Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,122 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Solved my dogs tummy issues - the only food she looks forward to eating!
Posted 18 hours ago
Hi Anonymous

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

We are so happy to hear that your dog is enjoying our food and has no more tummy issues.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 14 hours ago
Charlie has enjoyed all the meals we ordered.
We will definitely be ordering again
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Christine and Charlie

Thanks for the lovely 5* review

Amazing! pleased that Charlie has enjoyed all his meals.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with my purchase for my puppy. He loves the bed and lamb so far but sis not like the chicken meatballs. Hoping that over time he will change his mind on the chicken as I bought a few trays. Very pleased with the quality, packaging and delivery so well packed. Thank you
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Tracy

We are delighted to hear that your puppy is happy with our food

I'm sure he will end up loving the chicken meatballs

Thanks for the lovely review

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 day ago
My 9 year old border terrier loves the food. He squeaks as I'm serving it. Great product, wonderful , prompt service and I have a very healthy, happy, non smelly dog.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Jacqueline

So pleased that your border terrier is enjoying our food.... this is wonderful

Thanks for writing this lovely review

Much kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 day ago
My boy Frankie the Cavapoochon is loving his first order. He’s waiting by the fridge every morning and evening to let me know it’s breakfast or dinner time. He’s enjoying every bit! I’m loving the change in his poops too! Long may it last!
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Anonymous and Frankie

Thank you for shopping with us - we are so happy that Frankie is enjoying our food.

He sounds a little like Poppy,Slipper,Gaby and Katie - they always let Dylan and Michael know when it's meal times too!

The poo's are wonderful and completely smell free.

Thanks for the review

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
Doodle transitioned onto raw seamlessly with thanks to Poppys. She laps up everything she’s given and loves the variety.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Alice and Doodle

Loving this! Delighted that Doodle is loving our food and the transition was seamless too!

Thanks for this lovely review

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
My two Havanese love Poppys Picnic. There is lots of variety and delivery service is efficient and very reliable. I have a regular order which means we never run out.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Jude

Hope you are keeping well - Thanks for this lovely review.

We are so happy that you feel we have lots of variety and your two Havanese are loving the food.

A subscription is a great way of making sure that you don't run out too!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
Tried a trial hamper and I was very surprised at how quickly both of our dogs adapted to the new diet. Our oldest dog Bugzee cannot contain himself enough and scoffs his food with relish. Our youngest dog Roxie has always been a fussy eater but she is now eating with relish. I am so impressed that I have made another order today.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Philip

We are so happy that your dogs have taken to our raw food.

It's great when you find a food that your dogs love to eat!

Thanks for placing another order and writing this lovely review too!

Much kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
Yes good raw food. But could do with bigger portions for the bigger dog like 1kg box’s
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Andrew

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and sharing your thoughts!

So pleased that your dog is enjoying our food.

1kg boxes are something that we are looking into . It is on the agenda with production and packing.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
Lily loves your food so we are staying, I recommend yo to everyone we meet. I would like to mention the ladies on the other end of the phone, they ar so lovely to speak to and nothing is to much for them,thank you lovely ladies. Xxx
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Brenda and Lily


Thanks for all the recommendations Brenda

We are pleased to hear that Lily is enjoying our food - Poppy says woof!

It's always a pleasure speaking with you.

Thanks for the 5* review
Much Kindess

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
I have a very very fussy Toy Poodle and he rarely is excited about any food. However, he now begs for food every morning and evening when it’s time for Poppy’s Picnic! I’m so impressed with the quality of the food, and there’s no bad smell as there can be with other raw food containing offal. Highly recommend to any parents of fussy eaters!
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Grace

Over the moon to read that your Toy Poodle is now excited at meal times.

Thanks so much for writing this lovely review and sharing your thoughts with others.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Franki came to me from his breeder eating kibble.
His poo wasn't great and he wasn't overly keen on eating his food. The kibble also gave him terrible breath.

I done a straight swap and what a difference. Franki gets so excited at meal time and his poo is AMAZING! His breath no longer smells and I'm extremely happy I changed to raw.
Best decision I could of made!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sarah and Franki

So pleased to hear that Franki is experiencing all the amazing benefits of a raw diet.

We agree - it really does make a difference.

Thank you for the review and sharing your experience and thoughts on feeding Poppy's Picnic.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Quality of the meatballs was very poor - nice idea but would be improved if better quality meat was used instead of puréed meat
Posted 2 weeks ago
Oh no! Let's sort this.
Firstly we would never ever use 'pureed meat' in our award winning meatballs.

We only use human grade ingredients (and due to the downturn in restaurant use we are currently using Angus steak in our beef meatballs and local Wiltshire lamb).

Our ingredients go through a mincer which needs to be a certain size to make sure the bone is suitable for smaller dogs.

I will bring up your comments with our production team and hope we can sort everything out when you next order.

Much kindness

x
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have a very fussy Cockapoo whom I have struggled to find something he will eat and enjoy as he’s past puppy hood. I have tried all the superior raw meat brands and then came across Puppy’s Picnic who I remembered from Dragons Den. I haven’t seen him so excited about his food, as soon as it’s opened he’s there and waiting and then he WOOFS it down in a flash. I’m so happy my pup is happy, it gives real peace of mind.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Beverley and the very fussy Cockapoo

Thank you for this lovely review.

So pleased that your pup is enjoying our food . We know what you mean about eating the food in a flash!

We are pleased that you are pleased with the food. It is such a weight of your mind.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent product, received with gusto by our  2 Miniature Schnauzers.  Quality & variety at a reasonable cost.  We switched to raw a few years ago & this is by far the best-you're paying for the nutritional content-not pumped full of water like some on the market 
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 4th October 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Adele and your two beautiful Miniture Schnauzers

It's lovely to hear that your pups are enjoying our food

Thanks for sharing the lovely pic and your thoughts and review

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are first time dog owners and tried the puppy trail pack with a selection of trays and our 12 week old german Shepherd loved it and it agreed with his stomach. We are now regular customers, thanks Poppy!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rebecca

We are so pleased to read that your German Shepherd puppy is loving our food.
We understand , that it is such a relief, when you are a first time pup owner to know that you have found a food that is great for your pup.

Fabulous news!

Thanks for the lovely review too

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Both my gorgeous Labradors thrive on Poppy’s’ picnic. My 10 year old has the softest silkiest coat and my new 3 mth old gobbles up every morsel. Extra bonus, the smallest and non messy poops 💩 I receive their package 📦 of food, on time every month. Would not change to any other food for my 4 legged family. Only the best.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Hilary and your gorgeous Labradors

We are thrilled to hear that your dogs are loving our food. We love to hear about the odourless and tiny poo's

Thanks for the lovely review

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
My little dogs love it. Worth the money. I wouldn't give them anything else. I would reccomend poppy's to everyone.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 2nd October 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
Oh Gillian!

Thank you for sharing this gorgeous pic of your little dogs.

They look full of health and vitality , with their shiny coats.

Thanks for the lovely review too!

Much Kindness
Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful food and service! Luna my pug loves the food!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Tom and Luna

Thanks for the 5* review - we are so pleased.

Woof to Luna

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poppy's Picnic is our boy's favourite raw food. He adores tripe so the meals containing this go down particularly well but without the unpleasant odour of some raw tripe mixes. We also like the meatballs which defrost much quicker if you have forgotten to get any food out of the freezer. The food is easy to handle and apportion and is not at all messy or unpleasant. Ordering is really easy and delivery is as expected. We have experienced no problems at all in this area. This company e-mail with updates about your order and we appreciate this level of communication. It's a massive thumbs up from us and a high five from our boy, who licks his dish clean at every single meal.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mandy

Thank you for taking the time out to write this wonderful review.

We are so pleased to hear that your boy is loving our food.

Clean bowls all round!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.91 based on 1,122 reviews