Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 Reviews

4.79 Rating 172 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Another major bargain from mx5parts! Superb quality, 100% polished Stainless Steel, single exit exhaust for the Mk1. Made exclusively by us, for us, this great exhaust has 57mm main pipework and a 90mm dual sleeve exit pipe.Tested and confirmed BHP Gain of 4 - 5!  (Also increased torque)Supplied complete with all gaskets and fixing bolts. Fits Mk1 1989>1996 (upto chassis number JMZ...308212) having either the 370 or 440mm cat (please check!). Looks like it should be £300.00 worth. Five year warranty! 

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Mark Wademan
>
Fantastic exhaust for the money, only £50 more than the mild steel one. My mechanic commented on how well made it was and the ease of fitting.One word of warning with an unsilenced decat pipe it is very noisy.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 years ago
Nick Butler
>
This exhaust does the job perfectly. Had a problem with seized bolts on the Cat but a trip to the local ATS solved that. She sounds fantastic now, exactly as a car like this shouild sound.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 years ago
TRACEY SHAW
>
Much better fit than the £350 LL motorsport that was on it. the other looked too big and heavy and the centre pipe had developed a hole. this new one sounds nice and looks nicer, ats fitted it for £20!
Helpful Report
Posted 13 years ago
Richard Lee
>
Firstly, this arrived a week before I had time to fit it and sat next to my tv. Looked so good I considered keeping it as an ornament... having fitted it now I am glad that I put it on the car!Rust and baffle rattle from the old 'standard' box combined with the offer price from MX5P made this a no brainer. Fitted in the dark, under axle stands, on my drive. Job is a simple one, only sticking point are the Cat bolts, but I de-Cat'd recently so not an issue for me. I would say that it is easier to lever the exhaust rubbers from the car with a screwdriver rather than try to free the exhaust from the rubbers and leave them in place. This also makes fitting the new system easier. I had to hack saw my old unit in half as I couldn't wriggle it out in the space under the car - no loss though!New unit fits a dream. With the de'cat and a JR cold air kit the car sounds very racey. I think a lot of this is down to the induction kit resonating through the system, particularly 2-3000rpm. No popping on the over run so although loud it is pretty civilised. My dad thinks it sounds lovely and he is quite grumpy - must be pretty special!Has cleaned up nicely with very little effort after my first 1000 miles since fitting. Looks like new again.Might be too loud for some people but I love it. Performance gains? Perhaps. It certainly feels faster, which is what matters, and it is ever so cheap! Looks 100 times better than the old pea shooter. Now I just need the courage to re-instate my power steering!
Helpful Report
Posted 13 years ago
Samantha Martin
>
very impressed fitted straight on with no problems also brought the silenced cat by pass pipe which again went on very smoothly - sprayed old exhaust day before with wd40 which enabled the old exhaust to unbolt without any problems (thanks to customers reviews i was aware of the trouble some people had of removing theirs) Love the sound of this system not to loud when driving about but lets you know it is there when you open her up Very quick delivery will definetely be using mx5parts again O yes i didn't fit this myself my partner did just in case he reads this :)
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Richard Calvert
>
The exhaust came and I took great joy in showing it off to my friends, it looks amazing, shame to bolt it out of sight under the car!Had a friend fit it, he said it bolted straight on in about 20mins!Looks great, sound fab, gives my MX5 a real roar, though now it's pretty loud, I might as well keep going with a de-cat and 4 branch manifold..........Very fast delivery and very, very cheap, was looking at a Magnex but they are £280, not £135.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Jon Saxton
>
I fitted this exhaust along with a silenced de-cat pipe and altered ignition timing to 14 degrees btdc and now the car goes fantastic.The fit of the two exhaust components is excellent although you may have to remove the O/S/R tow bracket as the back box may touch when hot.Just need to sort a cold air induction kit now...
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Par Bertilsson
>
Just installed it on my NA 1991. The installation only took 45 min and it look and sound great!!!/ Pelle Bertilsson
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago