Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.34 Rating 1,900 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Waveney River Centre Reviews
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Susan Coote
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Stephen Berner
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Hannah Collings
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 31st May 2021
Lynda Miller
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 31st May 2021
Lynda Miller
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 23rd May 2021
Greg Dean
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 23rd May 2021
Greg Dean
55
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 2 years ago
We really enjoyed our stay and found the staff very friendly and helpful. There was a little bit of noise from the refrigeration unit when the room windows were open.
Posted 9 hours ago
Great weekend break with my daughters
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Posted 12 hours ago
A great stay in the yurt. Beautiful weather, good facilities which were clean. We did have an ant problem in the yurt but I guess that comes with camping. Also, we didn’t have a blind to put in the middle circle of yurt. It was so bright early in the morning. Restaurant was delicious; we ordered a takeaway. We all felt safe and looked after. All the best in combating Covid!
Posted 13 hours ago
Excellent reception staff, very friendly and helpful. Adhering to covid rules well and very friendly lady in swimming pool
Posted 1 day ago
Yurt covered in Ants
Posted 1 day ago
Good, quiet and spacious room with excellent shower and large, comfortable bed. Very friendly staff - especially the lady who has only recently started working here and served us at breakfast today (12 June). Enjoyed sitting on the terrace in the sunshine. The site makes a good base for exploring by car, on foot, or along the River Waveney. Only downside: a lack of variety at breakfast - and not very good coffee either in the restaurant or in the room. In conclusion - a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely site with several different types of accommodation. Staff are very friendly.
Posted 3 days ago
We had a lovely holiday staying in one of the lodges. It was very clean, the welcome pack was great and its position was perfect. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We really loved the countryside and wildlife.
Posted 3 days ago
This is an absolutely lucky find for us. First impressions beautiful well presented site. The Oulton Penthouse, was clean, nicely presented with a lovely welcome pack. The views are to die for, with an almost all round view of the Broads and passing boats, and cabin cruisers. The staff from reception, right through to housekeeping and the pub/rest offer a fantastic service. Nothing is too much trouble. The wild life is amazing!
Posted 3 days ago
The river centre is lovely and very quiet. Plenty of water activities and a good swimming pool, The pub cafe is also very good . Would recommend
Posted 3 days ago
This site is really lovely. It is clean, facilities are good (although we didn't use the showers). The Waveney Inn takeaway app is a great idea and a real bonus if you cannot get a seat in the pub considering there is not another place to eat unless you are driving (no drinking!). Access to the boats and broads is number one for those staying on site as you don't have to worry about parking. We stayed in the Kingfisher touring site. Good size pitch although there were a few drawbacks. We were outnumbered by campers which meant lots of footfall to the toilet block and washing station which was just by our pitch. The grass area where the children can play is quite steep and we did have a few falls down into the Yurts and the rose bushes. The campers had quite a good deal - caravan pitches are in the shade of an evening (not ideal) when you want to have a nice drink and chill you had to move your seats to the grass area which is sloping and be in the way of the children playing! There isn't an awful lot of 'playing' open areas for children to play on. I would come back but only if we were with another party it seems lots of visitors come with others (especially those camping). Staff were really good considering the restrictions for COVID I would recommend this site although book a boat before you travel!
Posted 3 days ago
A beautiful place with lovely clean lodges.
Posted 3 days ago
If you want a relaxing break with friendly staff this is the place
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Posted 3 days ago
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Bar and restaurant were good. and our motorhome pitch was fine.We had a problem with the disabled access to facilities as there are 2 steps in the middle of the ramp used by wheelchair users. I had to get out of my chair to be able to get to the camps amenities -very disappointing.
Posted 4 days ago
We had a brilliant time glamping in our yurt and were very glad for the radiator provided! We were so close to broads and spent the days exploring the broads by foot and kayak! The staff are so friendly and the site is very clean and well organised, with great views from the Waveney inn for dinner. The indoor pool was the real cherry on the top. 100% recommended!
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Posted 4 days ago
My party of 4 had a fantastic 3 night stay. The lodge was amazing, it was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was kitted out with all the utensils we needed to cook a Sunday roast dinner. The park was very clean and the grounds were well kept. Finally the reception staff and the pool staff were very helpful.
Posted 4 days ago
Had a lovely 1night stay , staff really helpful and friendly , we would definitely come back and will recommend to others
Posted 5 days ago
We stayed for a few days in an Escape Pod. We had a lovely time and enjoyed the setting and exploring the area. It was half term so obviously very busy. My main criticisms were that we were in pod 6 closest to the pool. It was the short straw as we had to endure the improvised games of football close to the pod as the children liked to the use the wall by the pool as a goal. This resulted in balls flying into the pod a few times and was generally not particularly relaxing. I would stick a 'No ball games' sign on that wall just to make them move abit further down. The other criticism was we did have abit of an ant problem in the pod which I think if we'd stayed abit longer would have been more an issue. The other thing was the pool was quite hard to book for with the restrictions. It might be an idea to allow one pre-bookable slot to ensure everyone had opportunity although I accept there isn't an easy answer during high demand periods. Also due to it being very busy on site there wasn't enough showers and some mornings it was hard to get into. We still had a nice time though and the staff were always helpful.
Posted 6 days ago
Mixed feelings and such a shame We come here a few years back and I have been wanting to come back ever since, as our first experience was wonderful. Unfortunately it’s a shame to say I won’t be coming back in a hurry the food has gone down hill massively with such a basic menu and the fact it wasn’t great the price was ridiculous. Our lodge was old and there was so many problems with it all the floors where coming up and both sets of doors where hard to lock our shower tray was broken and glued together both cold taps in the bathrooms where dripping the whole time, the floors where dirty which I can’t understand as we couldn’t get in to our lodge till 5 pm it should have been clinical for the amount of time they have to clean. The baby travel cot they gave us had a hole in it. The leather sofas had all started to rip the main bedroom was smelly for what we paid for our lodge I was really disappointed. I think this lodge needs a revamp or renewing the staff where all friendly couldn’t book a swimming slot so 5 disappointed children we also hired a boat on the Saturday this was well worth the money we had a lovely day but again it could have been cleaner. I think if they had more evening entertainment abs more for the children this place could be amazing
Posted 6 days ago
Lovely site. Lodge very clean. Shame WiFi not good.
Posted 1 week ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.34 based on 1,900 reviews