Paliki Beach Club Reviews

5.00 Rating 60 Reviews
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Sheridan
>
An absolutely perfect holiday. We couldn't have asked for more! Already looking forward to returning next year
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Barbara
>
We've just returned from two glorious weeks at Paliki beach with Trek Adventures. What can I say, it was one of our best family holidays - I almost don't want to share how good it is and keep it a secret but that wouldn't be fair to anyone. We booked very last minute and the process was very simple, really helpful and well-informed service from Mark in the office. We booked the first week in the hotel and the second week in one of the villas. We were kept informed with developments regarding Covid (use of face masks, passenger locator forms etc) along the way. On arrival, we were greeted by the wonderful Anastasia, the niece of one of the hotel owners, who also runs the pool bar. The family-run hotel has a super-relaxed and friendly feel to it, whilst all the appropriate provisions were made due to Covid. Our hotel rooms were nicer than we expected with beautiful sea views. The villa was lovely and spacious too. The hotel pool was a real highlight with all the teenagers making the most of the diving board when not out sailing or windsurfing. The Trek beach crew (Dan, Euan, Katy, Zoe, Jamie and Tom) were brilliant! They were knowledgeable, fun, kind, inspiring and thoughtful - they really made our holiday so special. They took care to get to know everyone and help us all learn new skills and improve others. They were all a pleasure to chat to and a credit to the company. I think the beauty of Paliki beach is that it is a small set up so you quickly get to know other families. We met such like-minded families and both parents and kids made firm friends. We've only been back two days and we, along with a few of the families we met, have already booked again for next year - what more can I say! Oh, I saw a pod of dolphins while out windsurfing on day 2!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
James H
>
Trek Adventures is a real hidden gem, an absolutely fabulous team both in the UK and at Paliki Beach Club. The accommodation and water sports kit was plentiful and good quality. The beach team were amazing throughout for kids and adults alike - always smiling and nothing ever too much trouble. The day yacht charter was a particular highlight and this resort is great for parents wanting to give teenagers a little independence. Everyone wanted to stay longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jo P
>
Trek have the ability to employ the most fantastic, conscientious and helpful staff I have ever come across. This starts from your first enquiry and continues throughout everything they do. The team want you to do well and seem to take genuine pleasure in watching you enjoy your holiday. They really are exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
J C
Absolutely fantastic holiday at the Palaki beach club. The Trek team were brilliant, excellent teaching delivered in a relaxed manner, had a go at everything except windsurfing and loved the experience and being rewarded by seeing seals and turtles coming up for air, wonderful experience. The hotel was nice and clean, the pool was great and Anastasia who looked after the bar was just brilliant. Can’t recommend highly enough this holiday for families particularly with children aged 11-18, they will most definitely want to return!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Debbie
>
What a brilliant holiday. So lucky to get there this year, and very glad we did. The watersports team are a fantastic group, and completely made our holiday. Trek, thank you for creating this fantastic, active trip. We loved it!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Kate M
>
Last year we returned from Paliki Beach saying it was our ‘best ever’ holiday and we’d definitely be back...so here we are one year on still bursting with the joy of another incredible week in sailing paradise! We were all amazed we actually made it due to C19, but so delighted your positivity and support helped us see our way through to getting out there again. It’s a tough gig to follow a perfect holiday and we all braced ourselves that even if it was only half as good as last year it would still be epic. Trek, you are the gift that keeps giving, we never dreamed it could get better, but it did. It was absolutely awesome! Thank you. Reuniting with Dan, Euan and Jamie meant we could just pick up from where we left off, and Tom, Katie and Zoe are a fantastic addition to the Top Team. We’ve all made incredible sailing progress and been supported to fulfil our own personal goals. What could compare to.... warm clean water with turtles, seals and dolphins, a beautiful beachfront villa where you can swim in the sea each morning, a lawn for yoga or sleeping under the shooting stars the night before, best beach bar mojitos ever, walking distance to cracking pitta kebabs and gelato .... but above all it’s all about sharing the love with a wonderful group of people! You are now part of our perpetual calendar...see you next year guys. Lots of love Team Marks, McFahn & Ashthorpe xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
>
This holiday near Lixouri way exceeded our expectations, our villa, Costa’s was right by the beach which meant we could swim every morning, if we wanted to. 5 minutes walk along the shoreline and we were at the beach where the boards and boats are available. the water staff (Dan, Euan, Katie, Zoe, Tom & Jamie) were excellent with the correct blend of skill, enthusiasm and friendliness. I’m an outdoors instructor in the mountains and it was great to see these guys interact so enthusiastically with guests but also to see how professionally they were too. The Apolafsi complex was also fabulous, great pool, unbelievably good food, friendly staff and so reasonable. The €6 breakfast buffet was incredible value, especially with 2 late teenage boys. 15 minutes walk and you’re in the town we’re there was a supermarket to buy all the provisions you might need. All in all an amazing holiday which we’ll be recommending to all our friends. We’re off in the flotilla for a week now and will post after that too.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago