Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.90 Rating 905 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Great fast service Fab quality Just waiting for the new sleeve so the packs look a bit smarter 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kelly

Thanks for the 5 stars!

So pleased you like the service and quality.

New packaging is on it's way!

Thanks for your support.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 15 hours ago
Gabi ate other food but unless it was chicken or tuna she wasn’t that bothered. The first. Time I opened the chicken and bone she was jumping all over me, she absolutely loves it and it’s gone in 60 seconds lol I can’t thank you enough, I have a new rescue dog coming at the end of the month so I will be doubling my order once she’s settled.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi June & Gabi

We are thrilled that Gabi is loving our food.

Gone in 60 seconds! Sounds like Dylan's home when he is feeding Poppy, Slipper, Katie and little Gaby.

If we can help in any way with your new rescue dog , just let us know.

Thanks for the fab review.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 15 hours ago
I have only just started using Poppy's Picnic and I was impressed with the prompt delivery of food and also, when I called up with a question, there was a very friendly lady on the other end who sorted out my query immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Samantha

It is lovely of you to write this review. Thank you .

We are so pleased that you are pleased with everything that we do.

Don't forget we are always here to help and assist you.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 days ago
Since coming across Poppy’s Picnic we have a well fed, happy and healthy dog. We are very pleased to continue a 100% Poppy’s meatball diet with the choice/variation of daily diet for Bailey. Bailey is a very good Sprocker. We had concerns that he did not appear to be very keen on some of his food, we tried a few varieties settling for a raw diet with dry supplement. He still wasn’t happy. Wee then saw Dylan & Poppy on Dragons Den and were impressed with the presentation. We asked several questions as to current diet and issues. Realising the problem was likely to be the “ph” level of Bailey’s digestion we placed him on a total Poppy’s Picnic diet with treats. Since that time we have had no feeding issues; a totally clean bowl and a very healthy and happy dog. So many thanks to Poppy and all the staff employed for helping us.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello C J and Bailey

Its lovely to read that Bailey is enjoying his meatballs and that his digestion issues have ceased.

Clean bowls ! That is what we like to hear.

Thanks for taking the time to write this informative review.

Woof to Bailey

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 days ago
We are so delighted that after months of trying to find a decent food for our 16 month old very fussy cavapoo we have now finally found one! Her meals are now eaten in literally seconds :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Joanne

We are delighted that your cavapoo is finally enjoying his meals. That's wonderful news!

Thanks for the lovely review too!

Much kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
If Suki and Ella could talk I know they would say “ Delicious and nutritious “
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Jenny, Suki and Ella

Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our food too!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
Thrilled with this product. Excellent quality, easy to plan as it's ready portioned and our two Mini's love it. No waste, no odour & convenient re-order system. Far less water content than our previous raw brand so half the amount needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Adele

Super pleased that your two little mini's are enjoying our food.

Here's to lots of waggy tails and clean bowls!

Thanks for the review. They mean a lot to us.

Much kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Adele and the two gorgeous little mini's.

Thanks for the review. We are chuffed to bits!

So pleased that you are finding our food easy and convenient to use. Glad you feel that the quality is great too!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
Initially we were not sure that Charlie would enjoy raw food as he had only been given dry until now from his previous owner which he just grazed at.. However, We were amazed to see him clear his plate on his first taste. He loved it! You now have a loyal customer for life.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Katrina and Charlie

We are delighted to hear that Charlie is enjoying our food and his meals.

So pleased for you both.

Thanks so much for writing this lovely review.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Well Poppy's Picnic is a huge success with my very fussy terrier - particularly the meatballs! He scoffs it all down very quickly which is so not like him! Funnily enough it's not so popular with my other terrier who normally eats anything!! However one out of two is good for me and I will definitely be putting in a regular order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alison

So pleased to hear that our food is a great success . With one dog at least! The meatballs are very convenient and easy to use.

If you would like some tips and help regarding your terrier that isn't too keen on the food please let us know. You could visit our website that has a great Q&A.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Our mini absolutely loves this, she clears her bowl every time and her tail wags when we start dishing it out!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jo

Thanks for the review.

We are pleased that you have a clean bowl at meal times and a very happy girl.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Tom Thum our 5 month old Jack Russell Terrier was a rescue at 4 weeks. Bottle fed and after trying many organic brands he still wasnt thriving. Since putting him on Poppy's Picnic he has gained weight bulked in muscle. His breath no longer smells his poo is small and hard also with no smell and his coats is gleaming. Best decision we have made and he agrees he licks his bowl clean ❤
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Lynda and Tom Thum

What a lovely story ! So pleased for Tom, that he has found a wonderful and loving forever home.

We are delighted to hear that he is loving our food and that he is thriving on it.

Well done Tom Thum.

Thanks for the lovely review.

Take Care

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Due to my doggies both being the hardest dogs to feed I’m on a journey this year to try to find something they Like and actually eat it! I’ve tried all the tricks, and have improved considerably with one. Butternut but not enough to be satisfied, So I’m trying raw food. My elder dog has been fab but the 1 yr old isn’t so easy. Just like his dad used to be! a few mouthfuls one night then stops or smells and backs away. Hand feeding works but won’t do continuously. However it’s the best start so far compared to others. Still too early to say.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lara

Thank you for this review.

We are pleased to read that so far things are going well.

Please keep us updated on how you get on.

Much Kindness

Debs and Popp
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer service and quality of food have both been excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Leanne

Thanks for the lovely review.

We are wagging our tails with glee!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Teddie absolutely loves her Poppy’s picnic food ..She always licks her bowl clean..!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mandy & Teddie

Hope you are both well.

Thank you the lovely review.

We are so happy to hear that she licks her bowl clean. It sounds just like Dylan's home with Poppy, Kate, Slipper and Gaby.

Here's to lots more yummy meals!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
My puppy loves this raw food and he is thriving on it. It is so convenient as the packs are pre-measured and arrive to your door ready frozen. The treats are also perfect for training use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Sandra and your lovely puppy

Thanks for the lovely review.

We are pleased that you find our pre measured packs helpful. They do certainly save time and you get the measurements correct.

Poppy says thanks you for enjoying her food and treats.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased , had a problem but was dealt with quickly . Willow & Evie love their yummy food
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ann-Marie , Willow & Evie

Thank you , we are pleased that you thought we dealt with your query quickly.

So pleased that Willow & Evie are enjoying our yummy food.

Poppy says pawfect!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Wasn't with this company for long but me and my dog loved it and will be back class company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Emily

Thank you for the amazing review. We are super pleased.

When you are ready to come back please let us know.

Take Care

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you to Poppy's Picnic, my fussy Cavapoo absolutely loves her new food. She never really liked any kibble but now she is licking the bowl clean.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Tracey and the lovely Cavapoo

We are so chuffed that she is enjoying her new food and that her bowl is always licked clean. That's amazing!

You will soon start to see a difference with her coat and general wellbeing.

So pleased!

Thanks for the lovely review.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Ben our schnauzer loves his food
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Susan & Ben

We are delighted to hear that Ben is enjoying his Poppy's Picnic food. This puts a big smile on our faces.

Thanks for the lovely review.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to deal with, efficient, the food makes me feel I am doing the best for my lovely friends. One down side - now Archie and Atticus have tasted quite a lot of Poppy’s Picnic they are very reluctant to eat anything else!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Cynthia , Archie & Atticus

Thanks for the lovely review.

So chuffed that you are enjoying our food, Poppy is delighted!

Here's to lots more full tummies and clean bowls.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.90 based on 905 reviews