Learn to Sail Holiday Reviews

4.76 Rating 54 Reviews
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Lisa F
>
Great facilities, friendly staff. The sailing was a fantastic experience, we learned a lot, met great people and had lots of fun
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Scott O
>
As brand new "yachties" we arrived bursting with excitement and anticipation. The whole sea-trek team from initial enquiry through to the resort team and instructors made us feel welcome, confident and maintained our excitement with their own individual professionalism and interest in us. A 5* thank you from Scott & Becky
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sue E
>
Attended a Learn to Sail class, plus 2 further sailing holidays. They are very well organised, have excellent instructors and make the whole experience very relaxed and enjoyable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Robert
We had a fantastic time learning to sail with sea trek, very relaxed and stress free. We enjoyed it so much we went twice! The first time we passed our icc and this year we booked again to brush up and increase our skills. Thank to Chris and Matt for being such great instructors we definitely recommend sea trek adventures. Alison and Rob Hemmings
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Jonathon
We went on a learn to sail holiday in July. I am an experienced sailor and the rest of the family had little experience. We all learned loads. My 16 yr old daughter and I each passed our ICC and my wife and other daughter their competent crew award. The instructor was wonderful, the boat well equipped and lovely to sail and Kefalonia is fabulous. We are planning our next Sea Trek holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Jonathan
Went on the 'learn to sail' week and loved every minute! Huge sense of achievement on gaining the ICC qualification and on feeling confident enough to enjoy sailing safely without our instructor on board. All the staff were just fantastic and really supportive. Really missing our boat Majo Fajo, which was lovely to sail. Definitely very very sad to leave the boat on the last day to go home.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Anna
We had a great 2 week holiday in Kefalonia. It was with Sea Trek, however, I have been asked many times since if I would recommend them and I'm afraid the answer is no. We felt that we were not listened to at the start of our yacht charter and that the information that is on the Sea Trek website about the beach club is plain misleading ! We did fill out a feed back form when we left the resort and no-one has bothered to get in touch with us to discuss our issues. It's a shame because with a bit of attention to detail and listening to your customers more you could provide a fantastic holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Kathryn
A great way to get back to sailing after many years. Richard was a great tutor, taking us through practical skills as well as reminding us about all-important safety. He gave us our confidence back and we had good fun, too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago