Ellie James Jewellery Reviews

2.75 Rating 171 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Ellie James Jewellery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Ellie James Jewellery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
5 star reviews are fake!!! Done by the staff members! This online site is a scam! Take your money but don’t send the goods!!! AVOID!!
Posted 1 year ago
I live in York and have been coming here for a while as I get on with the staff and I’m a big Thomas sabo/trollbeads collector.
I went to the shop to find it had closed down, no notice no nothing. I did some digging around the market and other shops and it turns out they shut the shop on Easter Sunday, told all the staff that day that they had lost there job, no months wage, no notice, nothing. I feel so bad for the people that work here well some as the manager I thought was very rude to her staff. I will not order online as reading your reviews looks like you haven’t even changed the phone number or address but yet are still running the business from another shop elsewhere. For anyone who hasn’t received there goods have a look online and it states that mike shotton is in charge of the shop and owns another shop called acotis so try and ring there. Total disappointment
Posted 2 years ago
even when jewellery is out of stock the staff are so helpful and try to get the order posted out as soon as they can! it is them that takes all the stick and not there fault they are restricted by the brands as to when they can get things in to there store and posted out to us, i cant thank them enouph for all there help and i love my bead! well worth the wate. will shop with you again.
Posted 2 years ago
fab little jewellers with lovely staff
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointing

Ordered 26.12 arrived 20.1 even through web said in stock, no updates provided and no apology for the delay

i
Posted 3 years ago
Would put 0 star rating, DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE! Bought a Thomas Sabo ring couple of weeks ago told me it was out of stock and it’ll be with me in 7/14 days, so I waited. had an email today saying it’s been despatched but on the same email saying it’s out of stock! Tried to find a phone number then read all these reviews. Vulnerable 18 year old who doesn’t earn much money and saved for months to get the ring for my partber. I’m so annoyed and upset with whoever is behind this. I will not stop taking actions until I have my money back and this website is removed.
Posted 1 year ago
This is an absolute scam! will take your money but not send out goods! AVOID AT ALL COST
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely terrible. Ordered a charm bracelet for my daughter for her birthday, website said it was in stock with 24 hour dispatch time and 3-4 day delivery time, money was taken in a flash but it did not come. After a week waiting I chased it up (it was not marked dispatched despite a 24 hour dispatch claim...).... Was told 10-14 working days in reply but it went to spam, not their fault of course but I did not see it for a week due to it coming from a different email name, not from Ellie James (alarm bells).... 9 days after that reply I got another one confirming that it would STILL be 10-14 working days.... so they lied to me, pure and simple! (I will be sharing the email thread on my main google reviews because I find that disgusting).... To top it all off here I am after all this and the website STILL SAYS THE ITEM IS IN STOCK.... how much worse can they be???
The lady dealing with me via email has been perfectly polite but how can delivery time be the same after 9 days unless it is a standard issue lie?? How?? 100% recommend you go elsewhere for your purchases, I have requested a refund and if that does not come as quickly as they took my money for an item they could not supply they will regret it...!
Please good people, run away and go elsewhere!!
Posted 2 years ago
Don't answer your emails.
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT ORDER
Take your money but don’t send out goods! Went to the shop to see it had closed down!!
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking service, ordered a Thomas Sabo anklet, nothing received and not answering emails. Escalated to PayPal
Posted 2 years ago
I'm not one to write reviews, good or bad, unless I have had exceptionally good or bad service. But, wow, this company has blown all my perceived expectation of what truly awful service is.
Ordered 1 item on the site stating 'In Stock' (This is the only reason I came across the site as they where the only ones), First Email, Thanks, second email, a few mins later, 'Sorry Awaiting Stock' will be with us within a week.
Not a problem I think as can wait, a week passes and nothing, I ring, lady on the phone, very nice, can't fault her, says should be a couple of days. A few days pass another call, another lady who is apologetic and again can't fault her, give it a week. Now after that call its been 2 weeks so wait another week because I'm generous like that.
Today call, phone rings and rings, then phone Call Busy, oh, could be that I just missed them, call again, phone is picked up and put down and back to being busy.
Now, I'm fuming, answer the phone and talk to me I don't bite, but listening to a phone being picked up and put straight down doesn't sit with me very well.
Did a little investigation as the curious person I am, Companies house is wonderful, although not linked the registered office is the same as another shop of a similar sounding name Joshua James and if you Google map the address of Ellie James then the shop on screen is the Joshua one. Additionally and quite curiously both companies were set up around the same time and the websites and stuff sold are identical.
So more prying, I rang Joshua James that has a Kingston-Upon-Hull number, very curious, so I asked are you joined to Ellie James, Yes we are says the woman, here is the number. Now that doesn't mean a lot but if you read the recent reviews of Joshua James and scrub out the blatant Friends and Family ones, then you'll release there trading practices are exactly the same.
So in a nutshell and after my long review what would I say....If they had answered the phone I would be happy to discuss next steps and most probably get a refund, although a little frustrated I would not have left a review.
Because of the blatant childishness and fear of most probably getting another irrate customer I suggest which means they will not answer your phone....STAY AWAY.
Final note to Michael Shotton and Emma Shanne, its illegal to display incorrect Company Reg No on an official site
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered two weeks ago, item was in stock, took money straight away but no item has arrived..!! No answer to emails or phone calls..Terrible customer service..
Also find it strange that on this site there is a few reports like this then 5 or 6 glowing reports all 5 star. Makes me suspicious who is making these 5 star reports..
Please save your money and don’t order...xx
Posted 2 years ago
Wouldn’t even give it one star! Still waiting on my order I ordered on the 11th of December i tried contacting you first time you replied I’ve wrote to you twice since that and heard nothing back. The charm I ordered was in stock when I ordered it checked a week ago was out of stock now on your website it’s back in stock yet I’m still waiting for stock on my order yet you have the cheek to take my money straight away i want it resolving and my charm sent out and I will not be ordering from here again.
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute disgrace. Item never arrived for Christmas as promised and no correspondence received. Now they tell me that the refund will take up to 5 days to sort which leaves me without a Christmas gift. They did not even apologise. Shocking customer service . I will never buy from them again
Posted 2 years ago
Ellie James took payment knowing that my item was not in stock but still promising next day delivery, item still not delivered 4 days later, someone named Ash was full of promise and i would get it for Christmas, ( not a chance now ) l have never used Ellie James before & will never again, i just wish people could be honest with customers & i could have shopped with a more professional jewellers, wish i had read reviews sooner, at this time of year i would wish you a merry Christmas & a Prosperous New Year, for you go bust in 2018.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered item with Special next day delivery for an extra £15.
As I was staying in a holiday cottage I needed item before Christmas and without Wife knowing.
Even got up early to await arrival as not knowing when item would arrive.
9am comes and goes.
Email and ring store. Spoke to Ash blames a female member of staff by believes item was posted as normal post even though he admitted posting it!
After I rang again, he confirms it has been posted as normal. So awaiting refund if postal charge and no doubt the item as I won’t be in cottage when it is delivered.
Rubbish customer service and no doubt post items whatever customers pay and hope they don’t notice making extra money.
Also want to bet this is followed by glowing reviews!!??!?
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely horrendous company. DO NOT BUY. 'in stock' items are definitely not in stock at all.
Posted 2 years ago
The item I ordered appeared to be in stock online so I ordered it. I heard nothing for a week so I contacted them as regards the whereabouts of my item. I was told the item was not in stock but they would be getting. In 7 to 10 days. Two weeks later still no item received. To cut a long story short 51 days later I’ve still not received my item and had to request a refund rather than them get in touch with me. I will not be using this online Jewellers again,
Posted 2 years ago
Placed order, item showing 'in stock' was advised 1-3 working days.

3 days later after no further contact, I contacted them to chase. Called customer service-greeted by someone who sounded like they couldn't be bothered to talk to me. Was advised item wasn't actually in stock...no time frame given. I asked why it showed as available to get the response "computer hadn't updated I know this is a bit frustrating!". Would've been polite to at least email me to say there was a system error when I placed the order!......order cancelled. Will not be using again.
1 star given purely for the speed the refund was processed!
Posted 2 years ago
Ellie James Jewellery is rated 2.75 based on 171 reviews