Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.34 Rating 1,732 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Waveney River Centre Reviews
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Ian Harber
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 31st August 2020
Paul Godden
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 31st August 2020
Tanya Gravenor
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 5th March 2019
Jenny Andrews
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 23rd February 2019
K M Glencross
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 11th February 2019
David Grace
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st February 2019
Alanna Barker
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 1 year ago
Site was excellent and staff very helpful. Pool was excellent. Only fault was a lady at the Waveney inn when I rang to enquire if they had a rough time for food delivery as I had put 5:30pm on order form and it was 6:15pm. First Lady who answered phone very polite and said she would enquire second lady who came back to phone was rude and patronizing saying I had only put order in at 5:30pm so can not expect my food to be delivered at 5:30pm. I tried to explain that I put the order in at 5:45pm and I had received an email to confirm order was sent at 4:48pm. Rudely said well we do have a waiting list so it will be another 30-45 mins. Food arrived by at 6:45pm by a polite young man. Will definitely return to site but may not use the Inn which is a shame as the food was ok.
Posted 5 hours ago
Nice accommodation, relaxing site but very remote need to use car to get anywhere. Ideal for a short break in a lovely setting. The food delivery from the Waveney Inn is a great idea and the food was really nice.
Posted 7 hours ago
We were well looked after and had a decent boat for a nice short break. I would recommend a boating holiday on the Southern Broads for peace, fun and the little “encounters” us novices experience that really do add to the overall experience!
Posted 8 hours ago
We’ve had a fantastic holiday, our lodge was lovely and the site itself is really well managed. The site is just the right size as we didn’t want somewhere too big.
Posted 8 hours ago
We stayed for a week in late October at the Waterside Lodge, Waveney River Centre. The Lodge was really well kitted out and very comfortable with plenty of hot water and lovely toasty heating. The Hot tub was a real luxury after a days walking (not locally, as the ferry had stopped for the season) where we watched the ducks and swans on the little river, and looked out for other wildlife, like Heron, deer and birds of prey on the marsh land beyond.
The Lodge was exactly as described and pictured on the website.
There are other amenities around, but we didn't use them. You can hire boats and kayaks and there is an indoor pool which seemed popular with families with young children.
A well maintained site and friendly staff.
Posted 2 days ago
Enjoyed our stay at Waveney. Lodge very good but there was evidence of cobwebs inside and a beer bottle found just under one of the single beds. Outside could also do with a sweep down around light etc and leaves clearing near entrance easy to slip on them Velux windows very dirty. Cutlery amounts need checking only three forks for four people.Know times are difficult currently due to staff shortages do commend the staff we met all helpful and polite.
Posted 3 days ago
Beautiful and tranquil site with very nice and clean facilities. All staff were freindly and very helpful.
Posted 3 days ago
Lovely lodge and hot tub highly recommend x
Posted 3 days ago
Great location, and we really enjoyed ourselves, lovely pool, reasonable food in the Waveney Inn. Our only gripe were that the pitch was very very muddy. Obviously some mud is unavoidable whilst camping but we honestly had difficulty getting our tourer off site and needed the kind assistance of our neighbours. A little bit of gravel on the access roads would have truly improved things! However, we otherwise loved the site and would definitely return.
Posted 4 days ago
Went here with a friend and her dog. Had the most loveliest time. Yurt, was so comfortable, and warm. Staff was so helpful and friendly. We did have a tent pitched in front of our yurt for one night, but when they where gone, we had a better view of the river. Had a bit of a storm one night too and the yurts was so sturdy had no issues with it. The shower and toilets were very clean and so warm as well. Would cone here again.
Posted 4 days ago
I came here with my partner and my girls and we loved it. Fantastic and helpful staff in a beautiful setting. Would definitely recommend it to families. It's very peaceful and nice to get away from it all and relax. Only downside is there wasn't much around us to do or places to walk from the site itself with kids but would definitely go back. Lodge and hot tub was lovely. Beds so comfy. Master bedroom was superb. Kitchen could have been kitted out a bit better with more utensils to cook with and another shelf in the oven too! All in all a fab holiday
Posted 6 days ago
Enjoyed our stay in the Charlton Penthouse. Very good value for money
Posted 6 days ago
Lovely setting, good restaurant Very clean lodges, only complaint is that there is a lack of crockery and cutlery.
Posted 1 week ago
Great facilities
Posted 1 week ago
Location is beautiful and loved how peaceful it was. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful especially when calling prior to arriving with my many questions. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because our lodge was a little outdated. We stayed in Reedham and I believe it is an older lodge but we noticed it was showing signs of age and wear and tear, we also felt we were missing a few kitchen utensils for example a cheese grater and some mixing spoons.
Posted 1 week ago
Very Good but Pancakes for breakfast at hotel were disappointing
Posted 1 week ago
Clean comfy room with breakfast included. Staff were friendly, helpful and made the stay even better. Lovely food in the waveney inn for both breakfast and evening meal.
Posted 1 week ago
Great holiday. Staff very helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
What a beautiful site lovely staff and great facilities what more can I say many thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful lodge and hot tub, food was good at the waveney inn we had a lovely weekend.
Posted 1 week ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.34 based on 1,732 reviews