Jubilee Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,111 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

A
Delivery arrived on scheduled date. The turf was laid within the recommended time and after just over a week the roots have taken and the grass is growing well. Great quality turf. Very happy. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A
Excellent service and quality turf
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
B DEAMER
Not much I can say really!!!good quality on timeish! Good price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A
I ordered on line, was straight forward but not had delivery yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
L Joyner
Excellent. Great delivery service, quality turf. We bought the jubilee turf and cannot fault it what so ever. Look amazing in our garden . Out of 27 rolls of turf we bought only 1 was ever so slightly damaged. This did not effect laying the lawn. If I ever need turf again 100% I would use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A
The turf arrived in excellent condition and has grown perfectly. It is always nerve racking buying unseen natural products but on this occasion the product was excellent. Well done and thank you to the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
M Goodwin
Recommended Jubilee and it looks great Only been down a few days but already taking hold Arrived on time in good condition
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A
Thr grass looks amazing when doen. Nice deep colour and lovely and thick. Howver the quality of the underlying soil wasnt great. I ended up losing about 5 rolls due to there being gaping holes in the soil where no grass would be able to grow. There were some significant stones in the earth that i'm assuming contributed to these holes once the stones dropped out. A roll or two also had chunks missing out of the side that would leave obvious gaps when butted upto the next roll.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
T Scott
Arrived well packed and at the time stated. Rolled onto ground within 30 minutes. There were the occasional 10mm stone in every roll which was disappointing as I spent a lot of time to remove all the stones from my soil. There was one dock weed in the roll. As the root had been chopped off when cut, it was easy to remove from turf, but still unexpected. Quality overall was good, consistency over the rolls looked okay. It's been on 3 days now with a good water every day. The grass is lush and growing well already.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A Garrard
This is the second time i have used turfonline, and I am very impressed with the quality of the turfs i have had delivered both times. Having used other providers of turf in the past I can honestly say that the quality and the structure of the Jubilee turfs i ordered from turfonline is excellent, unlike the other providers, these turfs stay together extremely well and dont fall apart as soon as you pick them up. Delivery was also smooth and straightforward. As the instructions state turf should be laid on the day of arrival, but due to the amount i had to lay, this took a further 2 days in total, but the turfs quality did not diminish in this time. Would recommend anyone to purchase their turfs from turfonline.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
R Teagle
Excellent quality turf good sized rolls and after just 5 days looks stunning, in fact it puts the existing lawns to shame now!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
N Prescott
This turf surpassed all expectations. Exceptional quality would most definitely recommend and use them again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
M Waite
Ordered delivered and laid within a week excellent quality and helpful delivery driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
B Oakley
What lovely turf, all the rolls were in great condition and it was laid the same day. It makes the rest of the garden grass look sad! Will definitely be ordering more. Also came with free worms.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
D Jones
Whilst the ordering and delivery was excellent, I am a little disappointed with the amount of POA Annua in the turf. Whilst I accept that a small amount is sometimes unavoidable, every roll had circa. 7-8 patches of it, meaning that I will probably never be able to rid by brand new lawn of this weed grass. I'm struggling to see how this passed 'quality control' and when I called to discuss, I felt that my point wasn't considered and was offered a fact sheet on how to deal with POA Annua. Not very helpful. Would I use turf online again.. Probably not.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago