Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.34 Rating 1,348 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Waveney River Centre Reviews
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 5th March 2019
Jenny Andrews
More Photos & Videos
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 23rd February 2019
K M Glencross
More Photos & Videos
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 11th February 2019
David Grace
More Photos & Videos
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st February 2019
Alanna Barker
More Photos & Videos
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 28th January 2019
Rebecca Rose
More Photos & Videos
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 28th January 2019
Rebecca Rose
More Photos & Videos
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 5th January 2019
Trevor Atkinson
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 1 year ago
Even in these strange times everything was perfect 😁
Posted 25 minutes ago
The lodges need upgrades and through cleaning. There is not enough for teenagers to do so we won’t return again.
Posted 1 hour ago
Great location felt safe and staff very good stayed in pod for 3 nights nice sitting in the evening looking down to river and marshes beyond
Posted 5 hours ago
We stayed here for 2 nights and had a fab time, facilties were clean and staff were helpful, we will definitely be going back!
Posted 8 hours ago
Lovely service. Exceeded expectations. Wasn’t the original park we were booked into for our weekend away but Hoseasons were very helpful on providing another accommodation. Will definitely be going back in the future.
Posted 8 hours ago
Nice standard of accommodation, however too many of the lodges on site so that you are constantly overlooked both inside and outside, which was disappointing.
Posted 8 hours ago
All the staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The site was great and the Yurt was brilliant. Unfortunately the food was terrible in the restaurant and was really a let down to an otherwise great place.
Posted 18 hours ago
Had a fantastic stay in the yurt with my partner and two young boys.
the whole experience was lovely and we all thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

only downside to it was Music being blasted out at 1am by a boat coming by that woke the boys ☹️ but other than that was a brilliant stay. look forward to coming back in the near future 👍🏽
Posted 21 hours ago
Lodges are lovely and spotlessly clean. Hot tubs are a perfect way to relax and unwind with great scenery to look at. It's a quiet place to stay. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 day ago
Comfortable accommodation , quality take-away food from Waveney Inn and friendly staff.
Standard Wi-Fi poor and upgrade rather essential.
Hot tubs a welcome bonus as weather was poor.
Posted 1 day ago
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely riverside location. Staff very friendly. and it was good to see all the necessary safety precautions were being conducted by them during our 3 night stay.
Posted 2 days ago
Great site next to rivers edge, we paddle boarded and explored the river.
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely stay very impressed with the procedures in place & the cleanliness of facilities
Posted 2 days ago
Beautiful lodge & setting. Our lodge (Hales) was perfect and the Hot Tub was a great addition.
Would recommend this place and we will return
Posted 2 days ago
Stayed 3 nights in camper. Friendly helpful staff, nice site, clean facilities. Will be nice to come back when pool open and doors can be shut in restaurant. Kiosk opening times erratic due to staffing issues. Rained all 3 days but still enjoyed it. Thank you
Posted 3 days ago
Everything was great
Definitely another visit this year
Posted 3 days ago
Lovely relaxing place
Posted 3 days ago
I just want to say a big 'Thank You' really! You made our first staycation after lockdown so pleasant! The check in process was smooth and easy. The pod was great, so spacious and so clean, and it really felt like home for a few nights. I also don't think you could be beaten on price, it was such good value for money. The shower & toilet block was so clean, and so well kept, and probably the best facilities we've ever seen on a campsite. The location was ideal for little trips out. Our trip to the on-site pub was also great, the team were adapting so well to the 'new normal' and it felt very well organised. The service was great and so was the food!
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely camp overlooking the river. friendly staff. Good facilities. Would stay again
Posted 5 days ago
Friendly and good value food at the Waveney Inn.
Posted 5 days ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.34 based on 1,348 reviews