Flotilla Holiday Reviews

4.97 Rating 32 Reviews
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Peter
>
Third time with Sea Trek, you taught us to sail 2 years ago and we will keep coming back. The flotilla was fantastic, Mat and Steve are just brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sam C
Another fantastic week with Trek Adventures; this is our third year in a row and we have already booked for next year. Matt and Steve are amazing Flotilla leads with the perfect balance of guidance and freedom With some outstanding moorings - we learnt so much this week. Great communication from everyone In the company - you do feel very well looked after. Can’t wait for next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
S S
Trek Adventures is a rare gem - a company that made customer service and satisfaction a priority, both when booking the holiday, and during our amazing 2 weeks in the Ionian. Booking was made easy by being able to discuss our preferences directly by telephone, and we also received very quick responses to our Covid related queries. Once at Paliki Beach, all the family loved the relaxed approach to using the water sports equipment. Nothing was too much trouble for the beach staff, who were constantly friendly and positive. There was always a dinghy or board available, no queuing or waiting needed, and this, plus the great Apolafsi facilities of the pool, pool bar and taverna meant the whole family felt very relaxed and well-looked after. We thought Paliki Beach was good, but our second week on the flotilla was even better. Taxi transfers were arranged for us so we could share the cost with other families. Our yacht was very comfortable and well equipped. Matt and Steve in the lead boat were so helpful, professional and friendly. Their briefings and help took any stress out of deciding routes, and mooring up, and the whole family enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing week sailing round some beautiful islands. We will definitely be booking with Trek Adventures again and highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
>
We’ve had a great experience with our holiday with Trek Adventures this year. The quick email response to queries and clear communications were really appreciated, particularly with all the pandemic situation going on. Everything at Paliki beach resort was fantastic - the beach house, pool, restaurant , beach team and equipment was all brilliant. Matt and Steve excelled as flotilla leads and we had a wonderful week exploring the Ionian islands with them. I couldn’t recommend Trek highly enough. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
>
Review of Sea Trek flotilla What an absolutely brilliant week on the Sea Trek Flotilla from Kefalonia. We were a family of 4, parents and 2 teenagers. Three things made this a great holiday for us: 1. Matt and Steve in the lead boat. They are professional, courteous, always on the ball and offered as much advice as as needed for the experience on each boat. Every morning they provided clear briefings and provided us with really useful information about each new destination including the nearest beaches for a cooling post sail dip. Some of the bays recommended as stop offs during the day were absolutely stunning. We can’t praise these guys enough, they took all of the heat out of what could be stressful parking situations and their chilled but very competent approach allowed us all to focus on enjoying the sailing and our time ashore. 2. There were only 4 boats in our flotilla which included the lead boat. This made it a far more enjoyable experience than the anonymity of the larger flotillas of 10 or 15 boats. 3. Finally, all of the yachts were clean and tidy on our arrival and also well equipped. Any issues anyone had with the boats were quickly and efficiently dealt with by Matt and Steve. All in all, we had a brilliant holiday with this great little company. We’d recommend them to anyone who enjoys sailing and we hope to repeat it again next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
>
Would highly recommend Trek (sea) for a seamless stress free sailing holiday. The Flotilla leads are ‘masters’ in ensuring the right balance between positive encouragement and technical support, but promoting freedom to facilitate personal advancement of sailing skills. Above all this small company ensures fun and safety are at the heart of the holiday. Another great sailing week (October 19) with some real mooring gems!!! Thank you Matt, Steve and Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jerry
>
just the right amount of input from the Matt and Steve on the lead boat. Thet were there if we needed them, but also happy to leave us to our own devices. perfect!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simon G
>
This was our 8th trip with SeaTrek - what more can I say? Now looking forward to booking trips 9 and 10 for 2020.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago