Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.33 Rating 45 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
3
Rebecca Kent
Rebecca Kent
Verified Buyer
"Peaceful site. Nice cycle to Beccles. Had pitch heron 1. Asked to move and was given heron 3. Disappointing as those pitches very dark with no sun. Lady on reception said 30 arriving. The whole time we stayed the site was very empty with many unused pitches. The motorhome other than us were all in full sunshine with lovey views of the river. Our motorhome was not the biggest and bigger ones did arrive after us but reception would not offer anywhere other than Heron. We didn’t have a view and for that reason I rate it 3. Sadly won’t return but weather was on our side those days so we could go bike riding and not be in a dark motorhome."
Report
Posted 4 days ago
4
Philip Lee Netherwood
Philip Lee Netherwood
Verified Buyer
"Lovely setting, sunny deck outside the bar/restaurant, good facilities & comfortable room for our short break. Would probably book one of their lodges next time if we stay for longer."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
MR Stuart Haggar
MR Stuart Haggar
Verified Buyer
"Great Base for a day on the broads"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We have had such a fantastic stay in the spacious lodge.We relaxed in the hot tub,enjoyed the swimming pool had a lovely meal at the inn and had an amazing time on the broads in the boat that we hired.We found all the staff very helpful and the centre was very clean.we can't wait to return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely setting by the river and lodge was very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Stephen Currell
Verified Buyer
"Facilities, swimming pool, where located in river setting, pub, playground etc. Only way things could be better is a costume spinner in pool changing rooms. I know it may not be classed at environmentally friendly but its difficult to dry towels and costumes if weather is not hot enough to dry them naturally. A spinner would help immensely"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Natasha Ward
Verified Buyer
"Great facilities."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Cheryl Ray Squire
Verified Buyer
"Made us feel very welcome on arrival & the room "Captains Cabin" had a good view. Lovely huge comfy bed & nice size shower."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Jan Bradly
Verified Buyer
"Gorgeous location with good amenities. Staff friendly and chatty. We stayed in a room but really it's got every type of accommodation for every different taste!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Quite and clean"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mr ANDREW Davis
Verified Buyer
"They have the friendliest staff and the most helpful in all the holiday homes we have stayed in!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Andrea Robson
Verified Buyer
"Very clean & comfortable."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"WRC is lovely if you are after a bit of peace and quiet but with every amenity you could ask for especially the pool and pub! We stayed at Oulton penthouse which had triple aspect views onto a cutting, the marina and the main river with the landing stage so there were always boats going by and wildlife to look at. My only criticisms are that the apartment needed a bit of TLC in terms of decoration and cleanliness could be improved - a bit dusty here and there with a few spiders webs, grill not cleaned properly. A rusty broken metal bin in en suite is such a shame given the beautiful tiling! The doors onto the balcony were very heavy and tricky to open and shut - clearly we weren't the only ones who had trouble as there was a notice on how to do it but we still couldn't manage it so left them open all week - OK in this weather but earlier or later in the year this could be a problem. All in all a very pleasant week's stay and we would definitely return."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Susan Crisp
Verified Buyer
"The restaurant is not welcoming at all looks like a school canteen, very cold had to ask for the air con to be turned off, the fish and chips were floating in grease, tasteless ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Comfy yurt, good views, quiet location,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Camping pods were in a good location for families - right next to the play area. Pods Heating and lights were an added bonus although I don't think the tv was needed. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and were sad to come home."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Rebecca Kent
Verified Buyer
"Peaceful site. Nice cycle to Beccles. Had pitch heron 1. Asked to move and was given heron 3. Disappointing as those pitches very dark with no sun. Lady on reception said 30 arriving. The whole time we stayed the site was very empty with many unused pitches. The motorhome other than us were all in full sunshine with lovey views of the river. Our motorhome was not the biggest and bigger ones did arrive after us but reception would not offer anywhere other than Heron. We didn’t have a view and for that reason I rate it 3. Sadly won’t return but weather was on our side those days so we could go bike riding and not be in a dark motorhome."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Lovely peaceful location, great facilities"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Peaceful Nights sleep on a huge bed, woke up to a stunning view, just beautiful. Would recommend staying to get away from those busy work stresses. Best Breakfast this year, definitely a must after a good nights sleep."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Swimming pool setting standards tranquility"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great site.. great location & facilities. nice that it had separate shower / toilets. Mine children loved the swimming pool and play site. Everyone very helpful - one very small down side was the white dog hairs left in pod!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Sally Jacob
Verified Buyer
"Lovely staff. Very clean and comfortable yurt. Beautiful views across the river to Carlton marshes."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
John Dines
Verified Buyer
"Our chalet had obviously been recently refurbished and there were absolutely no faults with the entire building and its fixtures and fittings |(except for a tendency for the toilet flush in the en suit being very erratic). On a general note we considered the design of the interior to be a masterclass in how to utilize a relatively small square footage to the maximum advantage, the use of angles rather than adhering to everything being based on a rectangular plan meant the rooms kitchen, bathroom, etc, seemed comfortable and spacious. Again a departure from the idea that all living spaces need to be based on right angles meant that there was a truly amazing amount of convenient storage. Possibly your designers cut their teeth on boats and caravans. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.33 based on 45 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This