Zooplus Reviews

4.59 Rating 97 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Zooplus
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Zooplus Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Zooplus made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We were using zooplus for several years, from two countries, and all was well. Recently, however, we bought two bags. The dogs struggled with the first one, so, thinking they probably got bored, we opened the other after some 1.5 month. It was MOULDY. Covered in fungus, reeked, and was repulsive. To our complaint - first in years mind you, we don't complain about just anything - we heard it was our fault for not storing it properly (??! sealed, inside the house? Seriously?!), and zooplus thinks there's nothing they can do. Well then, zooplus, we won't be bothering you ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great and fast service to order all pets accessories. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Women from customer service was very rude and sassy. Delivery service is very bad. Left mine parcel with the neighbor from house 1, we living on number 6, and I was at home all day waiting. Just because we have no driveway, and driver has to walk. Terrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I made an order a few days ago. The delivery company said that they brought the parcel (and left at rear of the house) and that they left a card. FALSE. There was no parcel and no card. We were at home all the time and nobody came around. Very bad experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Your delivery company in Finland POOR... i have done several complaints here in Finland... no effect! Are you going to change/ do something, but with POSTI ... really bad as a costumer poin of view!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Poor delivery partners ruin the service. Whether Yodel who leave packages out in the open next to high traffic areas or DPD who can't be bothered to even try delivering, just mark as undelivered and send back to Zooplus. An online shop is only as good as its delivery partners.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Poor delivery partners ruin the service. Whether Yodel who leave packages out in the open next to high traffic areas or DPD who can't be bothered to even try delivering, just mark as undelivered and send back to Zooplus. An online shop is only as good as its delivery partners.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent prices and delivery service highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant choice for pet lovers, easy to find exactly what I wanted for our foster cats. Delivered in no time at all and well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Competitive prices and often have offers. Prompt delivery. Good customer service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great items at great prices. And fast on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They give the best prices on dog food, the delivery is very quick and the service first class. I accidentally ordered the wrong dog food last time and they exchanged it without any question, still with free delivery and collected the wrong bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
delivered to the wrong address and refused a refund. so left with no dog food and having to buy it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good prices here at zooplus and a huge range of food, toys and accessories. Fast delivery options available for only a small amount more. I like that you can choose the carrier between DPD and Yodel, as for me DPD are always more efficient, so I know exactly when my parcel will arrive. Points system available also which is great, as well as points for referring a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The best price around for James wellbeloved. Quick delivery too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices - we get our cat food in bulk from them and it saves us a small fortune! Really quick shipping too (free over £50), and the loyalty scheme is an extra bonus :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed an order with Zooplus on 1st May and soon after got an email saying that due to a high volume of orders it ‘might be delayed’. It was finally delivered on the 10th May, 9 days later! By contrast I placed an order with Bulk Powders on 4th around 8pm and it was delivered the following afternoon, a Bank Holiday Saturday. Zooplus have offered no further explanation and no apology. Needless to say I will be looking elsewhere for my pet supplies in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always a super selection; well packaged and quick delivery on all items! My go-to pet product store - thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've used Zooplus for years. Often have bulk food on special offer. Cheap and efficient. I use the savings plan which is worth it if you order relatively often. I recommend choosing DPD over Yodel for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent products, superb customer service and very good prices for quality branded dog food, including natural raw meat and chews. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Zooplus is rated 4.59 based on 97 reviews