Protection of Vulnerable Adults Reviews

4.8 Rating 12 Reviews
Read Richard Nelson LLP Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

0115 986 3636

Email:

mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk

Ian Cranefield was the right person to deal with a complex case of safeguarding in an extremely difficult and challenging family situation. His legal expertise wasn't at the expense of compassion and I felt protected and supported through the many twist and turns of this case.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ian Cranefield was knowledgeable and wrote excellent letters on my behalf. He gave me confidence and hope when the mental health team and the local authority were doing nothing for me. Through his intervention the matter was resolved and I received an apology for the way I was treated. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A quietly spoken polite chap who articulated clearly his understanding of our needs and how he could approach it methodically to ultimately achieve an acceptable outcome, he was able to reassure us of the validity of our cause and acknowledged our thoroughness of both the groundwork and continued supply of relevant material.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I first met Ian Cranefield in September 2017 to seek advice about taking up an abuse of an elderly relation case. He immediately put me at ease as explained things to me in terms i could understand. He has always responded in a swift manner to any enquiries i have made and has explained procedure at every step. If I was to find myself in need of a solicitor in the future I would make him my first port of call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very impressed by the team at Richard Nelson LLP. Mark Wilson responded quickly to my enquiry and signposted me to consultations with Ian Cranefield and Gary Rooney. Their depth and breadth of knowledge in their specialist areas guided me through a complex set of issues and has enabled me to proceed with confidence. The client handling has been superb: sensitive, responsive, efficient and timely. They even took the time to test the videoconferencing before the consultation so that things would run smoothly. Faultless! I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ian @ your firm was very professional and gave us the necessary advice to bring the matter to a decent conclusion Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used Richard Nelson for a civil case in an area where they had a clear specialism involving family matters concerning theft from a dementia-struck parent by family members. The advice was accurate and the service first class. My expectation was set most realistically and both lawyers concerned were able to predict various actions and outcomes with a remarkable degree of accuracy. As a consequence we were able to achieve a very positive outcome, actually beyond my initial expectation. I would certainly use Richard Nelson again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ian was clear and helpful in his comments. He understood the distressing nature of what had happened to me and my mother. The matter was resolved successfully and I am pleased with the outcome. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago