Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 Reviews

3.38 Rating 130 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Front Number Plate PlinthPerfectly formed to allow the fitment of a standard UK front number plate to your MX-5 or Eunos Roadster. Also offers a degree of protection from parking nudges.Fits all Mk1, Mk2 & 2.5 models, 1989>2005,  please select which model you require from the drop down box.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

David Lawrence
>
I have bought a Licence plate holder and the fixings are inadequate .They cannot be tightened up so the plate is loose and can be pulled off.When the licence plate is screwed on the whole things gets heavier and in danger of falling off with these poor fixings.The whole product relies on the fixings so why are they so poor.The Philips head disintegrates if over screwed and cannot be undone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gianluca Lomuto
>
È semplicemente enorme. Calza bene sul paraurti della macchina, niente da dire, ma per la targa italiana è grandissimo, di lato avanza un sacco di spazio. BruttissimoUgly. It's too big. Fit well on the car, but for the Italian licence plate it's enormous. Terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hannah Downs
>
Ordered Sunday, arrived Tuesday. Does the job brilliantly!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Elaine Flanary
>
Ordered this part Thursday afternoon about 4pm and it arrived Friday 3pm. Talk about fantastic service! Thankyou mx5 parts!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
James Rogers
>
Normal Great service for delivery but disappointed with the fit of the actual plinth. First the rubber will not stay in position and even when it is fitted to the car in the original mounting holes the rubber still comes off i ended up glueing the rubber on. The plastic clips were too short and i ended up using the original Mazda ones from my broken plinth. I agree with some of the other reviews that the holes were not lined up and were about 4-5mm out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Graham Hillier
>
Although the fitting have a cross head on them, they are actually a push fit. You need to push hard, then when it feels like it wont go any further, push even harder & it will suddenly click into place. Remember to have the rubber seal in place first !.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Darrin Ormston
>
Poor fit. Plastic form is warped/twisted, so does not sit flush. A good 10mm gap looking at the top edge. A piece of plastic edging was included. I can only imagine to try and hide the rough finish or help fill the gap, but doesn't help much. The fixings aren't long enough either. I dare say it will be going in the bin once I've sourced the original from Mazda.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Patrick Christiansen
>
This item is cheap and flimsy and must have cost all of 50p to produce. Fortunately it is very flexible and therefore can be made to just about fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago