Lo-Dough Vanilla Sponge Mix Reviews

3.75 Rating 8 Reviews
Read Lo-Dough Reviews

About Lo-Dough:

Lo-Dough is different. It's not a wrap and it's not a slice of bread.

It's bread reinvented, a new way to enjoy the convenience and taste of bread with 90% less carbs and more fibre than the healthiest wholemeal loaf.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01706 941119

Email:

hello@lodough.co

Location:

Dane Mill, Bridgefield Street

Gayle H
I was so excited about trying this vanilla sponge mix , I made it into 6 muffins , it was pretty tasteless to be honest , you have to add something sweet otherwise it’s very bland . I have another packet so will try something different with it … just not sure what yet !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lucy B
I found the cake to be disappointing unfortunately. We love the brownie mix but this was not up to scratch. Wish I hadn’t bought three bags of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
The taste … well there wasn’t any! Wouldn’t buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Debbie R
Just tried the new lo-cake mixture. very good taste for low cal, and gluten free which was what I needed. Would like to try some recipes with the mix now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dean R
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sandra M
Very easy to make. Tasted lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dawn G
It’s so easy and you can just make a single one to eat which is great if you are just cooking for you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Miss Nicola R
I thought I migh have built my hopes up too far when I heard that a vanilla mix was in the offing. Lo-dough brownie mix has kept me out of a lot of trouble but it's not chocolate that I miss the most when I'm keeping an eye on what I eat ... It's vanilla/lemon cakes and biscuits. This sponge mix is an absolute game changer. I followed the recipe exactly, including weighing the water on the scales, using the right diameter sponge tin and putting some water in the oven along with the cake. It's so good! I wouldn't serve it up to guests because it would be a pricy way to give a guest a snack, but I think it would pass the non-dieters test. It's moist, light and well-flavoured. I did add some lemon essence (which I recommend and I'm going to try orange next) and I made a frosting with philadelphia lightest, lemon juice and some Sukrin icing sugar/sweetener. Including the frosting, that made a sturdy portion of cake come in at less than 60 calories. I do think I'd add a little sweetener if I were going to eat it plain with no frosting or jam, but I'd rather do that than have it be oversweet with icing or a filling. It also slices really easily for splitting to make a Victoria sponge type cake. I'm very impressed and, as soon as lo-dough set up a subscribe option for this mix I'll be reordering. Well done lo-dough. This is well-priced compared to keto-type mixes (which are often fat-loaded anyway) and doesn't tast like baked protein powder (which the others mostly do). Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago