Lindsay Drew
We turned up and found no electricity in the whole place , we struggle to get water as there was no tap on our motor home pitch
The barman refused to take our cash because the till was electric!
We found another place and phoned for a refund
And you haven’t Evan phoned us back !
So you have charged us for not staying !
This place is not fit for purpose !
Regards
Paul Drew
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry that you arrived in the middle of a power cut Paul. The power went off without warning in the whole area. Despite numerous promises to get the power back on before tea time, UK Power Networks finally had to bring generators in the middle of the night. This really was not our fault. The reason there was no tap on your pitch was that you didn't book a pitch with a tap - we have fully serviced pitches (electric, water, grey waste, TV) and non-serviced (electric only - when we don't have a power cut, of course). You booked one of the latter. There's nothing on the booking to indicate that you departed early, which means that you left without telling us; if you telephoned as you said then I can only apologise for not calling you back, but I can't find your mobile number in our call log. You seem to have based your entire review of our Park on the fact that the village had a power cut!
Posted 2 years ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.34 based on 1,322 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial