Nanny End, Askrigg Reviews

4.73 Rating 11 Reviews
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays:

We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Hugh
Lovely little cottage. Jenny couldn’t have been nicer. She didn’t mind me turning up very early and got a lovely fire going
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Valerie
This cottage was very well equipped, everything we needed. It was clean, very comfortable and very spacious. Ideally situated. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
VALERIE
First class property. Only drawback poor phone signal due to thick walls. Very good. Jenny could not have been more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Anonymous
Perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Susan
We spent a week in Nanny End Cottage with our dog. A beautiful cottage, well equipped both in essentials and accessories and perfect for a week in the Dales. As the weather got incredibly hot it was great that the cottage (with its big thick walls) was cool for the dog. This is very much NOT a criticism but a stair gate to keep our 4 legged buddy down stairs (we brought one just in case) I would highly recommend this cottage - it would also be lovely and cosy in Utd winter with its log burner. Near to the local hotels, The Crown serves good food and is dog friendly - we didn’t try the other hotels.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Nice cottage in a beautiful part of Askrigg perfect for all amenities only downside was not being able to let our little dogs out safely straight into the garden when other dogs were about
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sharron
Lovely cottage well equipped. The couple who own it are lovely. I had quite a lovely chat with them, as they were doing their beautiful garden in the front of this good sized cottage
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jeremy
We found Nanny End to be a very comfortable cottage in lovely Askrigg. Our dog liked it too. The cottage is pleasant, roomy and well-equipped, with a nice garden out front. One complaint we had was that the only chopping board provided in the kitchen was glass. We wanted to chop lots of veg. and would have preferred a wooden or plastic board.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Maggie
Fantastic cottage. Great location. Clean and comfy and lovely owners who are very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Good value for the price. Comfortable inside and in a convenient location.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kay
Cold bathroom, otherwise excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago