31v Transformer Plug Starter Pack Type U Reviews

4.36 Rating 105 Reviews
Read Lights4fun Reviews

31v indoor and outdoor transformer for use with Type U connectable lights. The product may differ slightly from the photograph seen.
This low voltage transformer is one of four power sources available for your Type U connectable rope lights, string lights, net lights and party lights. IP44 rated, this unit is completely weatherproofed for outdoor use but can also be used indoors. The 1m green starter cable includes a multi function control box, allowing you to choose between 8 different

About Lights4fun:

We’re the light people! We’re passionate about what we do and love to make our customers happy. From a kitchen table idea in 2003 the vision has never changed: to offer a diverse and ever growing range of fun lighting for everyone.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:

reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:

Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Darren Boyle
We’ve had so many transformers fail to date. We keep buying replacement transformers to keep the 6 sets of outside lights going. However, the connector type has now changed. We now have 6 sets of lights that we will have to bin as I can no longer buy replacement transformers. The lights alone are £30 each (my maths makes that £180). We bought them last year and now face having to replace the lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Works fine but cable length is too short at only 1 meter. Perhaps they come in longer lengths, but as I purchased this in a bundle I wasn’t given the option.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we do have a 5m extension cable available that you can use to extend the 1m lead wire fitted to the plug as standard. Please search product code CE13EXT-C on site. We'll be in touch personally to organise a cable for you. Kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Janine King
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
perfect part for set
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ronald Mansfield
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Just the job!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mark Roberts
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Very simple to use and compact
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Suz Mercer
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Different colour cable to the lights' cable so looks bad together
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Suz,

Thank you for your review. I have just sent you an email and hopefully we can speak soon to get this resolved for you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Ease of use
Value for money
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Michael Cook
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amanda Keable
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Easy to use simple instructions very strong cable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Micheal Knight
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Worked ok
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Andrew Merriman
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
very classy warm white glow, bright enough and long enough to illuminate garden. If you are wanting a brighter and more robust set of lights go for the type CC's but bear in mind these are four times the cost of these U's
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Easy to install. Have now added a timer to switch lights off and on. Would like to have the choice of a longer flex for lights to be better positioned. The first light is too close to house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rob, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so pleased you found the lights easy to install :) if you're in need of a bit more length between the lights and the house search 'CE13EXT-G' for our Type U 5m extension cable. Wishing you a very merry Christmas, Hermione Lights4fun.
Posted 2 years ago
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
Perfect replacement for a pre-lit tree transformer that failed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Melanie Currie
Quality of product
Value for money
Very convenient to have so many lights from only one plug.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Graham Baldwin
Quality of product
Ease of use
Value for money
just as ordered!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago