Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 750 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
98%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 4 months ago
"Overall good,however there are things that could be improved. 1. There needs to be more cutlery. 2.The doors leading to the verandah are too complicated,i gather several people have had to call in for help to close them. 3.The mattresses on all the beds could do with replacing. 4.We should have been informed of the repair work taking place close to the accommodation."
Posted 14 hours ago
"Lovely location plenty of wild life to see and comfortable lodge and well equipped, the food at Waveney inn was good, we really enjoyed our week away and would definitely consider coming again in the future."
Posted 15 hours ago
"We have visited your property twice now and have found it to be well equipped and clean on arrival. A nice quiet spot within reach of plenty of places to visit. Very much enjoyed our stay ."
Posted 16 hours ago
"Wonderful place to chill out. Lots of bird life as well as Roe deer and squirrels. Totally the place to get back to nature without having to go looking for it."
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely setting. Super lodge and very helpful staff. My only comment would be for the bar/restaurant to have non diary milk for coffees."
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent accommodation, spacious and well kitted-out. Beautiful location on the border of Norfolk and Suffolk. Quiet, unlike the large sites full of caravans elsewhere, etc. We'll be bringing our grandchildren next time!"
Posted 3 days ago
"Really enjoyed our weekend at Waveney River Centre, it was very clean and we had everything we needed but felt it needed a bit of TLC the carpet in the hallway was badly stained and we think needs replacing and some of the furniture in the lounge. The shop needs a few more things in it eg tomatoes, cucumber, ham, tinnned meat, cakes and bigger selection of biscuits. The staff were very friendly and the food was very good in the restaurant, we will be back."
Posted 4 days ago
"Absolutley great 5 ladies stay was very relaxing, having the boat for the day made it special being able to use the hot tub at any time was also lovely. Clean and tidy even if a little dated accommodation. Only thing to say would have been better if the check out was a bit later. Don't want to end your break rushing around."
Posted 5 days ago
"Very comfortable room. Somewhat limited choice for breakfast"
Posted 5 days ago
"The site has it all. Just visited in May. The public areas are quite run down in places. They need an on-site engineer with an eye for detail. I noticed toilet door locks missing. Toilet door locks fitted upside down. Multi extractor fans broken. A extractor vent fitted upside down. Wooden railings broken. Loose toilet seats everywhere. Hot tub broken for a year. Driveway in poor state pre holiday season. Broken lockers in pool. No lock on toilet door. No hairdryer handle in family changing room. But this wouldn’t stop me returning. But please spend a week correcting all the little things. They are just irritating little issues. But they are everywhere. I expect better for a £40 tent pitch. Feel free to ring me if you’d like to discuss any points further."
Posted 5 days ago
"Sofas need replacing,couldn’t get off them without help. Windows needed cleaning inside properly very smeared .needs general tidy up in garden fronts of our lodge out of control bushes. Pub food amazing,staff all polite and helpful. Disappointing couldn’t buy a newspaper on site."
Posted 6 days ago
"Fantastic site, lovely staff, shop, pool, play area. Will defo be back!"
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent shower block one of the best I've used, been able to control the temperature is a big plus and loads of room so your not standing in the wet while you try to dry and dress yourself. The waveley Inn was also good especially been dog freindly and the food was lovely. The dog friendly day boats were also nice to hire. Thank you Waveley for a great stay."
Posted 6 days ago
"Far from 4star as described on web. Nothing like what we expected. Unfriendly receptionist. The lodge itself was spacious but in the need of some care.seats on couches were ripped as well as cushion covers.kitchen very poorly equipped with a frying pan screaming health and safety and unfit for cooking use. Ended up buying myself one so we could cook breakfast. Only two tiny saucepans bei g the alternative. Crockery was unmatched and incomplete. Not enough for 6 people. There was old bloody mess in the cupboard under the sink which we cleaned up. The staff and other trucks drive passed the unit continuously creating a peaceful week break impossible. The ferry ride to the only decent walk was ridiculous as the chap battyled to steer the ferry and kept bashing the other boat and jetty. Very isolated. Hot tub was lovely but in the shade and surrounded by unkept bush. The balcony was tiny and had no sun. Unlike the website suggested. A picnic table at the bbq area would have been great but again no thought has neen given to the comfort of the guests. The pub served basic pub grub and is average. The outside patio tables and high chairs should be discarded. More normal tables are needed. Bar staff were friendly. Really run down and should not have more than one star. Will not be returning. Are all Hoseason places like this? Shocking. As a dog friendly unit it seems that even though we paid £50 for our little dog the unit is unkept as it is used for guests with dogs. As though we are being punished for having a pet and do not deserve quality accomdation."
Posted 6 days ago
"Lovely staff and wonderful surroundings"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with the pet friendly cottage we hired and loo forward to returning."
Posted 1 week ago
"Will not go back it's gone down since 2 years ago"
Posted 1 week ago
"Exceptional lodges, warm and welcoming reception from the staff."
Posted 1 week ago
"Accommodation clean and spacious. Staff very courteous. Food was exemplary. Highly recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"Pitches 1 & 2 on Kingfisher are so poorly maintained that they are Dangerous. Pub, food and staff are great. Toilets and shower facilities are very clean."
Posted 1 week ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.36 based on 750 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support