Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.34 Rating 1,717 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Waveney River Centre Reviews
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Ian Harber
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 31st August 2020
Paul Godden
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 31st August 2020
Tanya Gravenor
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 5th March 2019
Jenny Andrews
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 23rd February 2019
K M Glencross
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 11th February 2019
David Grace
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st February 2019
Alanna Barker
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 1 year ago
Very Good but Pancakes for breakfast at hotel were disappointing
Posted 1 day ago
Clean comfy room with breakfast included. Staff were friendly, helpful and made the stay even better. Lovely food in the waveney inn for both breakfast and evening meal.
Posted 1 day ago
Great holiday. Staff very helpful.
Posted 1 day ago
What a beautiful site lovely staff and great facilities what more can I say many thanks
Posted 2 days ago
Beautiful lodge and hot tub, food was good at the waveney inn we had a lovely weekend.
Posted 2 days ago
We really enjoyed our stay here booked 4 days but only 2 in reality due to covid 19. Got in lodge at 17:20 and left at 09:30 the amenities were all closed except the restaurant had meals there 1st night and second night and breakfast once. Food Ok but service a bit changable, the lodge was very comfortable no bath robes supplied as stated in booking again due to covid restrictions but if towels and linen supplied I don't see why robes cant be. The food shop was shut so either bring with you as the nearest shops ar well away from here, theres a decent farm shop about 2.5 miles up the road 8-6pm and Beccles pub about 8 miles away. Will be back but when life returns to normal. Expensive weekend for the time we spent there cost of accomodation should be relitive to this so thats why only giving 3 stars shame as we loved the place.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent accommodation. Poor facilities, the shop was virtually non existent and the inn had a very limited takeaway menu.
Some of the hot tubs were quite exposed which we wouldn’t have liked
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent place
Posted 2 days ago
Hottub is amazingly sized, easy to find location. The showers were very hit and miss with pressure and also the mattress springs could be felt whilst sleeping, which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. WiFi had an unstable connection. On balance would still recommend to family and friends.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent. Loved our stay. The staff were so accommodating and friendly. Facilities were great and so clean. Swimming pool was such a treat. Such a bonus for me being able to bring my dogs into the restaurant. Catered really well for vegan gluten free. Will definitely be back. If I have to comment on any improvement the only thing I found disturbing was the picture of the shot bears in the restaurant.
Posted 2 days ago
Had a great short break in the hotel. Excellent room. But no obscure glass in bathroom window although good view from the loo! Delicious breakfasts but dinner slightly hit and miss! Beautiful area for walking.
Waveney River Centre 4 star review on 18th October 2020
Posted 2 days ago
Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. Boat was very clean although we did have several problems ie Several Window Blinds had to be hand wound both up and down, Heating very erratic and did not always work so were provided with a fan heater which drained battery quickly, No hairdryer in boat but later provided with one when we called back into the centre, GPS did not work despite being replaced before we left centre and again when we called back which also did not work until the last day of our hire period. Being our first time on the Broards, despite the problems with the boat, we still enjoyed our experience.
Posted 3 days ago
This was our first time in an escape pod and we would definitely return. Waveney river centre itself is very clean and everyone very helpful. It's a lovely area to explore. The pod was warm and surprisingly quite spacious although our children are small. Our car was full with bedding and didnt have room for chairs so maybe a wooden bench could be added onto the decking and some shelves inside the pod would be really handy.
Posted 3 days ago
From arriving to leaving the staff could not have been more helpful. The boat was lovely and clean (first timers, boat a little large but would not swap it), a very good introduction of the boat facilities and a test drive given when we arrived which was very helpful and highly recommended . Will be back again
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Posted 4 days ago
lovely place for a peaceful escape. The lodge was delightful and we used the hot tub everyday, we ate at the waveney inn once and this was good. We hired a day boat which was fun but expensive as there were only two of us. We would definitely look to return for a similar break.
Posted 4 days ago
Lovely resort... Found a dirty fishing hook in the walk in wardrobe on the floor that my daughter stood on!... pizzas and the chips at Waverney Inn pub are inedible!... Day boat for hire very dirty...Staff very friendly.
Posted 4 days ago
We apricate our visit coincided with the end of what must have been a very busy and difficult season for you all at WR, coupled with a very wet couple of weeks. Therefore our review is based with that in mind. the site on a whole was looking rather tired, in particular the shower block which after many years of use is due for refurbishment. Surprised to see some of the issue mentioned on our previous feedback survey of 2019 have not been addressed i.e. a lot of loose decking boards around the swimming pool complex, and uneven pathway leading from complex to car park/showers. The plus points were a marked improvement in the quality of food served in the Weary Inn. Like we say we didn't see the site at the best time of the year.
Posted 4 days ago
We stayed in a lodge which was very clean and spacious. It was well heated (when necessary) and well equipped, apart from a few cooking pots. We had no problems in the lodge throughout our stay, everything worked and no niggly problems. We took dinner in the bar/ restaurant two evenings. The regular menu was typical Pub food, but was supported by a varied “specials” board, both reasonably priced. On both occasions, the food was good and plentiful, served by very cheerful and obliging staff. The wine list offered a selection of wines, at prices that didn’t make you feel ripped off. On both occasions, the restaurant was cold and I noticed that I wasn’t the only person to keep on my coat for a while. I
Having said that, on the second evening, when I enquired about the heating, the waitress immediately switched it on, much better. To sum up our break, it was very relaxing, good wine, good food and lovely staff. Will be back for another break soon.
Posted 4 days ago
Beautiful location right on the river. We stayed in a three bedroom lodge and it was lovely, very clean, great hot tub and everything that you could need. The master bedroom was a good size, however the other bedrooms were small, and not ideal for a couple, just needed some extra storage. The staff were all very friendly, and enjoyed a great day on our boat trip, although we would say ask which way to go. I would definitely recommend for a UK staycation.
Posted 5 days ago
Really nice site. Great COVID precautions and we felt very safe. Enjoyed the ferry!
Posted 1 week ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.34 based on 1,717 reviews