HC-1501 Reviews

4.56 Rating 16 Reviews
Read ARIENS CO LTD Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

01844 278800

Email:

marketing-uk@ariens.com

Location:

Countax HouseGreat Haseley

Gwyrfai
very light and easy to use and good on fuel cut a long hedge with one tank full the only bad bit is its very east to hit the on off switch accidentally
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Chris
More than capible of doing the job in hand. Starts really easily and east to use too. Good build quality, feels like its built to last
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
M Barnicoat
Excellent Quality superb Wouldn’t buy any other make
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Trevor
Excellent starts first time and cuts well.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Chris
In my line of work I need quality. The Echo HC-1501 fits the bill and is always reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
David
Powerful and, most important of all, easy to start. Should have bought one years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David
The Echo barn-type tool box is an excellent box for the home mechanic or DIY enthusiast who has a limited range of general purpose tools. Most retailers seem to stock a range of more elaborate and expensive tool boxes suitable for the more specialist user. The home enthusiast with limited storage space will be pleased to find what he needs in the handy Echo box.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
I love it - hedge cutting has never been easier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark
I went to the Marks Tey Garden centre with the intention of buying a Stihl hedge trimmer! I'd been thinking about buying one for sometime. The counter (intelligent!) clerk recommended Echo - which I confess I'd never heard of! I was convinced - and especially swayed by the 5-year warranty. Having used it, I've not been disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Great hedge trimmer - light enough to use for extended periods of time but powerful enough to cut through branches and hedges with ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Very pleased, excellent machine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bernard
This is a great product and now I am about to purchase a long reach hedge trimmer from the same shop as they give you great advice this item is fantastic to handle cutting is perfect good as Stihl probably better than Stihl Thanks again for a great product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clive
My old hedge trimmer died of old age, and few replacements would ever be as good (you know the feeling). But I was wrong! I researched, read reviews and asked professionals and bought the Echo HC-1501. It's not good - it's brilliant! Handling is well-balanced and controls are where they should be, the very simple on/off switch is perfect - congratulations to whoever managed to get that into the design. Performance is as it should be, it does what I expect it to do without any complaints or struggles. So long as I don't abuse it I know that it may well see me out!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Thorndike
It does a great job only small criticism I have is the on off switch is too near your thumb when your using it and every now and then you switch it off
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ian Hutton
Bought 2 hc-1501 hedge trimmers then after 3weeks the engine seized. Sent away to echo and they said it was a fuel problem with not enough 2 Stroke and reason why seized but other trimmer fine so definitely not a fuel problem as I mix correct mix using a mixing bottle..never going to buy echo again if that's there customer care...easy to blame fuel mix
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago