247 Heathrow Airport Transfer Reviews

4.56 Rating 252 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend 247 Heathrow Airport Transfer
537 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
40 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
22 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
60 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
95 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
34 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
61 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
79 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
19 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Visit Website

Phone:
2088860026

Email:
onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:
Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way
Lumina Park , Enfield , EN1 1FS

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Heathrow Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Ive been using 247 for the last 4 years and this was the first time I have experienced poor service from 247. We arrived at the airport and had to wait 30-40 mins for the driver to arrive and when they did the wrong size of vehicle was provided for the amount of luggage we had and price we had agreed to pay several days in advance. When the driver called the office they said there were no other drivers nearby and they only offered to refund the fare which didn't help us as we needed to get to our destination on time. We managed to cram in to the taxi at the horror of the driver however we arrived at our destination 90 mins later than expected, I went to work late and my wife didn't get enough time to run the errands she needed before going to the next airport for a follow on flight. Bad form and no apology after either. I have since been using another firm who have been on time and with the right vehicle."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for sending your feedback in regards with the journey booked for 11th of April, which was completed more than one month ago. Unfortunately we cannot agree with your affirmations and please allow us to explain further. You have booked this trip for an estate car type, our controller allocated you a VW Passat which has a larger boot, but you have had luggage suitable for a MPV one, after checking the photos taken by our driver. Moreover the driver met you with a lateness of no more than 5 minutes according to the GPS tracking history. We understand that this may not be a fortunate situation for you, but this was definitely not for us either as the driver was delayed due to this on his next allocated job. Despite all the situations occurred during this transfer we are willing to maintain the good collaboration established with you over the time and we hope to have you as our customer as per in the past.
Also we hope that you will understand that our intention is to get a very clear picture of the facts regarding any matter, which I believe is fair towards the driver and the customer alike. And in difficult situations this is the best approach, as our experience of over 7 years providing airport services has proven so far.
Posted 4 months ago
"The driver arrived on time but when we got in the car they told me it would take over 2 hours to get home. If we had gone via the M25 it would take half the time. I had been traveling for more than 20 hours and wanted to get home ASAP, so said I want to do the quick way. To do that they wanted to charge me 20 pounds extra so the costs became ridiculous - a terrible start to the service"
Posted 7 months ago
We appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with. We hope that you will take the patience to read what we have to say in our defense. Having looked into your first transfer, we can see that this was not completed by us but by a partner company. We completely understand that the situation faced was a difficult one, but as per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through one of our partner companies. Our intention is not to leave the customer stranded but to send a driver and do the pick up on time, as per his request. We found a company which claimed to have availability at the time but they did not do their job properly. We are currently waiting for an explanation from their side so we can have a better clue of what happened and our supervisor will reply to your e-mail as a matter of urgency. As you have been using our services for several years, you know that such situations are extremely rare. We deeply apologize once again for all the trouble caused and all the stress suffered. It is only our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment they book a car until they are being dropped off to all our customers.
Posted 7 months ago
"DRIVER DID NOT TURN UP. REARRANGED NEW DRIVER AFTER 2 HOURS. ELDERLY COUPLE FROM ABROAD. IT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. VERY POOR SERVICE."
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to thank you for taking your time to send us the feedback in regards to the journey booked for the 26th of June. Please be kind to accept our utmost sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused on this occasion.

Due to the fact that the controller on duty was informed by the driver that he would not be able to reach Heathrow Airport on a timely manner, the booking was outsourced to another minicab company, just to make sure a driver would be there to pick you up. We were not aware of what happened until the receipt of your feedback and we have immediately addressed this further with them. We completely understand the situation faced on this particular day was not a pleasant one and we sincerely apologize. As per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through another minicab company. This kind of situations do not happen on a regular basis and we hope that you will understand that this was a one-off unexpected issue which arose due to a combination of factors that were outside your control.

We strive to offer an excellent service at all times and I hope that you will see an improved level of service the next time you travel with us if you are willing to give us another chance. By way of apology, we would like to offer you an extra discount of £20 for one of your next bookings.
Posted 1 year ago
"Driver delayed and company didn't send a substitute. Had to wait at airport for over 45 minutes. Not acceptable."
Posted 1 year ago
We try our best to make sure that our customers have a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment they book a car till they are being dropped off. In spite of our best efforts, there are situations when indeed, our expectations are not met.
The events that led to our driver not making it to Heathrow were outside of our control. This was already addressed further to our driver's supervisor who will investigate in an appropriate manner with the controller on duty.
As you have been using our services for several years, you know that such situations do not happen on a regular basis and we hope that you will give us the chance to offer you the kind of service that you are accustomed to. Situations like the one on Wednesday evening are something that we strive to prevent all the time and it is our aim to offer an excellent service at all the time.
Please contact us anytime you encounter any difficulties or we need to bring some changes in the quality of service we offer, your feedback would be much appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
"Cab was almost one hour late"
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jens,

We would like to thank you for bringing this into our attention. We present our many and sincere apologies for any distress caused during our collaboration. Please be assured that it is always our intent to provide timely and courteous driver and we are glad to help at anytime with any complaint you may have.

We agree that the promptness and the reliability are very important features in the taxi service and we always try to assist our customers in all the unpleasant situations that may appear. The controller on duty had some unforeseen events with the allocated drivers and he had to switch the drivers. However he had to find someone with a child seat, available at Heathrow. And the only one who could do this job was coming towards the airport with another one. So this caused the lateness. We are very sorry for how the situation turned out to be, this was not our intent.

In case you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at anytime, we will gladly offer you our assistance.

Thank you for your time and understanding in this particular matter.

Have a nice day ahead.
The 247 Heathrow Airport Transfer Team
Posted 4 years ago
"We had booked for our driver to collect us at 20:45, knowing exactly how long it took for us to clear customs. When we arrived at the collection point (at exactly 20:45) the driver was not there. It took two telephone calls to reach the driver. When I finally got hold of him, he told me that our flight was early and that he was still on his way. He did not collect us until 21:05. He also did not help my wife carry her luggage to the car. During the journey, the driver was courteous. It was still nonetheless disappointing that we were left waiting for 20 minutes and then the driver diverted blame even though we were there at the arranged time."
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Joel,

We thank you for your review and for bringing the situation into our attention. As we understand the situation has been cleared with our colleagues via email. We hope that we can prove our professional service for your future booking.
Have a great day!
Best regards,
The 247 Heathrow Airport Transfer Team
Posted 4 years ago
247 Heathrow Airport Transfer is rated 4.56 based on 252 reviews