Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.33 Rating 1,170 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.66 out of 5
5
Jenny Andrews
"Beautiful location with excellent lodges and facilities"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
K M Glencross
"Love this place, I had an unfortunate accident on my way into the park and hit the kerb and completely destroyed one side of my motor mover, luckily they had a great team of engineers who took the time to put things right the reception staff where super to. After putting our caravan right and going the extra mile to help us we went on to have a great holiday, it was an amazing place and we had a superb holiday there, free swimming pool, free games room an amazing pub and a shop on site, my only problem was there is no cash machine there. That aside it’s got amazing views and a great park for kids and lots of great walks and lots of stuff for everyone and all ages. Thank for making our holiday a great one."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
David Grace
"Well.. What a lovely weekend we have just had at Waveney River Centre. It poured with rain all weekend but mattered not a jot! Fabulous site with attentive friendly staff in a stunning location. Thanks we will be back xx"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you"
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 9 months ago
"Lovely rooms and a very nice breakfast!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"We came as a family of 4 and stayed in a yurt for 1 night. It was so good to get back to basics, no electronics for the children and just enjoying the great outdoors. The yurt was clean tidy and very cozy. The wood burning stove added a lot of heat and made the experience more like camping. We will definitely return for another visit, and have recommended it to lots of people."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"Relaxing weekend break away with friends, beautiful setting and wonderful lodge with hot tub. We stayed in the Harleston lodge and had amazing views across the marsh, watching the wildlife. We walked each day and one day took the ferry across the river walking to Oulton Broad. We only visited the pub once for Sunday lunch, which was delicious! All of the Crew we met were all very helpful and welcoming. We would love to come back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The accommodation was excellent, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Waveney Inn is a great place to unwind in the evening."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The lodge was outstanding, brand new and well fitted."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"What great experience!! absolutely loved it. Very friendly and safe environment. Would highly recommend just for the experience and after one session you'll soon want to go back and also own your own gun!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Beautiful location with amazing lodges."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great location, staff really helpful and pleasant. Apartment (Oulton) good but needs a new double bed or mattress at least, lounge carpet very stained. Unfortunately kitchen very tired. Oven needs a deep clean, fridge door shelves completely missing, saucepan lids did not fit so kept falling off, broken cup, pyrex type bowls needed for food preparation and microwave. No trays. Otherwise enjoyed a relaxing holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Set in a Beautiful setting. Calm , quiet and idyllic. Fabulous facilities. Lovely walks along the river , plenty of boats for messing about on the water too! Waveney inn is a lovely way to end the day with a nice drink. Food there is excellent, plenty of choice. The ladies on reception are very helpful and friendly. Lovely little shop with some local produce ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Lovely place for a few relaxing days. Great views, exceptional lodge and perfect for peace and tranquility!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"A good venue for an event like ours even though we had difficulty with the OH projector not talking to our computers. A good variety of accommodation options to suit all of our members in the Outdoor Writers and Photographers Guild. David Ramshaw"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Staff very helpful and friendly. The Beccles lodge was very disappointing. It is supposed to be wheelchair friendly but hand rails in bathroom only catered for people with right side disability as the hand rails were always on the left. If you are catering for disabled you really need to have rails on both sides of the toilet and preferably a raised seat. The shower itself was not too bad. However there is a very strong smell of the drains in the en suite wet room which was very unpleasant. The villa itself smelled musty and didn’t feel at all relaxing. A few cushions on the sofas and a rug in the lounge area would make a big difference. The kitchen wasn’t too clean. The cooker was not great. The oven wasn’t clean. The kettle was grim. There was mismatched cutlery and the can opener was broken. Overall things were very tired around the lodge and it is in need of an upgrade and a thorough deep clean with the drains also being sorted. It’s such a shame because it is a lovely centre. The other drawbacks however were the lack of accessibility for people in wheelchairs as walking around was quite difficult on the road surfaces. Wheelchairs cannot access the secret garden and when we asked about the ferry to the conservation area we were told although the wheelchair could access the ferry there was no access to the conservation area because of the wet conditions. If you have lodges that cater for disabled and wheelchair users please give them access to the centres amenities. A few tarmac paths around the centre would make all the difference. In summary I felt that people who are disabled are made to feel like the poor relations of the centre with no access and second class accommodation. Other accommodations looked to be so much better furnished and everything in the centre was geared towards able bodied people. What a shame."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Our fifth visit great as always accommodation spotlessly clean and comfortable ,friendly staff nothing to much trouble all facilities are great a little disappointed that pool was closed on day of arrival and again on the Wednesday but site was quiet so understand maintainance has to be done no doubt we will be returning for a sixth visit soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Immaculate accommodation and friendly staff! And lovely food in the restaurant. We had a fabulous weekend away here....I would definitely recommend a holiday here to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with the lodge and the frendley staff would recommend to friends and family"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely stay in Harleston Lodge, nice and quiet in a tranquil spot. The lodge was very clean and well equipped. Just missed the odd essentials such as oven gloves. Everything was new and in great condition. The hot tub was a big bonus, very relaxing with a lovely view. Great that it was checked everyday for hygiene purposes. Would have been handy to have instructions on how to open the lid as opposed to just a ‘dos and don’ts’ guide. Thought the park had great amenities and love the eco-friendly ethos behind it. My only objection is the check-out time of 9.30am. This is rather early and I don’t feel it would make much difference to the usual check out time of 10am but would make a difference to guests. That aside, a lovely, relaxing stay and thank you for the welcome goodies!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After staying in Marshview before we were very disappointed in Chedgrave. The dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. One of the sofas was ripped in several places. We thought the overall standard of accommodation had totally dropped since our last stay. Even the outside of the lodge could of done with tidying up. Getting to the hot tub was a pain as there is a gap of shingle between the end of the verandah and the hot tub. It would be ok if it was not raining but taking shoes out with you meant they got wet sitting there. I'm sorry that I have left this review but feel that our experience of our earlier stay has been clouded by this time. We actually left on the Sunday as we didn't feel like we wanted to stay another night. We even found our breakfast experience at the waveney inn was a let down. The breakfast came out quickly but was lukewarm, bacon overcooked and mushrooms cooked so much they had just shrivelled up. After this meal we actually drove to a Macdonald's for our dinner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This was our second time staying in the hotel rooms very nice and roomy and very clean"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"All the staff we met were helpful and very friendly. The hotel room was very spacious and comfortable. The prices in the pub reflect the type of food which was a bit limited in range."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The whole facility was excellent just a shame the pool was effectively closed to us.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.33 based on 1,170 reviews