Woodland Shade Mix (1m²) Reviews

4.41 Rating 17 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Anonymous
The turfs arrived quickly and were in very good condition. I could not believe how many flowers were in the mix as well as the size and vibrancy of the grass. It excelled my expectation and I was very happy. The mix was on a thick bed of soil and was very heavy. Once at the spot they were easy to lay and everything sprang up to vibrant life within a day or so. Most happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
Delivered on time just before lockdown. It’s grown wonderfully and looks super. Really pleased with the colours and I’ve seen an increase in bees & butterflies in my garden. Exactly what I wanted. Friends are looking to use it in their landscape projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
I have given this a 3 star not because of the mix of plants but because it’s grown on a plastic net, which if I had been aware of I wouldn’t have purchased it. The overall mix looks good and will see when it establishes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Arrived in good condition and was a doddle to lay, even for a 75-year-old (with a little help)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Arrived promptly and in good condition. Looks like there are lots of wild flowers in there. Very easy to lay, can’t wait for it to start flowering.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
HI,

Thank you for your review. Our Woodland Shade Meadowmat is always a popular choice due to its long flowering period. We would love to see some pictures later in the year!
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
This turf arrived in good condition like the Garden birds and bees mix we ordered. Will it work? We don't know yet but we can see that there is plainly a wide assortment of different plants ready to burst into life.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review. We would love to see some pictures when its in flower.
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Turf arrived quickly and in good condition. Have laid it and it seems to growing well although too early to see the meadow flower effect yet
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
A great product. Delivered on time and is growing well after only a couple of weeks. A constant source of joy as we look to see if anything new is flowering.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Anonymous
VERY POOR SERVICE. HAD TO RING TURFONLINE SEVERAL TIMES PREVIOUSLY TO CONFIRM DELIVERY DATE. IT DID FINALLY ARRIVE ON THE CORRECT DAY BUT BY A PRIVATE COURIER, AND VERY LATE!!!!!!! AFTER HAVING A VERY UNPLEASANT CONVERSATION WITH DELIVERY MANAGER. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND A VERY UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Really thick sheets with dense planting. The 1m^2 square sheets were very heavy and my knife needed sharpening several times to be able to cut through the dense roots and the mesh but it looks to be establishing well and I'm really looking forward to seeing everything in full bloom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
delivered as agreed. Turf looks to have a good mix of plants and grass with a very strong root system. looking forward to the 1st flowers of spring
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Fabulous quality and amazed at the amount of plants in the woodland shade mix. All laid and waiting for next year for flowers, but looks fantastic at the moment in its "green" phase. Just trying to stop the foxes digging it up!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Massively thick roll dense with meadow foliage. Very easy to lay on prepared area. The turf is extremely healthy and grows rapidly. It looks fabulous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
The meadowmat is great. Delivery when expected. The turf is just beginning to settle and the flowers are really beginning to grow and flower.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago