. The boiler needed a new part which they hunted around for and fitted the next day, again turning up when they said they would."
"The coldest week so far in the year we lost heating Sunday. And with a little girl in the home we called Monday they qouted Tuesday started work Wednesday completed by Friday.
Very quick efficient friendly service was received.
Would use again if required in future."
"Quick and efficient.
The leak was sorted straight away."
"Your plumber, Kevin, arrived exactly on time as promised and completed his work promptly and tidily.
So far so good, BUT I after he had left while refitting the boiler cover panel I noticed a pipe hanging down the left side of the boiler which was open ended and DRIPPING what looked like condensate.
I left a message the same day (i cannot remember whether it was email or by phone or even e-mail) and I asked for a call back, but this has not been forthcoming.
Please reply ASAP (Sir Thomas Lucas). Thank You."
Thank you for your review, we apologise for not responding to your call, we have checked our database and found that an admin error caused your request to be issued to the wrong department.
We have now put steps in place to prevent this happening again and we have contacted you to resolve the issue.
If you have any future problems please do not hesitate to call us.
Posted 4 months ago
"Same day response to emergency call. Part had to be ordered in so unfortunately problem could not be sorted on same day. However came on first opportunity On both occasions a call was made roughly 1/2 hour before arrival time."