BMW R1200 GS Reviews

3.30 Rating 66 Reviews
Read The Bike Insurer - Motorbike Reviews Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

0151 231 1033

Email:

customer.services@theinsurers.co.uk

Stephen
Fantastic motorcycle . With all you could ask for .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Keith
A solid dependable bike, you just feel the engineering under you working in synchronisation with the road.Its not the lightest bike but then Adventure biking is not for pussies.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Martin
great all rounder very comfortable to ride and starts first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Brian
I'm going to keep this review as simple as possible. I had never ridden a BMW R1200GS before I bought mine ( a 2005 model, but with only 6000 genuine miles and a full BMW service history ). I had always liked them, so, when I spotted this absolutely mint, very low mileage, one owner bike, I bought it! On my first run all I remember is I had a huge grin on my face from the moment I sat my bum on that big high and very comfortable saddle, until I climbed off it, this is an extremely enjoyable motorcycle to ride! In fact the best complement I can give it is that, on my return journey ( 50 miles ) the rain was absolutely pissing down, and I hate, hate, hate riding in the rain! Well I can honestly say I enjoyed the ride home so much I took the long way! I cant do it justice with my limited technical knowledge, but this is one well put together and well thought out bike, I know I'm going to be enjoying it for a long long time. Do yourself a favour, if you get the chance, check one out for yourself, you won't regret it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Eduard
Excellent bike, if you're not on a tight budget. Plush seats and excellent suspension, easy to ride and very stable. Not the best for riding in traffic and/or if you're on a limited budget, as repairs and parts are fairly expensive. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Anonymous
Fantastic bike, but 3rd water pump in 1 year generates concerns about quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
David
Overall it's an excellent bike (this is my second GS) but does have some failings, notably: Very "clunky" gear box Quick shift Pro - doesn't work very well going up, needs to be revved to the max - needs to be improved Dash is a bit dated compared to the competition No USB socket Too many accessories many of which should come as standard (it's an "adventure" bike after all), as on say a Triumph explorer, and as such price comparisons are incorrect Priced on the name, not the quality
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Phil
Ive allways had motorbikes from 16 im 54 now are last 2bikes were a Zx9r and zx6r fantastic bikes but hard on the hips and knees we bidnt really know a lot about bmw1200gs but lots about so we got one abs wow what a stunning bike to ride just done 600 miles around wales last bank holiday and not a problem and no hip or knee problems fantastic bike
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago