A & D Plumbing Reviews

4.68 Rating 163 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend A & D Plumbing

How would you rate A & D Plumbing ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"An extremely efficient service. The assessment visit was carried out promptly, followed swiftly by a quote and an early appointment to replace the boiler. The fitter who did the work was punctual, polite, clean and tidy and did a fantastic job very quickly and with no mess. Full marks to the team! I would strongly recommend them. Justin Fenwick QC"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Cannot praise Kevin enough who came out to us. He just got on with it no trouble at all and we are extremely grateful to him. Should have come to you first will definately come back to you. Thank you again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very professional service and friendly engineers! Did exactly what they said they would and in the time they said. Would definitely use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Prompt efficient needed a plumber in a hurry on time cost effective, would reccommend this plumber to family and friends cheers guys for the help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Generally OK but expensive and although the boiler was successfully fixed, the dripping tap was not even though I purchased 2 replacement ceramic washers. It was unfortunate that the plumber/heating technician was unable to return on the day booked due to ill health and this meant a delay over a bank holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mrs Child

Thank you for your review, we have looked into the issues with the delay on the second visit and the tap problem.

We apologise for the delay in the second visit which was unfortunately increased due to the bank holiday weekend.

The parts for your boiler were stated as obsolete by the manufacturer which would have usually meant a new boiler was required.

After calling and visiting several small independent suppliers we managed to obtain the parts to fix your boiler, as these were the last parts available and the engineer who had them on his van had called in sick on the day he was due to fit them, there was no way of sending one of our other engineers out to complete the works.

With regards to the tap which was leaking badly on arrival, we replaced the cartridges on the hot and cold which reduced the leak significantly, although the filter tap part was still letting by.

As we could not remove the cartridge from this part as it was seized into the tap body we isolated the supply from underneath.

This stopped the leak and left the tap working with both hot and cold supplies fully functional excluding the filter attachment.

We apologise again for the delay in the boiler repair which although is not up to our usual prompt service, but on this occasion it was unavoidable.

Best Regards

A&D Plumbing Services
0800 9755166
Posted 3 months ago
"Fixed water leak through lounge ceiling, efficient friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Came early next day as promised, fixed leak quickly and no problems since."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"A job well done.Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Fault on the appliance was wrongly diagnosed. Charged nearly £3oo,and left with an unusable fire, and told it was obsolete. Having fitted"Parts", (a new regulator), which can be bought for about £50, we were charged £142. We had to pay another registered fitter to inspect and certify minor work we carried out ourselves having sourced the "obsolete" material on the internet.. Correspondence with A&D has been totally unsatisfactory,in fact, derisory. Offered £10 because we are OAP's----but we should have asked for it at initial contact!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Manson

We are very sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service.

Our team attended your property on 21/12/17 regarding an old and faulty gas fire that was found to also have a dangerous regulator due to its poor condition. We fitted a new high-quality regulator - you can obtain regulators for less, however these are of a cheaper quality and are only single regulators and not dual regulators such as the one we installed for you.

Once installation was complete, our technicians could then test the fire, upon which we identified various faults with the fire and some seals/gaskets. After further investigation, we discovered the parts were obsolete - this unfortunately meant that your fire could not be repaired, and only the dangerous regulator issue could be rectified.

We have replied to all your letters promptly - you state you obtained raw materials to make some parts yourself, and then fitted them. A&D Plumbing could not have done this ourselves, as the parts would not have passed British Standards.

You supplied us with an invoice from another company, showing you had the fire serviced on 08/02/18. This invoice does not state we carried out incorrect work or misdiagnosed any faults with the fire. A fire containing homemade parts would have made it illegal for us to service the appliance and sign it off as safe in this manner.

Our charges on your invoice reflect the time on site to replace the dangerous regulator and the parts required. We do offer OAP discounts of 10% off the labour charge, as advertised, although this usually has to be requested at the time of booking.

Again, we are sorry that you are unhappy with our service, but at A&D Plumbing Services we take safety seriously and are not prepared to undertake illegal or unsafe gas works.

Best Regards,
A&D Plumbing Services
Posted 3 months ago
"No hot water when we woke up. One phone call, a visit by A&D, New part ordered and we were back up and running. Very efficient and quick service. Thanks guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I was happy with the work done because the problem was remedied"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Arrived on time, polite, clean and tidy work and very thorough service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Our boiler had stopped working on the Thursday before Easter which was the worst possible timing. However they came out that day. They took 15 minutes to diagnosed that the fan had burnt out and needed replacing. Nothing they could do there and then. Phoned back later that day with an estimate. Decided to think it about it over Easter and phoned the Tuesday after Easter for them to go ahead. They came that day and fixed it. Quality service that comes at a quality price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent professional attitude clean and tidy, great job boiler service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We were the last call of the day for Matt on a Friday. He found the fault with our boiler quickly and stayed until after 8.00 to fix it to ensure we had heating over the weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very pleased. The office was efficient making appointments and giving clear quotes. Engineer did a good job in bitter conditions in the snow."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Prompt. Good workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"When our boiler broke down, they turned up the same day at the time they said. The boiler needed a new part which they hunted around for and fitted the next day, again turning up when they said they would."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The coldest week so far in the year we lost heating Sunday. And with a little girl in the home we called Monday they qouted Tuesday started work Wednesday completed by Friday. Very quick efficient friendly service was received. Would use again if required in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick and efficient. The leak was sorted straight away."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A & D Plumbing is rated 4.68 based on 163 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This