Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.34 Rating 1,757 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Waveney River Centre Reviews
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Claire Donaldson
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Claire Donaldson
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Claire Donaldson
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Claire Donaldson
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 31st October 2020
A Fox
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Ian Harber
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 31st August 2020
Paul Godden
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 2 years ago
We had a great stay the lodge was spacious, clean, warm and the hot tub was awesome. Would stay again
Posted 3 months ago
Great place to stay
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely beautiful lodges we had the best time!
Posted 4 months ago
Our visit to the centre was superb. The chalet was lovely, warm and clean. The area was very peaceful. Our takeaway meal was lovely. Certainly will come again.
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely peaceful site. Staff helpful and friendly. Lodge was very clean and warm with everything you need. Enjoyed ‘getting away from it all’ for a short break. Had a few short breaks here and would definitely return.
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely loved our time here. From the warm welcome to the cheery goodbye the break was fabulous. Lovely lodge with great hot tub. Excellent app for food delivery. Pool to ourselves, perfect R&R. Thankyou WRC ❤️
Posted 4 months ago
A perfect weekend away
The lodge was immaculate, warm and comfortable with everything we needed. The highlight for us was the superior hot tub. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely will be back, thank you Waverney.
Posted 4 months ago
boat was very clean and a detailed training session on how to control the boat. Staff very helpful
Posted 4 months ago
Had a lovely weekend in one of your lodges, only problem there was no electric kettle, only a kettle to go on the gas, which took ages to boil.
Posted 5 months ago
Unfortunately I can rate it higher. The staff were helpful. But the whole weekend was a disappointment. The lodge we stayed in (Mutford) was old, tired, grubby and in need of a good overhaul. Considering it cost me £899 for what I worked out to be 64 hours in total I was expecting a bit more. I was upset about the state of accommodation it was very shabby. And with the amount of time I had to spend cleaning the kitchen area. On arrival everything had been crammed/rammed into the dishwasher which clearly didn’t clean the items and doesn’t work properly either. So I had to wash it up before we could cook anything. When we put it on again that evening the smell coming up from the drain was horrible. The back of the fridge was so iced up it was touching and freezing our food. The freezer was dirty. The oven belongs in a museum. The cutlery was all mismatched. The knives were blunt. The list just goes on really.
The shop was closed due to Covid so you had to purchase bits from the ice cream kiosk. This was also closed. As a self catering site there was nothing in there. No bread milk or any basics. We arrived at 8pm and I needed milk for a bed time bottle. No shop around for miles so I had to purchase milk from the restaurant!. We were disappointed to only be allowed 30 minutes in the swimming pool. The restaurant was fully booked. Thank goodness they did a take away service as there wasn’t any food to purchase on site. We will not be returning to holiday at the Centre again and will not be recommending it to our friends or family.
Posted 5 months ago
A mix of good and frustration. Lovely site. Mix of friendly and unfriendly staff. Had booked to check out on Monday. Went to book a swim in the morning before check out but was told that the pool would be closed as England was going into lockdown on Thursday...!? No valid reason why the hot tub was closed when the pool was open. Was told we couldn't have take away fish and chips as the fish 'wouldnt fit in the box' had to suggest that that could cut the fish in two, then it would fit. This had to be back and forth checked with the chef before getting the go ahead! Would have been quicker to drive into beccles for food. Horrendous smell in every shower room. Also very grubby around the edges of every shower.
Was told the ferry runs every hour on the hour. Waited from ten to till twenty past. Had to walk up the reception to get them to call someone to take us across. Was told to call when we wanted to return - no answer on the phone. Had to wait another half hour. An hour wait for a 1 minute crossing is a little much. Filled in the form online to ask for vegan options for the restaurant - no reply.
When the pool was open is was very nice. Nice layout to the site. The staff that were friendly were very nice.
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely stay at Waveney in a beautiful spot.
Posted 5 months ago
Cleaning of lodge was no where near up to scratch for ‘normal‘ times never mind covid times. I had a wheelchair friendly lodge but there is not enough room to position a wheelchair at the side of the double bed. Not enough hooks and none down low for wheelchair users in the bathroom/hallway. Apart from that the lodge was fairly well thought out.
Posted 5 months ago
We love it here! Second time we have been. Such a relaxed place. Lodge was lovely and clean. Hot tub is a must! Food at the inn is reasonably priced and good quality. Pool slot was easy and well organised. The children love the boats and park. My only recommendation would be the bug hotel area... needs a little TLC.
Posted 5 months ago
Although it took us a little while to reach the waveny river centre in the dark due to badly posted signage about road works although not their own fault.

We really enjoyed the stay, was very clean and a free apple juice on arrival was a lovely touch!

The hot tub was lovely with an incredible view where we sat and watched day turn to night. This was cleaned and checked every day.

We enjoyed a swim on our second day. Although the weather didn’t permit for doing too much outside.

Thank you for a really lovely stay, was thoroughly enjoyed!
Waveney River Centre 4 star review on 2nd November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely relaxing break.
Restaurant was lovely
Posted 5 months ago
Enjoyed our time at Waveney river centre but felt Thorpe Lodge was in need of a little TLC as worn and dirty in places.
Posted 5 months ago
The cabin was really lovely. Very cosy and clean. Only suggestions would be to make the hot tub a little more private as it was very exposed at Bungay Spa. Putting some trellis up would help. The cabin could have also benefited from a little more crockery, glasses and cooking utensils.
Posted 5 months ago
The centre itself is great, we stayed in an escape pod which was fab, just enough room and situated right next to the park, my son was happy! The restaurant was good and the staff nice enough. Swimming pool is great, running 30min sessions resulting in getting the pool to yourself most of the time. The river is very picturesque and we saw lots of wildlife. The only down side of our trip was the very long single track roads leading to the centre. The roads are full of deep potholes which aren’t avoidable unfortunately.
Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st November 2020 Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st November 2020 Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st November 2020 Waveney River Centre 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Our group were on a canoeing trip along the Waveney and Yare. There were 4 of us in four small packpacking tents. I had booked 2 of the pintail sites believing that we could get two tents on each site. We were told this was not possible and we had to have 4 sites. The cost of that was £84. This is the most I have ever paid for a group of 4 on a 'wild site'.
Apart from that the facilities were good and the staff we met were pleasant.
Posted 5 months ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.34 based on 1,757 reviews