Mrs Waring
I came in with Two family members as they had got car from you Simon dealt with us He asked me what I needed told him Sensors ,Sat Nav we had a test drive in a car told us it was Top of the Range He never told us the one that was below it had everything I needed thinking top of range was going to have everything so did my step son in law which we were given to understand it had I ordered it when I went to fetch it with son again he wasn't even there I was asked if I had gone on wrong day as he was on holiday so Neil dealt with us There was a mistake with the Yeti I took in whoever had done it had put 200 miles down more than I had done when Neil was putting it through computer it stopped and he couldn't do it ,he had to phone someone .I have cancelled the contract through Motabilty its cost me £50 as a pensioner I can ill afford it but want rid of the car ,but Motability are goint to refund my £195 deposit . Never before have I had this sort of problem and ive been with Motablity for years I would not recommend your garage to anyone now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs Waring,

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you feel you could not recommend us.

When choosing a car on the Mobility scheme it is important that you choose and receive the correct car, it doesn’t matter to Burrows what model or derivative you choose, we just want to be sure you get a car that meets your needs. I have asked our Showroom Manager to check your paperwork to confirm we supplied the car you ordered which was the Excel grade. We don’t know the confusion on specification occurred but we did supply the car you wanted, we have also spoken to Motability on your behalf and they have agreed to waive the cancellation costs. The mileage error on your Yeti was not anything we could have foreseen as it was an input error on the MOT by the garage who MOT’d the car, we spoke to Motability to resolve the issue on your behalf on the day of delivery.

I am sorry our service did not meet your expectations on this occasion and I wish you well in your future motoring.
Posted 1 month ago
Burrows Motor Company is rated 4.62 based on 407 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial