Minnie's Cottage, Askrigg Reviews

5.00 Rating 12 Reviews
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays:

We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Geoff
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Denis
It was everything we would want in a cottage. It had plenty of space for two. The location was splendid... central.... good views. It was warm, cozy and comfortable with a big bed that we slept well in. The stove, though simple, compared with the one we have at home, worked well and made the long evenings much more pleasant than just central heating. The kitchen was particularly well-equipped with quality cookware and (something that I long for but do not usually get) SHARP kitchen knives. Good hob and good oven. The furnishings and decor were lovely. The shutters and blinds were spot on : well-designed and effective. All-in-all amongst the best self-catering accommodation I have ever had. Small pointers that would have enhanced it for us. 1: an electric stick blender.... we like to make soup. 2: a cutlery drainer; yes there is one in the dishwasher, but we don't usually use that and did not this weekend. 3. We brought our own logs. I could not get some of them into the stove, and then I realised at the end of the weekend that the grille is removable; it is primarily to keep coal in. Something in the manual to help with that?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Diane
Gorgeous quaint little cottage, perfect for 2 people. Very clean and cosy with all the facilities you will need. We had a fantastic short break here and loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lorraine
Comfortable and clean cottage in a quiet area. Well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bed. Perfect for a relaxing retreat or walking holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Peter
Cottage brill lovelly clean and everthing you want is in the cottage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carol
Well appointed beautiful character cottage with welcoming cosy feel. Everything you need for a home from home has been thought of to make your stay a wonderful relaxed experience.Very quiet and peaceful yet right in the heart of this pretty village. Walks from the doorstep and local pubs with excellent food and drink 2 minutes away. In summer enjoy sitting in the beautiful walled garden or winter cosying up in front of the open fire this cottage has it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anita
A home from home, Minnie's is one of the nicest and cottages we have stayed in, highly comfy with old traditional touches. Very clean. Has the best view out the front door and bedroom window. Contains thoughtful little extras like washing up liquid, games, etc. The back yard has garden table and chairs and is lovely to sit out on an evening. Lovely upstairs barn from back yard with washing m/c and freezer. No parking at Minnie's, but parked car other side of neighbouring churchyard, which is no problem in low season, and not in high season if you return home early before teatime.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Linda
Minnies cottage was lovely, quiet location, near to local shops etc, great walks,could not fault anything, very enjoyable holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anne
This is a beautiful cottage, a real treat to stay in, everything you need and very cosy, beautiful surroundings and a pleasure to come home to after a days sight seeing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rita
A lovely little cottage in a quiet spot. A sheltered courtyard garden and a fantastic view. Ideally placed for walks from the door or a few yards to the bus stop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peter
Very nice cosy cottage , ideal für two people. Perfect equipment. Nice livingroom with a fireplace ! Great view over Wensleydale. Three pubs in short walking distance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago