Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.34 Rating 1,322 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.67 out of 5
Read Waveney River Centre Reviews
Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were great, pub was nice admittedly only drank there but food looked nice. Accommodation was fair, had all you would need for home from home. Added bonus was a washing machine..Bed not comfy at all which was the main reason for going home a day early. Very disappointed that all the distances to local attractions etc were by river not land as Beccles described as local was a good 15 mins drive and all the beaches were at least 30 minutes by car .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
We were booked from Friday 20th -Friday 27th March. Received an email at 8.50pm on Sunday 22nd saying site was closing down as from 10am Monday 23rd. We were unsure as to whether that was for new Arrivees or all staying there. We relunctly decided, due to lack more decisive advise, to pack up and leave. We did think a personal call to us in REEDHAM would have been the correct procedure. As we were driving off, I did have a short chat with 2 WRC staff, expressing our sympathy. We have enjoyed several visits to your site and we hope to be able to return again one day.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Excellent facilities & friendly staff. Will definitely go back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Our lodge was beautiful. The site is clean and well maintained.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A remote location but lovely spot. Stayed in the newly refurbished family room in the Inn, perfectly equipped and double sofa bed was great in addition to a large main double bed. Great to have pool and restaurant, so for us it was a good stop over.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Staff friendly and efficient as always. Covid was just starting when we arrived and the pub closed on day 2. It was my husband 60th while we were there. We had a fire pit and a take away from the pub on the day. All credit to the staff esp reception and pub. They were apologetic but kept going despite their boundaries which were out of their control. All staff a credit to James and the centre. See you later in the year.. hopefully for a cold pint next time.. well done everyone!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Was meant to be a week stay but because of the virus had to leave Monday which was ashame. Staff were lovely as was the accomadation The hot tub was a winner for me as I have MS. So clean and inviting the park was nice for youngest Be nice if the magic garden was a bit bigger as it's a bit misleading in the brochure online. The welcome pack was a lovely touch we will deffo return but when the pool and pub are open.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Used the WRC for the past 40 years! We have a boat and nearly every year book Moorings. 2019 March we visited with our Touring Caravan, we found the pitch quite tight ( getting on to the pitch with our outfit) facilities are very good and clean. Unfortunately we encountered the starting of Coronavirus, we dud appreciate the food delivery to us from the staff for evening meal Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely weekend away the hot tub was beautiful well cleaned everyday and lovely it was well situated and we had to get a delivery from the restaurant which was very nice I really enjoyed me weekend away and will be back it was also lovely to be left 1x bottle of wine apple juice cake chocolates and biscuits as a gift
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We had a great weekend at Waveney in March. The swimming pool in particular was a hit with my little boy. The lodge was clean and had everything we needed. The only negative was that we had booked a cot for the weekend but when we got there found that this came without mattress or bedding. It would have been useful to know that before we got there as we had to make do with spare bedding from a bed we weren't using which wasn't ideal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
First visit and very impressed. Our welcome at reception was very friendly and informative. Our pitch was tidy and space for caravan and car, we did not put awning up, if we had the car would have to park infront of pitch. We had a lovely meal in resturant, food served by a nice waitress, who asked if all ok. As we were there at a quite time of year, we had the pool to ourselves. Overall This was a lovely site with amazing views.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The room was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only gripe would be that I had to ask for my breakfast and dinner vouchers that I had pre booked.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The lodge was warm, clean & bright. We loved the hot tub, it was plenty big enough. just a few little things, toilet seat was broke & as a big party we hired 2 lodges, the smaller one was “pet friendly” which we didn’t have, but it smelt of dogs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely welcome from the girls on reception. Fab accommodation and god selection of beers and food at the waveney Inn.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The lodge was really clean and well looked after, all of the staff were really friendly and always made sure that we were enjoying our weekend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Peaceful with friendly staff, lovely clean accommodation and hot tub
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wrc very nice . Unfortunately this time disappointed with lodge cleanliness
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Relaxing holiday, site is well maintained and the lodges are excellent . The Waveney Inn serves really good food and the staff are very helpful and friendly .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely location very friendly staff, not many places to fish and have been told it’s very busy in the summer, excellent pub and food
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very relaxing and peaceful stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.34 based on 1,322 reviews