Karnten Barn, Askrigg Reviews

4.91 Rating 11 Reviews
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays:

We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Jessica
This was our second time at Karnten Barn and we were very comfortable and found it very relaxing. It has everything to make it a home from home and well laid out. Good to sit in the lounge and see the hills providing it is a clear day. A big plus to have the car parked beside the cottage. Ideal area for walking regardless of the weather.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Suzanne
We love Karnten. We are so familiar with it now, it feels like home. We love the location and the view from the sitting room window is incredible. We love cooking on the Aga and relaxing in front of the log burner after a day walking or pottering about Hawes. The Askrigg team work hard to ensure it is inviting, very clean and lovely from the moment you turn the key in the door.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Wendy
Clean, with plenty of space and beautifully decorated. We have been lucky enough to have spent the last two Christmas’s and new year in Karnten Barn and absolutely loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Candy
This is a large comfortable house with plenty of room and lovely views. Nice garden and easy access to the village.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peter
Lovely spacious accommodation with plenty of walks straight from the door. The lounge is large with comfy sofas and a log burner. The view from the lounge window and garden is super, over rooftops and to the distant fells. The kitchen is well equipped and has both a conventional cooker, hob, grill and oven, and also an AGA, which is great for keeping the heart of the property cosy and warm. There's a wet room downstairs and large entrance hall and storage room with WC. Upstairs the bathroom is next to the main bedroom and there are two other bedrooms. Heating is easy to regulate and there's no shortage of hot water.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John
Excellent facilities,spacious and very well equipped.Nice garden with a good seating area.Will book again as all of my family really enjoyed our week and would all like to return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CLIVE
Beautiful barn in a quiet location near to the centre of the village
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kim
Great cottage and accommodated all our family of 6. It was very spacious, clean and a home from home. Well equipped and very quiet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark
Comfortable, clean, quiet and well furnished delightful property.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helen
Karnten Barn lived up to the high standard of Askrigg Cottage Holiday cottages. The settees and the beds are comfortable, the kitchen has all the equipment required. The weather was superb and all our meals were eaten outside enjoying the wonderful view. The garden was lovely and very well maintained - lots of the planting attracting butterflies and birds. It is situated behind the main village road and very peaceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago