Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.30 Rating 2,211 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Waveney River Centre Reviews
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Anonymous
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Anonymous
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Malcolm Shorter
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Malcolm Shorter
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Malcolm Shorter
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Malcolm Shorter
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Malcolm Shorter
128
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely location for holiday. Friendly and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
It was absolutely beautiful. Very secluded with some great walks. We stayed in the barn owl Lodge - beautiful Lodge, great jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen. The harbour was lovely to walk around in the evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We didn't actually go to the pub on site but it looked really nice and was busy whenever we walked past. There is a field close by which was great for giving the dog a run around. A couple of points I think let it down slightly was the mattress. Oh my it was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on. My fitbit logged over 30 restless moments one evening as you could feel the springs. We had to move bedding around to try and make it bearable. Also the terrace was a great size- but there wasn't a gate to close it off. We stayed in this Lodge because it was a pet Lodge but our dog couldn't be on the terrace of the lead as there was nothing to close it off. We ended up moving some chairs and tables around to make it work but it would of been so much better with a little gate.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
very nice place, found all staff very helpful. My main complaint is the size of the caravan pitches and the large hedges that surround them. The pitches are far too small for so called super pitches if you put an awning up there is very little room to sit outside. The hedges just attract insects especially earwigs which end up everywhere. I would not return unless the above problems where rectified.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Nice location but the lodge needs some TLC considering the price for the week. Stains on the bedroom carpets. Lipstick marks on the wine glasses and no egg cups. Very basic with just cereal bowls and plates. Area around the hot tub overgrown and patio furniture tired with burn marks on the table top. Luckily the location was good otherwise would have been annoyed at paying £1300 for this trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Great place for a relaxing week away. Maintenance of the Lodge was not too good however. Some radiators not working, doors jamming and hard to open and close, loose tap on sink in en suite, fridge door wouldn't stay shut, curtain pole fell off the wall in main bedroom, shower hose in en suite needs replacing etc. On the plus side, beds very comfortable, hot tub great, and facilities on site really good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely staff, very helpful. The only not so good thing is the shop is very sparse…the cream bar was shut throughout the week, the pub only took bookings as does the pool (45 min swim only) if u don’t have transportation u are stuck in the middle of nowhere, also the shower in the lodge wasn’t very clean and the doors come off as you open them. Apart from that it was lovely.
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021 Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Cabin ok inside but very overgrown and dirty outside. Wood rotten in places on the veranda. Site amenities very limited for opening times. Reception and shop both closed at 5pm. Waveney Inn had very limited opening times. Tried to ring them twice on the first morning for breakfast booking- no answer - went down to the Inn at 9.30 to be told bookings only and they were closing anyway due to kitchen staff shortages. Needless to say we did not visit the Waveney Inn again. We feel the holiday was greatly overpriced for what the site offered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
It would have been useful to know our pitch number before arriving. Also, when we arrived at Heron 4 there was no obvious hookup. No info from reception who were scratchy with me for asking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely secluded site . Lodges clean , well equipped and comfortable. Private hot tubs . Efficient service from all the staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. arriving at 4.00 on monday we found the shop poorly stocked (as previous feedback has mentioned) with only 1 small bottle of milk in the fridge and only 1 choice of butter/spread. pool only open for restricted hours each day. living area in lodge was very good but bedrooms tiny. access to site is poor , we found it a little too remote but would be perfect for those wanting to use the broads.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The cabin was perfect, large, clean and very comfortable. The hot tub was cleaned daily. The staff around the site were very helpful and always friendly. The site itself was very well maintained but no lighting approx half way up the road on the bend by broadview cabin making the walk very dangerous due to the uneven gravel. The bar and restaurant was very lacking, only doing lunch on a few days, which considering how isolated the resort is, this was an inconvenience. In the evening, the whole bar and restaurant was severely understaffed. Only 2 very young people taking orders, serving drinks and food and clearing the tables. They were rushed of their feet. Always very polite and apologetic for the delay, but they were unable to keep on top of the requests and it was uncomfortable to see the pressure they were under, so although the food was good, it was an uncomfortable experience watching the 2 young people trying to cope. Also, I noticed there was a back area in the bar which had music equipment and sofa’s but this was not open, I feel I did not get the full experience of this resort.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We had a lovely stay, very clean and the crew were very helpful. It's a beautiful site, we are planning a return visit with friends and family soon
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021 Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021 Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021 Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021 Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Access is tricky in a motorhome on a narrow road. On Kingfisher plot. Nice location but hedges could have done with cutting to allow more room. Facilities were spotlessly clean. Good showers with integrated toilet and wash basin and heated floor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We come to WRC every year and love how peaceful and tranquil it is. The swimming pool is superb and the kids love it.
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Lovely site, easy to find but such narrow roads to get to it. Lodge was lovely, clean and spacious. Unfortunately an awful smell of muck spreading all weekend - didn't stop us having fun in the hot tub or on the balcony.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Lovely friendly staff. Best shower facilities ever came across. Lovely location. Just need a few more chefs on sight to cater for all guests.Bar staff first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Rather worn facilities let down a very good location and package. Needs a freshen up and thoughtful maintenance. However, we enjoyed our stay with our small boat.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant location and perfect for a mini staycation. Right on the broads and this weekend the sun shine so even better!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The centre it’s self absolutely lovely stay in Oulton penthouse accommodation very tired carpet and furnishing need replacing balcony needed good clean as did outside furniture All staff very nice and couldn’t do enough for you only had to ask Lovely place for relaxing break
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely place and very lovely, helpful staff. Just need to sort the restaurant and not able to book on some days unless your in the hotel! Also a clean of the balcony would have brought it up to 5stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.30 based on 2,211 reviews