Redwood Round Top Picket Pales 2FT Reviews

4.7 Rating 221 Reviews
Good product....good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The finished work looks great however I wouldn't say it's the best grade wood as claimed. The wood arrived extremely damp and cracked with some bits chipped around the edges. Ordered 3 lots and the last order was the wrong size but was sorted with no fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Value. Quick Delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
3ft Picket Pales, product is pretty much as described in the web site, however the quality of wood, knotting, other minor blemishes and surface appearance is not ideal, a little different from the illustrations. They will certainly do the job that I wanted they are dimensionally correct, flat and straight. However if it were important to oil or stain the Pales as a match, they would not look too good, and were I painting them I'd be concerned about resin bleed out. However they were not expensive and this is simply for a garden gate, so as I commented above I'm satisfied they are fit for purpose in this instance. The basic guideline is if you want wood to look good go an look at what you're actually buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Needed to make a fence to keep our jack russell in and we bought the slates of this company will use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really pleased, the pickets are great quality and out of 140 only one was unusable! Thanks, would highly recommend, quality is excellent and price is competitive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Speedy delivery but a couple of bits were damaged on bottom edges. Could've done with some wrapping on the ends as very heavy parcel so postie probably struggled with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with quality of the products and prompt delivery especially during the recent lockdown - just a shame 2 different orders we received 2 different shades of wood so don't match - we will have to now stain both to hopefully get them to look the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago