Sexual Offences Reviews

5 Rating 11 Reviews
Read Richard Nelson LLP Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

0115 986 3636

Email:

mariedancer@richardnelsonllp.co.uk

Richard Etherington (Associate Solicitor) provided invaluable advice and support during several stressful weeks in a matter which involved mistaken identity and could have involved a criminal charge but which was resolved sensibly and satisfactorily before it came to that. Ben Shellard (Paralegal) was also always there for me and was friendly, calm and helpful. It made a big difference to have them at my back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Richard E and his Team @ Richard Nelson handled my sensitive and difficult case very efficiently. Richard was very upfront and informed me honestly of the consequences of my actions. Thanks to following Richard advice I was given a suspended sentence. . Which was not guaranteed. Thank to all the Team at Richard Nelson . For there help and support in this matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I cannot put into words how grateful we are to have been represented by Jacqui. Having found ourselves in a terrifying situation & with no prior experience of the legal system she was always there to offer support to put us at ease & reassure us. It’s been such a dreadful time my family have been through but this lovely lady has been incredible throughout & her kind understanding nature has been invaluable. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who finds themselves in a difficult position with no knowledge or experience of the legal system. I don’t think we will ever be able to thank her enough. Thank you doesn’t come close enough but thank you anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
That devastating moment arrived when my family needed legal representation. We had no idea where to go or who to turn to. We started researching and making a few calls. We are so pleased that this led us to Richard Nelson Solicitors. From the very first telephone conversation with Jacqui Callan the decision was made. Her empathy, Knowledge, calmness and support was evident from the outset. Jacqui, Shannon Keenan (legal assistant) and Mr Phil Gibbs (our Barrister) maintained regular contact with us in the following months, proactively ensuring we were all fully aware of what was happening. Always available despite heavy workloads, always reassuring, always professional. During the court proceedings (the worst 10 days of our lives) Phil, Jacqui & Shannon were ever-present marinating a calm, competent and personable approach. They all took time to explain every element of the proceedings in an honest and methodical manner ensuring that despite our obvious stress we understood everything. Their approach assisted us with the emotions of the situation. Mr Gibbs impressively articulated our case signifying his knowledge of the facts, his cross-examination was firm but fair, demonstrating again his empathy and understanding of the situation for both parties involved. Truth and justice prevailed when the verdict was announced and we were successful. The whole team lived, ate and slept our case with us. I cannot explain in words how grateful we are to them all. We owe them everything. If you are reading this, as I did other reviews because you are lost and do not know where to turn for legal advice, I would without hesitation recommend this firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I found Richard Nelson LLP to be extremely professional, approachable and efficient. I can highly recommend their services and would not hesitate to use them in the future should the need arise.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I needed help for my Son and found Richard Nelson LLP after an on-line search. I had no knowledge or experience of the legal system and was fortunate to speak to Richard Etherington who was able to provide some much needed advice and support. Both Richard and Jacqui Callan provided a professional but personal service and I felt that they were truly invested in securing a good outcome for my Son. We needed a Barrister and Richard Nelson employed Phil Gibbs on our behalf who was amazing. Employing Solicitors for legal representation is expensive but our family got the outcome that we wanted and I'm not sure that this would have been the case had we not been represented by Jacqui, Richard and Phil. I would certainly recommend their services to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At the start of the year, I received an unexpected knock on the door by the police informing me that I had been (falsely) accused of committing a very serious crime. Naturally I was in a very bad state of mind but immediately began looking for a solicitor, I was very fortunate to come across Richard Nelson LLP. I reached out to them where I was immediately put through to Richard Etherington, Richard listened to my situation and spoke to me, offering advice and support for what must have been an hour. At no point during the call did I feel rushed and this was just the free consultation, by the end I had no doubt that Richard Etherington was the solicitor I wanted to represent me in this case. Throughout the case Richard Etherington made himself readily available via phone and email, Richard was always quick to reply to any questions or take calls from me, he also kept me updated throughout the case as did Legal Assistant Megan Delaney. Richard was incredibly professional and it was abundantly clear that he was exceptionally good at his job. The whole ordeal had me very shaken and was probably the most traumatic experience I have had to endure, despite this Richard was a constant source of encouragement. He clearly articulated everything and was very candid, Richard walked me through all the possibilities whilst never misleading or inspiring false hope. Alongside his consummate professionalism, which he maintained throughout, it was also very easy to develop a friendly rapport with Richard Etherington and at times it felt like I was speaking to a very knowledgeable friend. His advice and guidance was invaluable and he walked me through every step of the way. Richard Etherington was able to secure the desired result and I feel incredibly fortunate that he was assigned to my case. A true credit to the company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient and helpful. Customer service was excellent and very friendly, made me feel comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago