Ceylon Orange Pekoe Tea 10 kilos Reviews

4.93 Rating 14 Reviews
Mark W
>
I was delighted to discover this mail order tea 'shop' that doesn't charge the earth for its teas - so many do! I don't therefore feel too extravagent indulging myself by buying decent tea instead of the dismal stuff you get in supermarkets. Orange Pekoe has always been one of my favourites so I went straight for it and it didn't disappoint. I'm looking forward to trying out some of your other tantalizing blends in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jane J
>
Ceylon Orange Pekoe is just a lovely soft easy drinking tea. The other thing I love about these teas are the big leaves - I have an infuser and commercially produced tea leaves just fall through it, so I was delighted to find this company. Such speedy delivery and lovely packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Michelle M
>
The tea arrives beautifully packaged. Fantastic quality tea and brilliant customer service and a speedy delivery service. I love being able to create a subscription so I don't run out and a subscription that is easy to manage either on line or via the phone. I feel really valued as a customer. Tea is delicious. My favourite, a rich 'tea' taste and reminds me of my holiday in Sri Lanka! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Liz
>
Having enjoyed this tea on a visit to Sri Lanka I was delighted to find it readily available from The UK Loose Leaf Tea Company. My tea arrives promptly every 8 weeks beautifully wrapped in recyclable materials. Great service from a great company. I highly recommend them to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sara
>
Excited to try my first tea from you - came very speedily by post and much enjoyed for breakfast today - fresh and delicious. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Heather
>
I've tried lots of different teas from this lovely company now, and all of them have been fantastic and really high quality. This ceylon orange pekoe has become my regular morning tea. I don't have dairy so I use oat milk whenever I drink black tea and it works perfectly with this one, although I find you only need a tiny splash. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pam W
>
I have enjoyed loose leaf tea for many years, and my favourite drink is half and half Ceylon orange pekoe and Indian Assam - the perfect brew! I only recently discovered the UK Loose Leaf Tea Company, (not being able to get my usual loose tea from Waitrose because of self isolation). I can thoroughly recommend this company - the delivery came very promptly, the package was well wrapped in paper, and it was so nice not to have any plastic at all! Thank you. I shall be re-ordering soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lorraine H
>
I recently ordered three types of black tea and they were all really good but my favourite was the Ceylon Orange Pekoe. Looking forward to trying some others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago