Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Reviews

4.38 Rating 128 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

For the budget conscious looking for style over function we now offer a classic 'V' shape style bar in stainless steel. Fits all Mazda MX5 Mk1 & Mk2 models, including the Mk2 with the factory windblocker. Allows full rearwards movement of the seats (including the new facelift model). This is the only bar available that allows you to retain the factory windblocker or 'sound board' (the windblocker with speakers in it!) on Mk2/Mk2.5 carsFits all Mazda MX5 models 1989>2005Supplied complete with matching Plexiglass Windblocker FREE OF CHARGE!   

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Jim Scott
>
just fitted to mk2.5 1.8 sports. bit of advice.throw away the box,throw away the instructions,throw away the bolts,throw away the wind blocker, but make sure you keep the bar it looks great.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Gavin Smith
>
Quality product and easy to fit, hardest part was removing the backing from the perspex windblocker.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Miguel Matos
>
I received it faster than i expected. Easy to apply. It looks great but it does not block the wind, the original wind blocker is more eficient
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Kevin Carroll
>
ordered on sunday had it on my MX by tuesday mid day easy to fit and looks fantasticthank you MX5 Parts
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Kevin Moseley
>
Once again the service from MX5Parts was really first class. If I had to fit this style bar again I would say it was easy, but the first time round was anything but. the instructions were not the best I have come across. But the worst part was tightening the 2 screws into the seat belt post. the first screw started easily, but the second, because of the tension of the style bar and the seat belt its self, It felt that I might have cross threaded the screw. But with fingers crossed all ended ok. Don't know if I like the freebee windblocker though. looks a bit cheap, but then it was free. would have like a net type blocker.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Teresa Thorpe
>
Having read the other reviews, I was a bit nervous when I looked at the instructions for fitting these. However, I found once I had oriented the pictures to my car, all was plain sailing and they did indeed take about half an hour to fit. This is quite possibly the best half hour I have spent working on any car, the result is brilliant. They set my little Arctic off to a tee and I would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Owen Lewis
>
Due to a bad weld finish on the bar, I had to bore out one of the holes to enable me to get the seat belt bolt to fit through. Would have given up the wind blocker for a better set of instructions.Now fiited, bar looks great. Only problem is seat belt bolt covers do now not fit (did i not fit the right spacer?), so will try to modify.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Stephen Sutcliffe
>
My first order as I only got my MX5 3 weeks ago. Ordered Tuesday very late (About 17:00 hrs), delivered Thursday morning before 11:00 Hrs - Well done. Fitted that evening in about 30 minuets - delay due to instructions STILL in german - not a problem to me as I am a retired Mechanical Engineer BUT !!! The bar was damaged - one of the brackets was bent, suggest it was subjected to a physical impact after manufacture - not a big deal as the appropreate leverage with a heavy duty screw driver allowed me to correct the "bend" as needed.Overall rating of my first order with MX5PARTS.CO.UK has to be 5*.Superb look on the car - definately recommend it.Steve S.
Helpful Report
Posted 15 years ago