T&G Treated Redwood 121mm x 15mm 1.2m Reviews

4.6 Rating 149 Reviews
Product was fit for purpose albeit more flimsy than expected, goods looked to be packed well. A number of the timbers were severly damaged by what was most likely a fork lift truck during loading, this increased the overall wastage. Delivery time was good, overall reasonably pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality wood again. Problem with delivery Tuffnells fault they mislaid it for 4 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality product and speedy delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The timber arrived on schedule. I ordered 50 lengths of tongued and grooved - five had damage to the tongues and much of it was very wet indeed. Wet enough to be noticeably heavier than the dry pieces. Time will tell whether that will effect it's performance. Compared to buying locally it was good to be able to buy a variety of lengths and the waiting time was very short indeed - two significant pluses.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered the treated cladding in order to build a fence. The ordering process was simple and the website well laid out. There was a mix up with my delivery due to an error by the couriers, but Nikki in customer service was brilliant and sorted it out for me. I'd be happy to use Ruby group again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have just realised that my previous review was in error. In fact it was with another company and not with Ruby Group. I have been very happy with the delivery and product from Ruby. I retract in it's entirety my previous review and would be happy to use them again. Please accept my apology for my error. Nick Ruskin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Two deliveries of cladding, all delivered in great condition. The first delivery was through e-bay and was waiting to be used for three or more weeks so as it was wet it warped. The second delivery was direct with the company and used straight away and was easy to slot together. My main problem was with the first delivery. I was given several delivery dates and delivery didn't happen on any of them. Despite emailing through e-bay I received no reply and it was pure luck that we were in when delivery occurred. The second batch was delivered straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service well packed arrived next day. All boards flat and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago