Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.33 Rating 1,260 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.67 out of 5
Read Waveney River Centre Reviews
Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 1 year ago
It was our first time visiting and all I can say is wow everything in the property was amazing it was my 40th bday and we are all full time carers to our disabled children and just needed to relax we are really excited to be coming back in 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very warm and welcoming. There were cobwebs and dust hidden in the corners but the majority of the lodge was very clean. The ramp to the lodge was very slippery in the wet and my partner actually fell over on it in the morning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Loved the setting, toilets were clean. Touring pitches Ok, but a little cramped if we had needed to put up an awning.Pool was very good with the Jacuzzi great on a cold day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very clean hotel, good breakfast included if booked directly, and the staff are all nice and smiley. The girl at the bar deserves recognition, always cheerful and polite, excellent customer service skills. If hotel was on the other side of the river, closer to the sea, it would have been a dream location.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Wonderful natural environment - saw 3 barn owls up close, muntjac and kestrels even from The Waveney Inn. lovely and peaceful this time of year but touring site smaller than I imagined and would think it gets very busy at peak times. Will visit again but in offseason.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Stayed here a few times before, overall had a lovely weekend just a few little things that weren't so much an issue such as no remote for blu-ray player, lights not working in hot tub, cobwebs in bedroom just little housekeeping things but other than that, overall good experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful setting. Yurt was lovely, even in winter. It would have benefited from a few little touches such as a rug on the floor so you weren't walking on the bare wood. Bed was not comfortable for us, but we are extremely hard to please in the comfy bed department. We would stay again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Waveney River Centre is a great place to stay 'to get away from it all' the staff are friendly and welcoming- the pool and jacuzzi are lovely. The bar and restaurant is very good too. All in all a nice couple of days away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
showers good pool good not enough lighting no gray water disposal left 2 days early but no refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely staff very helpful Nice size pool and jacuzzi Bar and restaurant very good- food excellent Lovely views across the river Only been twice in winter so far but apparently excellent walks in summer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wonderful site. Fantastic showers and heated washrooms.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly staff, excellent facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cannot praise Waveney Centre enough for such brilliant service and a wonderful break. All staff, polite and helpful,, the whole centre is looked after to an extremely high standard . This is our second visit and will definitely return next year. Well Done, Waveney River Centre Five Stars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really enjoyed our stay accommodation was very clean and beautiful staff were also very pleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We stayed as a group of 7 and absolutely loved the place.. all very well kept and clean throughout.. staff where all helpful and friendly.. would definatley recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great lodge, lots to do, perfect short break.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely views, good pitch for motorhomes, good facilities but showers and pool changing rooms could do with an update. Also more regular cleaning of jacuzzi as it had sand in it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fabulous!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really lovely calm and relaxing place!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just returned after our seventh visit for new year, a 5 night stay, always enjoyed our time there, we where with family and friends totalling 16 with kids. Alway spent New Year’s Eve in the Waveney Inn. When we enquired about the usual festive night we where told that a £25 per head inc children would be charged, meaning the cost to walk in the door would be £400. We would normally pay £10 per adult kids free, then I would spend approx £150 and others in our party would also spend at the bar, so we did spend thus the pub earned from us being there on the night. So we made alternative arrangements and had a great night. I believe the pub is or was run separately from the Waveney River Centre, so if there still separate then there not responsible for the change in charges. But we should have been informed about the increased cost when their decision was made. Sad to say, family and friends are thinking of spending the holiday somewhere else this year., which for me is a shame as it has become our new year tradition. Thanks for past years of fun but due to this overcharge we may not be returning. Regards Jim Carlin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.33 based on 1,260 reviews