Learn to Sail Holiday Reviews

4.76 Rating 54 Reviews
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Liam C
>
Absolutely brilliant holiday. This was my third years with Trek Adventures and I am looking forward to next year already. Week 1 - my son completed his learn to sail course and had great instruction and support from Toby. Week 2 - we were on flotilla and had some great sailing. Matt and Steve made this truly a holiday to remember, always there to help and support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blaise A
>
Customer service came first for this team. Our questions were answered before we went no matter how silly. On our arrival a rain storm arrived yet the staff went out in heavy rain and secured our boat, extra canopy. Mooring lines and helped us settle. All the time smiling and encouraging. Best customer service ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Toby I
>
Wow, wow, WOW. Cant rate Trek adventures highly enough. They've taken 2 land lubbers and within the space of 6 days, converted them into bonafide sailors. Great customer support throughout, with patient, practical guidance from dedicated training staff. Massive thanks to Lucy and James for their support before the holiday and especially Mike, Toby, Amy, Tom and Alex on kefalonia for your hands on guidance throughout the learn to sail holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clare
What a fantastic week we have had at Trek Adventures. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and above all fun to be with. We were a crew of four of which only one had previous experience. The course was cleverly thought out - beginning with full support until we felt confident to be left to our own devices ( within reason!) Very happy memories resulting in two qualified skippers and two confident crew! Special thanks to Alex and Toby Excellent value for money and we will definitely go back !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clare
What a fantastic week we have had at Trek Adventures. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and above all fun to be with. We were a crew of four of which only one had previous experience. The course was cleverly thought out - beginning with full support until we felt confident to be left to our own devices ( within reason!) Very happy memories resulting in two qualified skippers and two confident crew! Special thanks to Alex and Toby Excellent value for money and we will definitely go back !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark A
>
We have just returned from a fantastic week in Kefalonia on a learn to sail holiday. From the time of our booking with Lucy to our arrival where we met our instructor Toby , everything went so smoothly and without exception everyone was extremely helpful. Toby was brilliant and made our week so enjoyable. We would definitely recommend Trek adventures for anyone wanting to do the same .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark A
We have just returned from a fantastic week in Kefalonia on a learn to sail holiday. From the time of our booking with Lucy to our arrival where we met our instructor Toby , everything went so smoothly and without exception everyone was extremely helpful. Toby was brilliant and made our week so enjoyable. We would definitely recommend Trek adventures for anyone wanting to do the same .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Emma
>
Our Learn to Sail holiday was unfortunately plagued by some terrible un-sailable weather which was such a shame. Every effort was made by the Lixouri team to ensure our comfort and wellbeing during the extremely adverse weather conditions. The sailing we did do was excellent fun. Our skipper Shirley was knowledgeable and very helpful in trying to fit in as much instruction as possible in a such a short space of time. We will definitely return next year to complete our qualifications and join a flotilla.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago