Learn to Sail Holiday Reviews

4.76 Rating 54 Reviews
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Emma
>
Our Learn to Sail holiday was unfortunately plagued by some terrible un-sailable weather which was such a shame. Every effort was made by the Lixouri team to ensure our comfort and wellbeing during the extremely adverse weather conditions. The sailing we did do was excellent fun. Our skipper Shirley was knowledgeable and very helpful in trying to fit in as much instruction as possible in a such a short space of time. We will definitely return next year to complete our qualifications and join a flotilla.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
VG
Absolutely fantastic! I've just returned from my second yacht delivery this year (it's addictive) and would highly recommend it. Perfect conditions and perfect company. The staff are outstanding; very welcoming, extremely knowledgeable, have the patience of saints and are a true credit to the company. It was lovely to see some fellow returning customers too. I've met some wonderful people. If you are looking for great sailing, gorgeous weather, beautiful scenery, delicious food and a beer in the evening with a fun bunch then this is for you! Heaven. Huge thanks Matt, Chris and co. :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Andy S
>
I’ve just completed (mid Sept 18) a learn to sail holiday with Trek - what a fantastic experience! Yacht was great, location was great, weather was great and the Trek team were just brilliant. If you fancy learning to sail, this has to be the way to do it, I would definitely recommend this to any budding sailors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Julie
We have recently returned from a learn to sail holiday. Unfortunately the weather was against us, we experienced very high winds which was a once in 50 years event! Just our luck. Despite managing very little sailing we were very well looked after by the team in Lixouri. Thanks to Debbie and Shirley who did every thing they could to help us enjoy our holiday despite the adverse weather conditions. Steve was our skipper who was knowledgeable and fun to be with. We'll ask for him to be our skipper next year as we will be going back to complete our qualifications. Trek-Adventures gives a really personal service that you wouldn't get from larger travel companies. Thanks to all of the Lixouri team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Davina
>
It was one of the best holiday I had! The team is fabulous, very helpful and absolutely lovely! We arrived with no sailing experience and left with confidence and knowledge to actually sail on our own in a moderate wind. I would definitely recommend this holiday and I am planning to look into doing a Flotilla next year with Trek adventure!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Davina
>
It was one of the best holiday I had! The team is fabulous, very helpful and absolutely lovely! We arrived with no sailing experience and left with confidence and knowledge to actually sail on our own in a moderate wind. I would definitely recommend this holiday and I am planning to look into doing a Flotilla next year with Trek adventure!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Charlotte A
>
We had an awesome week on the Learn to Sail Kefalonia trip. Our instructor, Barry, was fantastic - patient, knowledgeable, and friendly! We felt very comfortable learning to sail with him. The yacht was fairly snug, and we didn't use the bathroom on board. So it was great to have access to the nearby apartment at the harbour. Sailing conditions in the bay around Lixouri are perfect for beginners. We picked up the techniques needed to sail very quickly, and thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days solo sailing (with support, but we didnt need this!). Overall, an incredible trip. We've certainly caught the sailing bug!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Charlotte A
>
We had an awesome week on the Learn to Sail Kefalonia trip. Our instructor, Barry, was fantastic - patient, knowledgeable, and friendly! We felt very comfortable learning to sail with him. The yacht was fairly snug, and we didn't use the bathroom on board. So it was great to have access to the nearby apartment at the harbour. Sailing conditions in the bay around Lixouri are perfect for beginners. We picked up the techniques needed to sail very quickly, and thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days solo sailing (with support, but we didnt need this!). Overall, an incredible trip. We've certainly caught the sailing bug!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago