Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 549 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Trevor Atkinson
"We spent Christmas 2018 at the centre in our caravan. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and always have a smile and a good morning/ afternoon etc. The bar has a good selection of drinks, the Gin shelf is well worth a sample or two. Toilet and shower facilities were kept immaculate throughout our stay, and the heated floors were a blessing when using the shower. We didn’t use the swimming pool but will be taking our swimming gear next time we visit and there will definitely be a next time. The picture is the panoramic view the wife took Christmas morning, stunning."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Leanne Walmsley
"We had a lovely Christmas thanks very much. All the staff were very helpful in the run up in answering my questions. The yurts are a great addition to the site, we have stayed 3 times now at your site and love it each time we visit. they are very spacious and comfortable and the log burners made all the difference and made it extra cosy. The only small negative comment I had was that the decking was very slippy due to the very cold weather on Christmas eve and my son took a tumble, we did look around the site for a salt bucket but couldn't find one. Maybe nobody stays in the yurts in the winters like us! However it would be worth considering for future guests. Overall a great stay and Christmas for us and i am looking forward to hearing about your upcoming boating holidays as we are definitely interested in those. Thanks again all at Waveney and we will be back soon."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ian Cowles
"We had a lovely weeks stay and chill in Thorpe Lodge, hot tub was excellent, swimming pool excellent, food in the restaurant excellent, all staff friendly and helpful and looking forward to coming again in the boating season."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 2 days ago
"We have just arrived home from at weekend break at Waveney river center. The lodge we stayed in was very well equipped and the dressing gowns and slipper gave it an extra special touch. The jacuzzi was s welcome feature especially for the kids, the cold weather just made us want to use it more! We would like to say hoe welcoming and friendly the staff were especially the girl behind the bar at the restaurant. If you get a chance try the food at the restaurant it’s delicious and a good variety to choose from. All in all we had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back in the summer to take full advantage of all the water activities."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"Lovely lodge and great for a weekend away. Pool was a little smaller than expected. Was excited to take our 6 month old puppy but disappointed on arrival to find he was not allowed past the entrance to the bedrooms. Would of liked clearer information regarding this prior to booking as would not of taken him knowing this. As he is only a puppy whilst he is very good he does not like to be on his own which resulted in one of us sleeping on the sofa throughout the weekend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Joanne, thanks for your review, and for highlighting the issue about the level of available information regarding bringing dogs into our pet-friendly lodges. It's something we'll take a look at as we strive to improve! We're pleased that you had a nice time, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 11 hours ago
"A lovely place to stay ; friendly staff . We only stayed here as it is 3 min away from granddad's house and we had a family event and there wasn't space there. Lovely room. Easy access and clean. Awesome food at the pub. Great service. Happy to accommodate if we were late in or late out due to children. A lovely stay."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! :)
Posted 1 day ago
"We booked at this site as it was in a quiet area away from any hustle and bustle, and to enable us to have a couple of ‘chill out days’. The site is situated at the end of a long country road so not near shops. However, there is a provision shop adjoined to Reception. Our book in was easy and the two ladies on Reception were friendly and helpful. Our lodge was lovely. Clean, warm and had all you needed. The welcome pack was so much appreciated. A lovely touch. The only minor issue we had regarding the lodge was the en suite shower wasn’t working. However, this did not affect our stay as we had a second bath/shower. We tried the swimming pool, nice and warm but jacuzzi not working our first day. Feel some of the lockers needed a bit of tlc. Definately ideal for a peaceful break."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks, Susan, for leaving us a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your time here and had a peaceful break. We hope too see you again soon :)
Posted 1 day ago
"We arrived late, so reception was closed but there was a number to ring. Once inside we were greeted well and shown to our room. The room was lovely, comfy bed nice decent shower and coffee/tea available. Only downfall is I opted for a river view but the room we got didn't have this I didn't mention anything as it was the same price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Ann, thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad you enjoyed you stay. Sorry to hear about the problem with the room/view, but it sounds like you had a nice time regardless :)
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent accommodation , friendly staff. Very good value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
That's great to hear, Bede! We're pleased that you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon. Thanks! :)
Posted 1 week ago
"We stayed at the lodges this time! I ensures not to dye my hair this time as well. It was absolutely stunning both times and we will be sure to stay many more times and make it a tradition for daughters bday. Epic stay as usual fabulous meals yet again! Humorous and glorious staff. Perfect get away!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for that lovely review! We're glad to hear that you've had a good experience every time you came back, and look forward to seeing you next time. :)
Posted 1 week ago
"The lodge and hot tub were lovely. The twin rooms were a little small but we coped. The living space was a decent size and with 3 sofas there is room for the expected 6 people. Bedding, towels and hot tub were all great. The kitchen was not well equipped (limited fridge storage with door shelves and internal shelves missing, only 2 saucepans one of which had a dangerously wobbly handle, only 1 wine glass, not enough cutlery for 6 people... Perhaps there should be an inventory and restocking each time there are new guests). Staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice though the play area is really geared for ages 5 and up (ie. not really suitable for pre-schoolers) and the secret garden is in disrepair and could do with safer fencing, though the kids still enjoyed it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ruth, thanks for writing us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thanks for bringing up your issues around the kitchen inventory. We'll take those comments on board and hope to improve.
Posted 1 week ago
"It's OK. Pet friendly cabin was well furnished with comfortable beds and loads of bedroom storage. Kitchen was adequate but sparsely equipped for self catering. Décor was grubby - dirt marks around light switches, scuff marks on walls and blue tack marks on doors. Posters of rules were over the top and unnecessary. Cabins very close together with little privacy - had to keep curtains closed on one side since so overlooked. Disappointed and not really as expected from Hoeseasons brochure. Would not go again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Stephen, we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We've taken your comments on board and will strive to improve. With that said, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us anyway :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We had a very enjoyable short stay here, the lodge we stayed in was very well equipped and comfortable. We would love to return."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great to hear, Mark! We're pleased that you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely lodge with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend to others as a place to stay to sit back and relax."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Nice accommodation, quiet park with lovely surroundings. Hot tub was great. Swimming pool and playpark were good, pub meal was very nice although opening hours were limited due to the season. Shop on site sold the basics which was handy. Nice touches in the lodge like a dog bowl and bath robes for the hot tub."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent throughout. Reception staff and maintenance officers really friendly throughout the stay. Needed a couple of things over the weekend and reception / housekeeping were great. As a family we have stayed in number of other lodges at different sites. This lodge was clean and to a high standard. The welcome pack great. The hot tub appeared to be checked on a daily basis which was also good. Thanks for a relaxing weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Chris! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We spent Christmas 2018 at the centre in our caravan. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and always have a smile and a good morning/ afternoon etc. The bar has a good selection of drinks, the Gin shelf is well worth a sample or two. Toilet and shower facilities were kept immaculate throughout our stay, and the heated floors were a blessing when using the shower. We didn’t use the swimming pool but will be taking our swimming gear next time we visit and there will definitely be a next time. The picture is the panoramic view the wife took Christmas morning, stunning."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Trevor! That's a lovely photo! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Loved Burgh Staithe lodge for new year it was brilliant for a family of 10 we had very young children with us and it was ideal as all one level. Hot tub was a great extra. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Vicky! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely, clean and comfortable stay. All the facilities and accommodation was amaculate. Great food also available in the on site Pub. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Lee! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really enjoyed my stay over Christmas. Was surprised by the Christmas tree in the lodge, a lovely touch. Friendly staff most welcoming. Gary and Sue Bass"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Gary and Sue! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great camping Lovely inn Good shop Friendly staff Clean"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Heidi! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"An absolutely superb place to have a quiet and relaxing break. Staff are very polite and park and amenities are of top order. Definitely would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, David! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Everything was perfect. Only comment would be that double bed is too small for 2 people. Only stress, was the 9.30am check out time policy. With kids in tow, this was not a nice experience. We have stayed in numerous other lodges with hot tubs and check out has been 10am earliest. It just gives you that extra time needed to get kids up and get going. Otherwise, a very enjoyable week."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, David! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)

We take your comment on board about the departure times. The departure time is that early so that we can make sure that we have the time to give the lodge a thorough clean before the next guests arrive, but we'll always look to improve, so thank you for bringing it up :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.36 based on 549 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support