Read all The Stone and Garden Company reviews.
Robert Wakefield
Verified Buyer
"Where to start? What a appalling company. 5 star review for taking our money 1 raspberry for service. Initially refused to deliver to the drive despite drop kerb and easy access. Then failed to deliver the correct material. Despite phone calls no initial response, I had to phone three times before I could speak to a manager. Then a "slopey shoulder"response. No responsibility taken for the behaviour of the delivery man because he was a contractor. Denial that in incorrect delivery could be possible because "it's all computerised" Eventual recognise photographic evidence of their error but refuse to replace the goods unless the goods delivered in error were replaced on their pallet. I am 67 and do not consider this a reasonable request. No apologies, no compensation and I have paid for goods I do not want and did not order. A company characterised by appalling customer service, weak and arrogant management and an inability to undertake the simplest logistical task. A commercial joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Wakefield
Thank you for your comments. As a company we encourage all our customers to write reviews in order for us to develop all areas of our business. Obviously upon reading your review we would like to take the opportunity to ensure you we have taken every step to rectify any issues which have arisen. Firstly the delivery was not refused as you have stated and was completed and signed for on the date of delivery you requested, all be it with a little help as you wanted the material placed on the drive way which is not part of the delivery terms. Obviously upon inspection you had noticed that the incorrect material was delivered, you then took the material out of the packaging and then moved it else where ?. Then contacted our head office and proceeded to use foul and abusive language to one of our advisers and was told on numerous occasions if you continued using abusive language the call would be terminated.
One of our managers requested photo images to ensure we could proceed with collecting the material and replacing with the material you actually ordered which is part of our company policy. Upon receiving the images our manager then called you again immediately to arrange delivery and collection at a time which was convenient to yourself, however you was not willing to return the goods in the condition they were delivered i.e. on the pallet and declined for us to arrange the swap.
We are here to address any of our customers issues and do not as you say "slopey shoulder" any responsibilities. As discussed on numerous occasions this can be simply rectified by us collecting the material and re-delivering the correct material at no cost to yourself. If you would like to proceed please call our offices and we will gladly assist.
Posted 2 years ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.56 based on 602 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial