Garden Birds and Bees Mix. (1m²) Reviews

4.60 Rating 52 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

E Cane
Much heavier and great quality, buzzing with bees,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Fantastic service and prompt delivery. Excellent quality meadowmat, just as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
W Carlyle
Our meadowmat has been down for just one week and we love it already! The flowers recovered within a couple of days and we've identified several so far with more coming through. It has received lots of positive attention from neighbours and friends and the bees and bugs are arriving in greater numbers daily. The service from turfonline was excellent and the turf in very good condition when it arrived. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
B Orchard
Excellent product and now flowering beautifully
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
C Rogers
I can not recommend this turf highly enough. Within an hour of the turf being down the bees arrived. It has been a few days since it went down and it has perked right up and all sorts of beautiful flowers and grasses have started appearing. We have an instant meadow in our garden and I couldn’t be happier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
S Gray
excellent product and growing well after just 2 weeks. An abundance of bees in our small garden area put aside for the meadow mat. Even a frog leapt out of it last night while watering!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
M Nickolls
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
S Stedman
Beautiful, it arrived in excellent condition and only took a few days to establish. It is already flowering and today we had our first butterfly visit. Can’t wait for brighter days, with lots of butterfly’s and bees.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Of the three turfs I purchased (the others were traditional and woodland) this was the one I'm least happy with. The turf was a lot thinner than the others with some areas having almost no soil and there was a lot of gravel in places. The planting also seemed a lot thinner though I'm willing to accept that may be that the plants are dormant and will hopefully thicken in the warmer weather.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Came on time, easy to put down, but heavy so two person job. After two weeks it has settled well and even now some flowers are present. Great turf!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
J Burgess
You delivered it a day late. You should have rang us to tell us it would be late. Bad customer relations.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We are sorry to hear this arrived a day late, we were not aware of this and will speak to the delivery depot to find out why your order arrived late. Unfortunately, as we were not made aware we could not pass on this information onto yourself but I will look into this for you.

If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
C Ali
Turf supplied in good condition will have to wait for it to bed in and grow to see the end result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
B Orchard
Turf in excellent condition when delivered. Now I need spring time to see the results,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
D Jasper
The turfs were laid the day of delivery, around 20 Sept. Last week saw the first flower. The whole area of this turf looks really nice and healthy. I am so pleased that I purchased this and am looking forward to seeing the wildlife it attracts. I ordered over the phone which was very efficient and the delivery went very smoothly. It was first time gardener had laid meadow turf but he was very impressed with the product too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
It looks in good shape, but I really won't know how good it is until next posting/summer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago